Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 26, 2009

very acceptable hotel

The location is very very great!! Everything was close to us, restaurants, malls, car rentals, the zoo, and of course the beach. The only problem we found is, we ordered a room with beach view, but when we got there they told us that it's only partial beach view, so we had to pay extra $45 for beach view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The most exciting thing is to rent a car and then get lost between all green mountains and beautiful natural sightseeings.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca.
Nov 19, 2009

great location at a reasonable price

great location, pool and workout facility. close to all major transportation and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cheesecake factory

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 6, 2009

Great Location

A very pleasant experience. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean. The restaurant could use more choices on the menu. Location was great. Close to beach and shopping was everywhere. Loved it! I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Being a SPG I was able to upgrade to a suite for very few points. Very short walk to beach and to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Minnesota
Nov 2, 2009

"Great Location and Afordable"

You can't beat the location. It is an older facility but the rooms had been upgraded they are a little small but who goes to Hawaii for the room. The beach is across the street. There are maybe 50 ABC stores and plenty of resturants within walking distance. You have to drive or ride the bus to any/all Honalulu attractions. No different at the Big Dollar Hotels. The only bad thing is the parking. $25 per day to use the parking ramp. You will pay that and more at every place down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teddys Bigger Burgers 2 locations that I know of. One by Diamond Head. The other as you leave the Waikiki area heading East. Probably the best Burgers I have ever had. Nothing fancy just great food. Judging by the number of people that were eating there I would say they must agree with me.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mo holiday
Business
venice, ca
Oct 28, 2009

sheraton princess kaiulani

nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door to great shopping

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bruno CA
Oct 28, 2009

woderful location of hotel

Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and friendly.And the location across from Waikiki Beach was so close. Great value considering where hotel is located. Rooms were fine for my husband and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 24, 2009

A Real Bargain for the Price

I left my jacket in the taxi from the airport. I was very impressed how helpful the staff was to get it back. They made some phone calls and when I returned from my sight-seeing tour on Monday night, the jacket was at the hotel! Also enjoyed the nightly entertainment. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again on my next trip to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market very close, so are a number of other shops, including top designer shops and restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderwoman
Business
Rocklin, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Hotel Review

The hotel location was great. The lobby was very inviting with lovely activities. However, our room was a standard which was in the older section. The hallway overpowered with the smell of stinky mold. Though the room was smallish, it was clean. Our terrace faced the three-story parking garage and overlooked the hotel garbage collection. This was terribly noisy both day and night. We did not sit out on the patio because there was nothing to enjoy from there. If I had known it was that bad when I first checked in, and before I unpacked, I would have upgraded for the extra $20 per day. But hey, it was a Sheritan and I expected it to live up to its name for all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local buses instead of renting a car. You can get anywhere on the island for $2.50; $1.00 if you are a senion.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Oct 15, 2009

Nobody Smiles

Not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai China
Oct 11, 2009

Family Staying

I've spent one week there with my parents. Although we live on 6th floor still feel noisy at night. Thus I imagine whether it will be better if on 11th floor. People are nice and helpful there. The night concert is great however pool closed too early. The location is quite good and convenient for walk & drvie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just opposite the hotel entrance King's village there is a show at 6:30pm everyday and you could take pictures with guards.

Back to menu Return to top