Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
620 reviews
Excellent local

We arrived in a taxi in the evening. Hotel staff quickly helped us with luggage. Room was... See full review

  • carlos munoz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Perfect in Paridise

The beds are heaven, you melt in them and sleep like a baby. The location is excellent and they... See full review

  • dbtt
  • Aug 14, 2013
Canoe rides, surfing, discover Hawaiian culture at Waikiki Beach

The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a moderately-priced hotel with 1,142 rooms and suites across three individual buildings. Rooms in the Ainahau Tower and the Kaiulani Wing have balconies, while rooms in the Princess Tower have ocean views. Guests have the choice of dining in their rooms or in one of the on-site restaurants. The hotel's fitness center is open 24-hours every day. Hula and ukulele lessons are available for guests interested in experiencing Hawaiian culture. There are also island activities such as fish feeding and the hotel activities desk organizes surfing lessons for interested guests. Internet access is available to all guests by way of a communications hub. Guests have 24-hour access to any of the computer terminals or they make use of their own laptops through docking stations or Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's rooms (fees apply).

Reasons to stay
    • Beach equipment and beachside service available
    • On-property entertainment includes Polynesian revue and live bands by the pool
    • Views of Diamond Head and the Koolau Mountains
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani rooms

All the air-conditioned guest rooms at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani feature in-room movies, safe, cable television, refrigerator and coffee and tea facilities. Rooms with a standard view have limited views of the city and a private balcony. Princess rooms have a city-side view without a balcony and feature one queen bed. Rooms with a city view have a private balcony. Pool view rooms feature a balcony that overlooks the pool with a view of the nightly entertainment at sunset. Guestrooms with ocean or partial ocean views overlook both the city and the ocean. Deluxe ocean view rooms have superb ocean outlooks.

Things to do nearby
    • Waikiki Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
    • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
    • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
    • U.S. Army Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
    • Honolulu Zoo (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
    • Waikiki Aquarium (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
    • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
    • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
    • Diamond Head Crater (1.9 mi/3 km)

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Rooms

Princess Rooms
Previously used as airline crew accommodations, these intimately sized City Side guestrooms provide limited city views with one queen bed, allowing for single or double occupancy only. Comfortably appointed with an arm chair, work station and bath amenities. Accommodations include an in-room safe, coffee maker and cable television with movie channels. Guestrooms do not have balconies and cannot accommodate a rollaway. Non-smoking room.
Partial Ocean View
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Standard Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board, In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.
Ocean View Room
Air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator,Coffee/Tea Maker, In Room Movies, Iron/Ironing Board,In room safe, Internet, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Non-smoking room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.8 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.7 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.2 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.5 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated on the site of the former home of Hawaii's favorite princess, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. This charming hotel is where you'll experience warm, Hawaiian hospitality and the true meaning of aloha. With three unique venues totaling 10,500 square feet of meeting space, a dedicated service staff, and value added packages including accommodations, Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the perfect place to gather for a casual meeting or memorable celebration. Don't forget to take advantage of our daily Hawaiian arts & crafts, nightly poolside entertainment and seasonal cultural events on property to create an itinerary that everyone will enjoy. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is where your group can make the most of their getaway, offering the best value all year round.

Dining

Pikake Terrace
Atmosphere: Casual Relaxed outdoor dining in a poolside garden setting, join us for a la carte dining or hearty breakfast and dinner buffets. Nightly island entertainment is featured for your dining pleasure. Cuisine: Continental, breakfast and dinner buffet Setting: Indoor/Outdoor Seating Available Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 11 AM for breakfast, 5:30PM - 9PM for dinner
Creation - A Polynesian Journey
Atmosphere: Dinner Show Discover the fascinating story of the Polynesians through an epic journey of song and dance. Take a trip back in time, as ancient worlds forged by the Ocean, Wind, & Fire come to life in front of your very eyes. Experience unique cultures and traditions that take you across the enchanting islands of the Pacific while enjoying a sumptuous island-inspired dinner and cocktails. Show Days: 5 nights a week (closed Monday and Wednesday) Show Times: Dinner Show from 6pm - 8:30pm Cocktail Show from 7pm - 8:30pm Pricing: Dinner Show Package $95.00 Adult / $71.25 Child (5-12yrs) Premium Dinner Show Package $145.00 Adult / $108.75 Child (5-12yrs) Cocktail Show Package $55.00 Adults / $41.25 Child (5-12yrs)
Splash Bar & Bento
Atmosphere: Casual Splash Bar & Bento is the perfect place to unwind. Sip tropical drinks poolside and enjoy nightly entertainment under the stars with "bento-style" dining. Choose from an appetizer and entre menu for lunch and dinner. Setting: Poolside Hours of Operation: 11:00 AM - 11:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (620)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Overall-A good experience

Chose the Sheraton Princess for location and price. You get what you pay for; a block from the beach and average rooms. Parking was $25 per night which is outrageous, I encourage all Waikiki travellers to complain; these hotels are stealing from us. Anyway, it was quiet, staff was incredibly nice and responsive, even giving us the hospitality room to use since our flight was later in the evening. I would recommend for those not able to afford luxury. Also, no hot tub which was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustbnyce
Long Beach, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great Location for the price

The hotels location was amazing, right next to everything on waikiki beach, room could use a big update but we didnt spend much time in it anyway overall great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Foret, Illinois
Aug 12, 2010

Wonderful hotel & staff

The hotel and staff were great. They upgraded our room at not cost to us. The room was clean and spacious enough. The location was bad because it was in the area the prostitutes were allowed to work freely by the police department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from the bar area directly behind the hotel on Kuhio street after 10 pm. You will not be able to walk 15 feet with out being approached by a hooker.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2travel
San Francisco, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Great location for the price

They gave us a king size bed when we requested two beds..they moved us the next night into a room with a pool view and two beds..very nice..we had an older room previously, very outdated and smelled moldy. The hotel itself lobby, pool, resturant was nice. Would stay here again for the price and location. We were hardly in the room. Happy hour was a plus and the local vendors that were in the lobby were very friendly and not pushy, liked looking at the stuff that they were selling. On a budget stay here, right across from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Foret, Illinois
Aug 12, 2010

Wonderful hotel & staff

The hotel and staff were great. They upgraded our room at not cost to us. The room was clean and spacious enough. The location was bad because it was in the area the prostitutes were allowed to work freely by the police department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from the bar area directly behind the hotel on Kuhio street after 10 pm. You will not be able to walk 15 feet with out being approached by a hooker.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandrina- Coordinator Resources ABWM
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2010

excellent

The concept partial ocean view. You can not see the ocean if you didn.t go outside the room. In a 17 floor, you have to go until the balcony and put your body a little bit outside. I can't. I am afraid of higher places; I want to have the view from the room. But I went to deskfront and a boy, I can remmeber his name, he was wonderful and take care of me. There was another employee, a bigger one, that makes nothing for me. I would try to remember the name of the smaller one who really does what he has to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium - I saw the little dragon fish - a God's creation -amazing

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandrina- Coordinator Resources ABWM
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2010

excellent

The concept partial ocean view. You can not see the ocean if you didn.t go outside the room. In a 17 floor, you have to go until the balcony and put your body a little bit outside. I can't. I am afraid of higher places; I want to have the view from the room. But I went to deskfront and a boy, I can remmeber his name, he was wonderful and take care of me. There was another employee, a bigger one, that makes nothing for me. I would try to remember the name of the smaller one who really does what he has to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The aquarium - I saw the little dragon fish - a God's creation -amazing

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teriyaki
Tacoma, WA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location

[07.06.10 to 07.13.10] Just got back from our trip today. I read previous reviews and researched before our stay and knew what to expect. I already realized that this was an older, outdated hotel...but for me, location was key. The hotel was exactly how I anticipated, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was situated in the heart of Waikiki. My husband and I call it, the "Imperial Palace" of Waikiki. A 3 star hotel in a sea of 4 star/5 star hotels (Hyatt Regency, Moana Surfrider Westin, and the Outrigger Waikiki were all adjacent to the hotel). We were originally given a double bed on the 11th floor, but requested a King size bed which landed us a corner room on the 10th floor. We're a young couple, so don't mind the noise at all. Actually, we enjoyed the live music at the pool and the ruckus of the Waikiki strip. The hotel staff were pleasant and always greeted with an "aloha" and smile. There's no denying that it's an outdated hotel, a few complaints worth mentioning: shower needs some work, no fan for circulation in the bathroom and no elevators in the parking garage. However, I could definitely see an obvious disappointment if you got a room on the other side of the hotel. When staying at this hotel, a room on the poolside, partial oceanview, and facing Waikiki strip is a MUST! Overall, we enjoyed our stay. So glad we chose this hotel amongst all others because the location was the best in town for the price you pay. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightclub was in walking distance. No taxi hassle.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teriyaki
Tacoma, WA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location

[07.06.10 to 07.13.10] Just got back from our trip today. I read previous reviews and researched before our stay and knew what to expect. I already realized that this was an older, outdated hotel...but for me, location was key. The hotel was exactly how I anticipated, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani was situated in the heart of Waikiki. My husband and I call it, the "Imperial Palace" of Waikiki. A 3 star hotel in a sea of 4 star/5 star hotels (Hyatt Regency, Moana Surfrider Westin, and the Outrigger Waikiki were all adjacent to the hotel). We were originally given a double bed on the 11th floor, but requested a King size bed which landed us a corner room on the 10th floor. We're a young couple, so don't mind the noise at all. Actually, we enjoyed the live music at the pool and the ruckus of the Waikiki strip. The hotel staff were pleasant and always greeted with an "aloha" and smile. There's no denying that it's an outdated hotel, a few complaints worth mentioning: shower needs some work, no fan for circulation in the bathroom and no elevators in the parking garage. However, I could definitely see an obvious disappointment if you got a room on the other side of the hotel. When staying at this hotel, a room on the poolside, partial oceanview, and facing Waikiki strip is a MUST! Overall, we enjoyed our stay. So glad we chose this hotel amongst all others because the location was the best in town for the price you pay. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightclub was in walking distance. No taxi hassle.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii guys
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 4, 2010

Princess Kaiulani

Excellent location to access beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top