Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Queen Kapiolani Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 Kapahulu Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff7272
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Queen kapiolami

10th floor partial ocean view and great view of diamond head. clean room but a little small. Very close to restaurants and shopping on Waikiki. Parking is not good unless you want to pay $20 a day to park in the hotel parking garage. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomigirl
Business
kihei
Jan 5, 2015

family

Had A GREAT TIME. Great staff. Great location. Great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucia B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

We had a great time

The overall experience was good.... I wish some of the staff members at the reception area were more helpful and careful when charging the credit cards. Other than that everything was good. Very friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucia B.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

We had a great time

The overall experience was good.... I wish some of the staff members at the reception area were more helpful and careful when charging the credit cards. Other than that everything was good. Very friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAtravelerx2
Business
Lafayette, LA
Dec 2, 2014

Great Stay, No AC

The stay was a really nice time. I was not accustom to not having an air conditioning unit inside the room, but the beach breeze felt great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olga grandma
Business
spokane, wa
Nov 21, 2014

beautiful friend getaway

We w/my friend took wonderful time in Hotel. Everything is excellent. Stuff did qualify job. Housekeepers did great work. Everywhere was clean. So, nice and friendly people work in hotel. Especially Lobby Manager Teresa is nice qualify Manager. Therefore Lobby's guys working great. So, we spent beautiful time in this Hotel. And want to be only there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oltio
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 10, 2014

Nice location

The hotel is very close to the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki beach. Very nice place to enjoy the Waikiki resort for short staying. The swimming pool of the Hotel is acceptable, but not so attractive. Its rooms is not bad. There was no good place in my room to hang my swimming cloths up to dry them - you may need your own rope or something to hang your cloths. City side view is not recommended. In conclusion, this hotel is reasonable and nice for short staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teddy's Bigger Burger is the closest hamburger restaurant and it's very nice.

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harry balsinya
Business
san antonio
May 2, 2014

Great family adventure

everything was great about our stay here. what I liked the most was the location which was right at the end of Waikiki. you could either park at the hotel or across the street at the zoo. over all great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking across the street was $1 an hr

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3bingos
Business
Calgary. Ab
May 1, 2014

Excellent Value

The redone foyer and elevators with key pass security were a cut above most 3 star properties. The staff were helpful and accommodating . The 3 rd floor bar and restaurant could use promotion from a business point of view but as a guest it was delightfully peaceful . I went to Waikiki in search of a venue for a 3 day function next year and ended up choosing the Queen Kapiolani .. Great views of Diamond Head from the terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark 2000
Business
San Francisco
Apr 29, 2014

Good hotel in a pinch

This is a good place. The breakfast buffet is good. The room is your average hotel fare, but its clean and comfortable. The pool is kind of small and cold. But the location can't be beat. It's a block away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomigirl
Business
maui
Apr 9, 2014

family weekend

We had a great time. The door to the lanai should have had child safety locks on them . We were on the 10 Th floor with a 17 month old. It was a bit scary. Location was great. everything with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top