Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Queen Kapiolani Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 Kapahulu Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff7272
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Queen kapiolami

10th floor partial ocean view and great view of diamond head. clean room but a little small. Very close to restaurants and shopping on Waikiki. Parking is not good unless you want to pay $20 a day to park in the hotel parking garage. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oltio
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Oct 10, 2014

Nice location

The hotel is very close to the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki beach. Very nice place to enjoy the Waikiki resort for short staying. The swimming pool of the Hotel is acceptable, but not so attractive. Its rooms is not bad. There was no good place in my room to hang my swimming cloths up to dry them - you may need your own rope or something to hang your cloths. City side view is not recommended. In conclusion, this hotel is reasonable and nice for short staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teddy's Bigger Burger is the closest hamburger restaurant and it's very nice.

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
harry balsinya
Business
san antonio
May 2, 2014

Great family adventure

everything was great about our stay here. what I liked the most was the location which was right at the end of Waikiki. you could either park at the hotel or across the street at the zoo. over all great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking across the street was $1 an hr

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3bingos
Business
Calgary. Ab
May 1, 2014

Excellent Value

The redone foyer and elevators with key pass security were a cut above most 3 star properties. The staff were helpful and accommodating . The 3 rd floor bar and restaurant could use promotion from a business point of view but as a guest it was delightfully peaceful . I went to Waikiki in search of a venue for a 3 day function next year and ended up choosing the Queen Kapiolani .. Great views of Diamond Head from the terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark 2000
Business
San Francisco
Apr 29, 2014

Good hotel in a pinch

This is a good place. The breakfast buffet is good. The room is your average hotel fare, but its clean and comfortable. The pool is kind of small and cold. But the location can't be beat. It's a block away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomigirl
Business
maui
Apr 9, 2014

family weekend

We had a great time. The door to the lanai should have had child safety locks on them . We were on the 10 Th floor with a 17 month old. It was a bit scary. Location was great. everything with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cvgg
Business
Hawaii
Apr 7, 2014

One night

Price was right. Rooms need a facelift. A/C needs an update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honolulu fun
Business
San Francisco
Mar 2, 2014

too expensive for what you get; good location

hotel has some nice rooms with great views, but the feel of the place is like a dorm that hasn't been renovated years. most staff friendly, but some not helpful with my request to change rooms because I was at first given a view (which I paid extra for) of the tar of a adjoining roof. After paying $2,200 for an extended stay, I would expect better customer service. Didn't appreciate getting nickled and dimed to store bags, either. Really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kapiolani Park just next door

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF diver
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 19, 2014

Good hotel in a great location

I don't have much bad to say about the Queen Kapiolani. The room had a slightly musty air-conditioning smell, and the sink and tub were old and touched up with paint in spots -- they should just replace them. My room had an amazing, uninstructed view of Diamond head and a partial ocean view. The bed was very comfortable. The location by the zoo was great because away from the most crowded parts of Waikiki. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tedman1
Business
saint louis mo.
Jan 31, 2014

Nice clean quiet hotel

Overall, This hotel was very good. I didn't give them 5 stars because the parking fees were outrageous. Other than that everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dapperdon
Business
San Diego
Jan 23, 2014

Great location

I enjoyed my time and stay at this hotel. The price was fair considering the location. Waikiki is a great place to visit anytime of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Lulu's

Back to menu Return to top