Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Queen Kapiolani Hotel

3 stars
View map of 150 Kapahulu Ave., Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff7272
Family
Pueblo West, CO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Queen kapiolami

10th floor partial ocean view and great view of diamond head. clean room but a little small. Very close to restaurants and shopping on Waikiki. Parking is not good unless you want to pay $20 a day to park in the hotel parking garage. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charms
Couples
Pahrump, NV
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Hotel

Hotel staff was wonderful, Elevators need help, they are slow and stop in the middle of the floor you have to step down or up to get out of them. Room was clean and kept fresh daily. Microwave would be nice addition to rooms. WE went on daily tours and did lots of beach swimming. Our first trip and we plan on going back someday. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat but quit expensive.

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waikiki, Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Perfect nite stay

Our stay was perfect, and quiet, nice, very enjoyable. We had a very good time. The staff was very helpful with directions too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wants to Surf
Friends
Cali
Aug 10, 2011

Reasonable and worth it.

The Hotel was average, it could have been better, but the peope there are really cool. I wish we could have stayed about two days longer to really enjoy all that was offered. Diamond Head view is cool. Nice spot to chill besides the beach would be the eating area. Offers a cool view of the Diamond Head. I wish that all rooms came with a mircowave.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USMC wife
Couples
Rocky Mount, NC
Aug 6, 2011

great getaway!

small, but clean rooms. comfortable beds. great view of diamond head. Honolulu Zoo across the street and beach around the corner. End of the beach area so not quite so congested. great restaurants around the corner and within walking distance. International Market had some good deals on local items, short walk from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teddy's Burgers around the corner are great!

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanes girl
Couples
San diego, ca
Jul 22, 2011

Queen Kapiolani was amazing

We loved the room and the staff where amazing. Will definitely come back to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
Anaheim Hills, Ca
Jul 7, 2011

Great location

The Queen Kapiolani Hotel was in a great location. You are on the edge of Waikiki but can get to and from the hotel without all of the Waikiki traffic. I was at the beach most of my time in Hawaii. I am from there so being able to get in and out of my hotel was important. Also just being able to walk to Waikiki with such ease was also a plus.2 of the staff member made my stay much better. They are [...] and [...]. Always greeted me with a smile and asked how my day was or where I was going that day. They should be commended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk down Waikiki to the International Market Place for some great shopping. Also all of the ABCs store have almost everything you need.

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston
Jun 17, 2011

Great location

We have stayed there 4 out of 6 times to Waikiki. The recent updates were a welcome change, and waking up to the zoo sounds (across the street), sure beats all the road noise at the north end of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short-term parking is cheaper across the street at the Zoo!

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jocc
Couples
Bossier City,Louisiana
Jun 15, 2011

week of pleasure

My hotel stay was great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent HI Flyer
Couples
The Mainland
Apr 19, 2010

No fuss, convenient, great value

We attended the Hawaii Scottish Games and this hotel is a super location for anyone involved in programs at Kapiolani Park. There's a Starbucks on the corner, you're walking distance to your event and the beach, and affordable food is just a few blocks away up Kalakaua Avenue - Rainbow Drive In, Kozo Sushi, 7-11 and Zippys. No kitchen in our unit but it had a fridge. Room was not fancy but was spacious, clean, and breezy with a fabulous view of Diamond Head. My one gripe was that on-premises parking is $15 a day, but the room rate was otherwise reasonable. We checked out nearby hotels and prefer the Queen K. Our balcony room was roomy enough to comfortably host a casual get-together with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get beer at 7-11.

Review of Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kaliforniadrem
Couples
Redwood City
Apr 8, 2010

Great price!

For the value the hotel was great. The rooms were worn but the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom tub was small. There is an ally outside the hotel where two of the mornings we were awoken by a trash truck emptying the large bins. Also, the birds start at dawn. The third day we were there we had to call to get the room cleaned and the staff did not put the bed together properly. They were otherwise very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do the Hanama Bay snorkel ride for 14.95. There is a bus to take you up to Diamond head. It leaves right out front.

Back to menu Return to top