Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuddhaBelly
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 14, 2010

Nice and quiet!

The best part of our stay here was the view! If you stay in a hotel that has an ocean view that's one thing, but the Hawaii Prince ocean view rooms look right out over the harbor which makes the view at night just as enjoyable. We always had the window wide open to enjoy it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel. Pretty comfy beds. Nice restrooms. The pool is nice, especially for laying out in the sun, but it's a little small. Pool bar has cheaper drinks than most but is pretty small and not quite what you'd want if you plan on chilling by the pool a lot and having Mai Tais. It closes at 5pm also on weekdays and not sure when on the weekends. Overall, it's a great place to stay and is located at the top end of Waikiki beach away from all the commotion. Great for a quieter, more family oriented vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian World Trekker
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2010

Great service and Excellent Staff

I loved the location of the room as it faces the Marina. It was a beautiful sight to see the boats, beaches,and you could see Ala Moana Park to the right. We were located with walking distance to the Ala Moana mall. I like shopping at the Shirokiya there next to Macy's for lunch boxes and the food court was bad either if you are not into spending all that money fine dining. The staff was friendly and answered when I called concierge promptly. I even found someone elses itinerary there and called to let staff know and they sent someone to pick it up right away. The cleaning staff even organized all the little bottles and makeup items I had next to the bathroom sink. I got fresh beach towels from the front desk and they always had a smile on their faces just like I thought Happy Hawaiians would have.The dining hall there had a buffet meal but I thought it was expensive if you are not into eating a ton of food $20 breakfast and $45 + tax for dinner per person. You can walk to Waikiki beach in half hour from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
wasaga beach, ontario ,canada
Oct 5, 2010

GREAT HOTEL OCEAN VIEWS

Hotel overlooks the marina and ocean. Floor to ceiling windows made for a beautiful view of the sun set from our 23rd floor room. Very nice restaurants in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially when booking tours.It would have been nice if there had been some entertainment in the hotel in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a free shuttle from the hotel to the beach and shopping areas

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 28, 2010

Hawaiian wedding

Beautiful hotel outside the overpopulated mess of the Hilton Hawaiian village. Walking distance from Waikiki, and Alo moanaha shopping mall. Friendly staff, quiet hotel Rooms may need updating, but it is in good condition for a 29 yr old hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raelene
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

We did everything we could do in one week stay. It was a wonderful trip and will differently go back. All of the Hotel staff were wonderful. All I wish is that the Hotel Shuttle would have started earlier then noon each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to Chart House very expensive

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MANIN
Business
RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA
Sep 30, 2011

BUSSINES TRIP AND PLACER

OK BUT ROOM WAS STINKING BESIDES THAT WAS OK NEEDS SOME DEODORIZER OR CARPET CLINING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs O
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice Hotel and Staff

I liked the Hotel and how it was the first stop on most of our tours. Room service is fantastic. I can not say I have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerti
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great Location

I was on business and really liked the location because it saved me from having to navigate congested Waikiki streets to get to my meetings. And I was close enough to Waikiki to walk to my favorite places to relax. All the staff at the hotel were most hospitable and helpful. Room was very comfortable, except for the chair. I would have preferred a more traditional easy chair. the desk chair was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is an easy walk to Ala Moana Shopping Center. What more could you ask?

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hong
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

getaway with friends

hotel was good enough but the amenities weren't that good. overall decent hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

no tip

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puffer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location

The Prince hotel is in a great location. Every room has an amazing view of the ocean. The pool is quite large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top