Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy- lab rat
Business
Hoople, ND
Mar 8, 2010

Great Place in Honalulu

We really liked the location we could walk to alot of places and catch the shuttle back. It was great! The staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat was the little Harbor Pub.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hd-hog
Business
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Mar 2, 2010

Altogether Prefect!!

From check-in to check-out, I enjoyed my stay! The view was pleasing and the huge windows that slide open were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phantomangel
Business
Jackson, Mississippi
Jun 29, 2010

The Hawaii Prince Hotel

A wonderful hotel, beautiful, close to two beaches and lots of shopping. Everyone was so helpful and kind. We would definitely book this hotel again. Thanks for our memories on our 40th weeding anniversary trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveler YUP
Business
Alaska
Aug 14, 2014

first class

Japanese owned hotel is perfect in every way, Priced high for the excellent staff and restaurants. Centrally located in Waikiki. Every room faces the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Chart house restaurant is down the block and serves food until midnight. entertainment every night. ABC store across the street.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarahbee2009
Business
Riverside Ca
Aug 18, 2014

one year anniversary

We loved our stay at this hotel! Breakfast buffet was amazing a little expensive but worth it if you love breakfast like us! Staff was extremely friendly and rooms were in great condition. Great location if you want ocean views easy 5-10 min walk from beach and 16 minute walk to DT Waikiki. Overall great value for beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eat during happy hour to get all the great deals. Make sure to call ahead to make sure the restaurant offers H.H. bc a lot of places don't offer it but the places that do I.E. Outback Steakhouse have great deals on apps and drink all around $4 bucks each. Great bang for your buck!

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan preschool teacher
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Sep 30, 2014

mini vacation

We had an awesome room looking at magic island and the boat harbor. We also enjoyed dining at the Prince court restaurant : we had the Sunday Brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right around the corner from the hotel.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puffer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2014

amazing location with ocean views

The Hawaii Prince has incredible views of the water and is located next to Ala Moana Park and shopping center. You can walk to many places and not deal with traffic.The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Liliha Bakery is a great place for breakfast.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xingjian D.
Business
Buffalo Grove
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

This was the first time we visited Hawaii and we chose this hotel. Right Decision. The price is reasonable and quality is great. Friendly staff. nice food onsite. close to the beach. Overall we had a lot of fun here and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lali
Business
Gardena
Dec 29, 2014

Best Staff EVER!

From the minute you pull up to the valet till you check out the staff is great! They welcome you like you've returned home and treat you even better. So helpful and accomodating! They truly exemplify the aloha spirit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xingjian D.
Business
Buffalo Grove
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

This was the first time we visited Hawaii and we chose this hotel. Right Decision. The price is reasonable and quality is great. Friendly staff. nice food onsite. close to the beach. Overall we had a lot of fun here and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top