Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
198 reviews
Excellent Hotel

We arrived late at about 2:30 am and the first room provided to us was by the elevator on about the... See full review

  • DonMS
  • Jan 31, 2014
A Very Pleasant Business Stay

Every single staff member could not have been more pleasant and friendly, always with a big smile.... See full review

  • GRF2
  • Sep 14, 2013
Contemporary glamour on the edge of Waikiki

The twin towers of the Hawaii Prince Hotel are architectural landmarks at the west entrance to Waikiki. Glass elevators travel outside the towers to showcase city and mountain views and a grand, lobby looks out on a yacht harbor. Waikiki's best stores, mega-shopping center of Honolulu and Waikiki Beach are a short walk from the hotel, affording an ideal stay for both shoppers and beachgoers. Divide your time between the beach and the 2-mile Ala Moana Beach Park, both five minutes away by foot. The Hawaii Convention Center is just around the corner.

Highlights
  • Private, 27-hole golf course designed by Arnold Palmer
  • Complimentary shuttle service to Waikiki and surrounding beaches
  • Rooms feature panoramic ocean and harbor views
Location

This location is perfect for travelers looking for more than the Waikiki experience. On the western edge of the district, walk to the Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Nearby you will find Ala Moana Center, Hawaii's largest shopping mall and unofficial town square, as well as the vast Ala Moana Beach Park and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Rooms

Spacious rooms exemplify the art of upscale ambience with floor-to-ceiling glass windows, spectacular views, sleek furnishings, bathrobes and a full entertainment system.


Dining

A secret favorite of upscale local diners, the hotel's Prince Court serves contemporary island cuisine with buffet service amidst panoramic views. Don't miss Sunday brunch, with dishes such as sushi, eggs Benedict, fresh Pacific fish and chocolate macadamia nut pie. Hakone is the hotel's signature Japanese restaurant.

Recreation
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi with harbor and ocean views
  • Access Hawaii Prince Golf Club, a 27-hole golf course located in west Oahu
  • Yamano Day Spa & Beauty specializes in aesthetics
  • Fully-equipped fitness facility, including locker room
Attractions
  • Ala Moana Beach Park (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (.5 mi/.7 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.3 km)

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Rooms

Standard Room
Location of this room will vary depending on hotel occupancy, it is run of the house best available room at the time of your arrival. This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water upon arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP on request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Oceanfront Marina
Located on Floors 5-9 This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
OceanFront Prime
Located on Floors 20-28.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Oceanfront Vista
Located on Floors 10-19.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
OceanFront Top
Located on Floors 30-33.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Ala Moana Ste
Located on floors 6 - 29. Floor to ceiling glass windows in the living room and bedroom area 838 sq feet total. Mini refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on day of arrival, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bathrobes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, High speed internet with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board and nightly turndown service available upon request. Also equipped with two bathrooms. Suite has views of the Ocean and Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, and Downtown Honolulu.
Prince Suite
2 Bedroom suite located on floors 5 - 29 with two full bathrooms, Floor to ceiling glass windows in the living room and both bedroom areas, 1866 sq ft total. Mii refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on day of arrival, coffee maker with Kona Blend coffee replenished daily, two bathrobes in each closet, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror in both bathrooms. Television total of three one in each bedroom and one in the living room area, High speed internet with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board and nightly turndown service available upon request. Panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Downtown Honolulu and the Ko'olau Mountains. Lots of space and great for families or friends travelling together.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2861 -157.84
Area served
Honolulu International Airport HNL 8 mi, Ala Moana Beach Park 0 mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center 0 mi, Hawaii Convention Center 0 mi, Waikiki Beach 0 mi.
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located at the gateway to Waikiki, the hotel is the ideal location for easy access to the Hawaii Convention Center, Waikiki, Ala Moana Shopping Center, or the business center of downtown Honolulu. Situated between the Ala Moana Beach Park, a local favorite to its right and world famous Waikiki Beach to its left, the hotel is just a short walk to the two best beaches in the Waikiki area. In front of the hotel is the Ala Wai yacht harbor where guests can watch the million dollar yacht races every Friday afternoon. For business travelers, the Hawaii Prince offers the easiest access to downtown Honolulu avoiding the heavy tourist traffic in the center of Waikiki.

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 1.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.7 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.4 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.6 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.7 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.3 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.3 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located at the gateway to Waikiki overlooking the picturesque Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, the Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki is dedicated to providing exceptional service and its own special brand of hospitality for every meetings group. Overview: Eight function areas including outdoor Promenade Terrace Mauna Kea Ballroom offers 7,300 sq. ft. of space, banquet-style seating for 560 Outdoor function space accommodates up to 500 Latest audio and visual equipment available.

Dining

Prince Court
Famed for Contemporary Island Cuisine, the Prince Court is a subtle blend of the classic culinary techniques of East and West, prepared with fresh Island produce from land and sea. Spectacular views of Ala Wai Yacht Harbor and the island's beautiful sunset are a focal point from the restaurant's glass walls.
Hakone
Enjoy authentic Japanese cuisine at Hakone Restaurant featuring traditional complete dinner selections and a wide variety of sushi specialties.
Bird of Paradise
Located at the Hawaii Prince Golf Club, The Bird of Paradise Restaurant offers casual resort dining daily with lunch and pupu (appetizer) service. Golfers, as well as the general public, will be pleased with the menu variety and generous portions.
Marina Front Cafe
Throughout the day, guests are treated to croissants, muffins, bagels, sandwiches, coffee and salads. Made-in-Hawaii gift baskets, gourmet chocolates or specialty cakes are available for guests looking for that special omiyage or gift.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.1 / 5
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jul 30, 2009

Wonderful stay during my honeymoon!

My stay at Hawaii prince was fantastic. I enjoyed the service, staff was wonderful and really went out their way to provide any help they can. This was my first time in Oahu and with limited research the staff really helped out in letting us know about ways to get around, places to see, eat, etc. Free shuttle to waikiki was nice as you may frequently visit this area during your stay. Room service was excellent with spotless rooms. Large bathroom with separate shower, toilet areas. Comfy beds and pillows. One drawback which wasn't too concerning to me was older looking furniture and no LCD tv. View was fantastic to the harbor and ocean. Pool was very nice and clean. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who can get a reasonable deal, I got it for ~$90/night, an incredible deal for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby ala moana center is great with lots of shopping and dining options. I shopped for great souvenir items from sears for reasonable deals. Being a vegetarian most of my dining occurred at the mall as there were very few options outside of this in honolulu.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
GOOD GOOD
SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
Jul 26, 2010

WILL YOU ALL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

THE HOTEL IS HEAVEN ON EARTH, I PLAN TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR. I HAVE SIX FRIENDS THAT PLAN TO COME ALONG. I CAN'T WAIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Great location for Waikiki access

We've stayed here several times in the past. It's easy to access and leave due to it's location at the beginning of Waikiki. However, we were less than pleased that they did away with their "Kids Club" where the children eat at the on-site restaurant for free. Also, the beach is a shuttle-ride or short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana shopping center is really close by!

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Rubisita
West Los Angeles, California
Aug 11, 2013

Awesome Getaway

My husband and I enjoy our stay. The hotel is about a 7 minute walk to the beach. It provides a free shuttle to take you to three stops in Waikiki. All the staff that we encountered were helpful & friendly. The bed as very comfortable and I loved the ocean view. Close to Diamond Head, Honolulu Zoo, Pearl Harbor memorial sites, convention center, shopping and restaurants. No resort fee. We parked the rental across from the hotel. It's cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fast and quick bite, there are fast food restaurants, coffee shops, and car rentals across the southwest corner of the building.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Eugene, OR
Jul 23, 2009

Beautiful hotel, great location

The check-in was easy, the room very clean. Liked the marble bathroom. It felt very elegant. The staff at the desk were very helpful. The location was nice. We could walk to the Ala Moana center to catch the bus and also down to Waikiki. The hotel shuttle was helpful, but it would have been more helpful if it started working in the morning and not at 12:30 pm. The doormen were very friendly and helpful. We missed having an actual lanai, but the view from our window was beautiful of the harbor and ocean. We would have appreciated a complimentary breakfast, as some other hotels offered. As a whole we enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The city bus will get you most anyplace and it only costs $2.25 each way. We went to the stadium for the swap meet (open Sat,Sun,Weds) and out to the Dole Plantation on it. The only problem is that it takes a long time to get most places since it stops every block or two in town. Check out the many brochures (available all over Oahu) for coupons to restaurants and for day trips.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
DRJJJJJ
Gainesville, fl
May 14, 2012

Good hotel

Older average room, but great staff, pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
free spirited
chicago, illinois
May 2, 2009

Very Good location. Fantastic View

I did three tours, pearl harbor, polynesian culture center, which was fantastic!! Also the Submarine boat tour which was a great spectactular experience!! Missing from hotel was a microwave oven. I could had used that for leftover food to heat up. Some people have medical urgencies and a microwave would make a stay at Hawaii Prince like a home away from home. That's just my opinion. Previous trips did include microwaves in room. Free Continental breakfast would be beneficial to guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
murraye
Huntington WV
Oct 27, 2009

Waikiki Prince was great!

We liked the Hawaii Prince. The room was huge- especially the bathroom. All the rooms had views- and even our less expensive room on 8 had a floor to ceiling windows. The bed had a rather hard mattress, but otherwise was comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see Doris Duke's home, Shangri La with the Hawaii Academy of arts. Fantastic tour and a great museum as well.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
kachina
las vegas, nv
Jul 26, 2009

Wonderful stay

The staff was very personable and efficient. The rooms are well maintained and the big double opening windows are great and the floor to ceiling views are wonderful. If what you want in Waikiki is not close enough to walk to then the hotel bus service is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If spending the day on the beach is your passion then recommend reserving your umbrella and chairs the day before.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Former Hawaii Resident
Spokane, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Beautiful oceanview

It was well worth the price we paid. Every room is oceanfront with huge sliding windows to enjoy the view of the boat harbor, the ocean and park. Even though it is at the gateway to Waikiki, the free shuttle service into Waikiki was very useful. You didn't have to worry about finding a place to park. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was also next door to the Chart House, a great place to enjoy drinks and appetizers and listen to live local entertainment. A lot of local people frequent this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We love the drive to the North Shore to watch the surfers. You must stop in the small town of Haleiwa to have shaved ice from Matsumoto's. We had lunch at this small stand in Haleiwa where you can see the chicken cooking (rotissserie style). I think it was called "kiawe cooked chicken". My husband and I shared a whole chicken cut in pieces with a bowl of rice and a bowl of pineapple cole slaw. My husband said it was the best chicken he ever ate.

Back to menu Return to top