Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Five 0
Business
NYC
Mar 5, 2014

Great value and location

Hotel was clean, pool was good, gym was lacking. Convenient location to the Waikiki strip (10 min walk) and the mall (2 blocks down). If you're not a Vegas strip type of person and dont need the noise and crowd, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goofy's is one of the best spots to eat on Waikiki. Try the eggs benedict or loco moco, can't miss with either one.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAREN55
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2014

Great short getaway from endless winter in Chicago

Great location - Staff was very accommodating. Great view from the window. Clean and quite specious room. Surprisingly big bathroom. Walking distance from shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle service from hotel to the beach and shopping areas.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micaideguapimao
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 22, 2014

really nice hotel

i reserved a vista room for my parents' trip in honolulu. the location is perfect, everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAW2407
Business
San Diego
Feb 2, 2014

Choose another hotel

We had stayed on the North Shore at Turtle Bay for 4 days and moved to Hawaii Prince for the remaining 3 days of our trip. We were disappointed by the lack of hospitality we experienced at the front desk. We were put in a room other than the one we reserved and when we requested a change, the response was no. I am in the customer service business and I would have at least tried to see what I could do for the customer. Rooms are dated and restaurants close early. Room service takes two hours. Much better options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonMS
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Jan 31, 2014

Excellent Hotel

We arrived late at about 2:30 am and the first room provided to us was by the elevator on about the 9th floor. Went down and asked if a better room was available and was given another 2 floors up but the room hadn't been fully made up. Down again and this time we were given about the best room in the hotel on the 28th floor. All I can say is spectacular and thank you Prince Hotel staff for going out of your way to making this trip so memorable. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana Mall is an amazing mall and so close.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpdprt
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 24, 2014

Quiet location near Waikiki Beach

Helpful staff, very clean hotel, close enough to walk everywhere without being in all the traffic & noise of Waikiki Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaped Winter
Business
Eau Claire, Wi
Jan 15, 2014

Great time with friends

The hotel is beautiful, clean, in a great location and service was friendly. Beds were super comfy and room was decent size with a frig and safe as well. We have been to Oahu many times and staying on this end of the busy strip is much better than down by the zoo. Everything in Waikiki is expensive, but we got a deal for stay 2 nights get the 3rd free, so rate was excellent for 4 star place. Plenty of places to eat in the hotel and all around it. Free hotel shuttle to different spots on the strip and the golf course off site. Parking is a pain, but it is everywhere. Can park in hotel lot for $21 a night or $27 for valet. Fri, Sat and Sun nights get a meter spot in front of hotel by marina and it's only $6 or $8. We lucked out with that. Hotel is Japanese owned and mostly Japanese people staying there. No free wifi. Would absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawaii11111
Business
Japan
Dec 6, 2013

nice view

locatinon in the close proximity to Waikiki beach offers a wonderful few in case you stay at some top floor room; cost/benefit ratio is borderline... food mainly addressed to Japanese customers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jester7
Business
Hilo, HI
Nov 6, 2013

Great Staff

The employee's there were nice and helpful. The atmosphere there was great, had a nice time, would stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRF2
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 14, 2013

A Very Pleasant Business Stay

Every single staff member could not have been more pleasant and friendly, always with a big smile. Other businesses should take a lesson for their front-line employees. Room was large, immaculate, comfortable and quiet, despite being right at the elevators. Plug ins need to be updated/made easily accessible. Crawling around on the floor to plug in one's various devices is a bit passe. Gym was small but serviceable. Some equipment is rather old and well-used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for the parking+internet package which also includes a coffee. Also there's a limited-period 50+ discount for breakfast buffet you'll need to mention so they're spared the embarrassment of asking your age.

Back to menu Return to top