Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocean view hawaii
Sep 12, 2010

hawaii prince hotel waikiki

Ihad a short stay but overall the hotel was great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 11, 2010

Clean room and friendly staff

Hawaii Prince is within a walking distance to the Ala Mona mall which has over 290 stores. Clean room and friendly staff. The view are acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restautants and cheap good fast food in the Ala Mona mall which is only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 11, 2010

Clean room and friendly staff

Hawaii Prince is within a walking distance to the Ala Mona mall which has over 290 stores. Clean room and friendly staff. The view are acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restautants and cheap good fast food in the Ala Mona mall which is only a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oahu Lover
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2010

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Price

This last year we previously stayed at another 4+* resort located at the other end of Waikiki which we loved or at least thought we did until we stayed at the Prince.There are a couple of things that make the Prince special compared to other resorts in Waikiki:It is located at the very end of Waikiki heading towards Honolulu; therefore, it is very quiet and peaceful. You can open the windows and not have to deal with all of the noise and believe me when you stay at the other end of Waikiki, there is a LOT of noise.Every room has a beautiful view of the marina and the ocean. Most of the other resorts charge a premium for an ocean view.The decor of the hotel is very elegant with granite and marble throughout. Sunsets from your room are spectacular, and they are even better at the pool.All of the employees at the hotel are EXTREMELY nice and the front desk is very accomodating. If you are not happy with something just let them know. The bed was a little too hard for me so I called and they placed a mattress topper on the bed. I also wanted different pillows and they sent them up. We also requested a late check out and they extended it to 1:00 pm.The hotel is EXTREMELY clean.The room is laid out perfectly. There were three of us and we were never bumping into each other. There is an area to sit, an area to put on make-up or use as a desk, and your sleeping area. Also, there is a ton of space in the bathroom. Since there is a separate shower and bathtub, we were able to dry our beach clothing daily using the clothing line above the bathtub.They have a shuttle bus that takes you into the hub of Waikiki. We used the shuttle a few times to go out to dinner in Waikiki and twice to go to the beach. The shuttle makes three stops: two shopping areas and Waikiki Beach.If you didn't want to pay for hotel parking, there was parking nearby which was less expensive.This end of Waikiki beach is a lot less congested then the other end. Also, the Ala Moana beach on the opposite side of the hotel is beautiful, relaxing, and you practically have the entire beach to yourself.The Prince hotel far exceeded our expectations and [...] had the best pricing for this hotel. We look forward to having another wonderful stay at the Prince in the future.The only negative I can think of although it did not bother us, was the furniture is somewhat old. In our room, all of the furniture was fine except for the large dresser which had some dings in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you rent a car. [...] has great prices on hotel/car combinations. This is our third time to Oahu this year and would never go there without a car. The island is very beautiful along the east and northern coasts with numerous beaches that are much better than Waikiki beach. We would not be happy campers if we confined ourselves to just Waikiki. Its sad that some people never really experience the beauty of Oahu and only experience the congested area of Waikiki. A car also provides you with a lot more dining opportunties. There are a lot of great restaurants in Honolulu that you can get to easily with a car.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Aug 21, 2010

good

relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRETD
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2010

True Aloha Spirit

I travel a large amount and knew nothing of this hotel when I arrived. To be very honest I have not been treated any better in any other hotel I have stayed in. from the moment the bellman opened the door of our shuttle untill it was closed on our departure I felt welcome and special. ALL of the staff were great. I want to specialy point out the concierge and activities staff. Nothing seemed to be hard of any request we made, from arranging rental cars to setting up outings, It was all handled professionaly and quickly. Hats of to [...] who were great. I cannot wait to go back for some more of the hotels TLC and more R&R. Two Thumbs Up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wow Hawaii outlet in The Dicovery Center one block up on next street in. The wares were excellant Quality and the prices were very fair. owners are on site and were great to work with.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rye Pie
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 18, 2010

quality lodging with aloha spirit

Waikiki shuttle was a real plus. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fireworks on Friday night meant self-parking was not an option, so we had to pay for valet, not a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gyo Kaku restaurant where you cook fresh japanese food at your table. Excellent quality, great value during Happy Hour (before 6:00pm after 10pm)

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2010

Central location--good price.

You can tell this used to be a nice hotel, but it's showing signs of wear and tear. It seems the hotel just doesn't have the money to upkeep it. The beds definitely need to be switched out. The bed linens are very worn, as are the carpets too. Staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very, very close to Ala Moana Mall. A little bit of a distance into Waikiki proper.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
highway66
Business
Arizona
Aug 16, 2010

Magnificent view, great location

Waking up to the view was a great way to start each day...mulitple blues of ocean, pastel clouds, yacht harbor, Magic Island. Windows open so you can capture the trades in your room. Location at the west end of Waikiki kept me out of the congestion in Waikiki, yet close enough to easily get to all the highlights. Great location and hotel plan for friends to pick me up and drop me off. The rate was very good given its superior location. I was back in Hawaii, having lived there for 24 years, after a four year absence. I really enjoyed my time at The Prince and would recommend it for several reasons identied above. Parking is tight and limited, although when no spaces were left one evening, they had me park valet without charging valet prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana Shopping Center is nearby with great shopping and restaurants (Longhis for breakfast!). Short drives for great Waikiki restaurants including Orchids at Halekulani and Roys Beachwalk.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wetts
Business
Toronto
Aug 16, 2010

Just nasty

Luckily we only had to stay here one night. Again we had problems getting a good room, they put us in a "wheel chair" acccessible room and the bathroom was just terrible. The thermostat didn't work correctly and the air conditioning would never shut off....it got down to 58F in the middle of the night and we had to get up to turn it off, only to wake up sweltering. Dirty dirty beds, terrible pillows, IT WAS NOT RENOVATED [...] Anyway, we decided to try breakfast there, and it was absolutely disgusting. Scrambled eggs were like rubber, and pancakes were hard as rocks. How do you mess up these simple food items??? Well thankfully it was only one night...we enjoyed the rest of our time at the Royal Hawaiian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top