Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil the Wonder Traveller
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 11, 2010

Comfortable, Big Rooms

Great location, right next to Ala Moana and Magic Island Parks, and right across from the Ala Moana Shopping Center at the East end of Waikiki. Helpful and friendly staff. Easy check-in, though when they got busy, not all of the members of my party got the same information as far as locations of various amenities in the hotel. The rooms are huge, as are the bathrooms (which feature separate bathtubs and showers). There is a fridge in each room, though no microwaves. There are three ice machines on different floors (I think 28, 9, and 3 or something like that). They provide complimentary coffee/tea, and one complimentary bottled water when you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is diagonal to the Ala Moana Shopping Center - there's also a Wal-Mart behind the Ala Moana Center if you have a car (the shopping center is pretty huge).

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 5, 2010

Honeymoon Getaway

Hotel was right on the harbor and had an amazing sunset view. Only a short walk to nice beach area and into town with plenty of restaurants and shopping. You definitely need a car (and GPS is helpful) to drive around (check out Diamond Head, Manoa Falls, Pali Lookout, Byodo-In Temple, Polynesian Cultural Center, Pearl Harbor). Try to find authentic Hawaiian regional cuisine - yum! Buy gifts at the "Swap meet" by the stadium. ALOHA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy gifts at the "swap meet" near the stadium - be careful of "made in anywhere but hawaii" stuff. We went after Pearl Harbor which was only a short drive away.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JZe
Business
Emerald Beach, Australia
Jul 29, 2010

Prince of Waikiki

Had upgraded to ocean view room, when we got to room we were dissapointed with view, spoke with reception and problem was fixed right away. View from new room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOOD GOOD
Business
SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
Jul 26, 2010

WILL YOU ALL KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

THE HOTEL IS HEAVEN ON EARTH, I PLAN TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR. I HAVE SIX FRIENDS THAT PLAN TO COME ALONG. I CAN'T WAIT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice hotel

It was a very quiet hotel and not in the heart of waikiki. It was at the beginning of the beach so you could get away a little. The staff was very nice and always very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the Ala Moana Mall. It is one of the nicest malls I have been too!!

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Chicago, Huntington Beach
Jul 25, 2010

Location without the noise

Although our trip was delayed by two days the staff not only accommodated but upgraded us when a small inconvenience arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Beach Park is a great option for close waterside and picnicing relaxation. Also the food court at the shopping mall across the street has a multitude of takeout options for a day at the park.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Jul 12, 2010

a very nice hotel

The location is very convenient. The on site Japanese restaurant is first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 3, 2010

Awesome!

We had a great view over looking the Marina....excellent view! Beaches were in walking distance of the hotel on both sides

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Beach Surfer
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Satisfied Customer

This is our first trip. We went sightseeing, visited museums,the palace, snorkling and relaxing in the hotel's saltwater pool. Oh yes, we liked the food court at Ala Moana Shopping Mall. I liked staying here because of its proximity to Waikiki Beach; yet, we could have our quiet retreat when we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend too much money eating, visit the food court of the Ala Moana Shopping Mall. They have many choices of cusine at reasonable prices.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surf Chick from CO
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable

The hotel has not been updated in a long time. But if you don't mind the older tv, phone, fridge and some peeling wallpaper and outdated artwork, (besides you are there to explore Waikiki, not your hotel room!) then this hotel is for you. It is on the far west side of Waikiki near the Ala Moana Beach Park (this park is not very busy but in my opinion not as fun. No waves, surf rentals, canoes etc.). It is very quiet on this side of town unlike the other hotels off of Kuhio Beach Park in the heart of Waikiki. The only downfall is that you will have to walk a lot to get to the more popular areas of Waikiki. The hotel has a shuttle service (the drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable btw) but it doesn't start until 12 noon and only runs until 10. My only huge problem with the hotel were their elevators. We had to plan at least 5-10 minutes to get out of our room (on the 20th floor) down to the lobby because calling the elevators took forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top