Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Best Hotel in Waikki

I stay every year for our company Christmas Party and I never want to stay anywhere else. Alittle... See full review

  • Lisbon
  • Dec 15, 2015
birthday celebration/personal vacation

truly enjoyed my stay it was relaxing and beautiful. I stayed on the prime floor and the view was... See full review

  • mim
  • Sep 28, 2015
The Hawaii Prince Hotel is a bold achievement in architectural design. The hotel presents spectacular all-oceanfront accommodations and world-class service at one of the most desirable and convenient locations in Waikiki. The 350-foot twin tower structure is sheathed in rose-colored glass, with complimentary-toned limestone. Fine English slate and an accompaniment of other fine materials distinguish the walkways of hotel grounds. The lush tropical landscaping surrounding the structures features a five-story cascading fountain - the only one of its kind in Waikiki. The hotel's pool, located on the fifth floor offers an amazing ocean view.

At the gateway to Waikiki, and just steps from both Waikiki Beach and Ala Moana Beach Park, Hawaii Prince offers the perfect location to vacation and business travelers. You'll also find Hawaii's largest and most luxurious shopping center is just a five minute walk over the Ala Wai Bridge. You can also stroll the entire length of Waikiki and discover its exciting nightlife, music and restaurants. And if you're here on business, the Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance from the hotel and downtown Honolulu is just a 10 minute taxi ride.

And when you are want to explore the rest of Oahu, you'll love the location even more - no Waikiki hotel offers you easier access to Honolulu's most popular attractions, from Aloha Tower Marketplace and Iolani Palace to Pearl Harbor and the Polynesian Cultural Center.

The Hawaii Prince is the only hotel in Waikiki with its own golf course - 27 holes of championship golf designed by Arnold Palmer. Hotel guests receive preferred tee times, rates and complimentary transportation. Two tennis courts along with an instructor are available at the Golf Club.

The following charges apply:
Internet Charge: $14.95 + tax per day
Valet Parking: $33.00 + tax per day
Self-Parking: $25,00 + tax per day

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2861 -157.84
Area served
Honolulu International Airport HNL 8 mi, Ala Moana Beach Park 0 mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center 0 mi, Hawaii Convention Center 0 mi, Waikiki Beach 0 mi.
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located at the gateway to Waikiki, the hotel is the ideal location for easy access to the Hawaii Convention Center, Waikiki, Ala Moana Shopping Center, or the business center of downtown Honolulu. Situated between the Ala Moana Beach Park, a local favorite to its right and world famous Waikiki Beach to its left, the hotel is just a short walk to the two best beaches in the Waikiki area. In front of the hotel is the Ala Wai yacht harbor where guests can watch the million dollar yacht races every Friday afternoon. For business travelers, the Hawaii Prince offers the easiest access to downtown Honolulu avoiding the heavy tourist traffic in the center of Waikiki.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocomo24
Business
Hilo, HI
Apr 2, 2012

Business/Vacation

Welcoming and good locatiuon as it is not in Central Waikiki and close to Ala Moana Shopping Center. Walking distance for those who want some exercise but for your shopaholics close to drive without worries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops to choose from at Ala Moana and also get places to grab a bite or for dining pleasures.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisbon
Business
N/A
Dec 15, 2015

Best Hotel in Waikki

I stay every year for our company Christmas Party and I never want to stay anywhere else. Alittle overpriced compared to neighboring hotels but the view of the docks is worth it. Made reservation online and it took awhile, not the front desks fault. My only big complaint is that it takes about 20 minutes of running the water for it to get hot. Still never want to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reviewer
Family
N/A
Oct 23, 2015

The worst

It is the worst stay to us. I will not go never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mim
Single
N/A
Sep 28, 2015

birthday celebration/personal vacation

truly enjoyed my stay it was relaxing and beautiful. I stayed on the prime floor and the view was great would have loved a balcony though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TUYET N.
Family
N/A
Sep 6, 2015

Awesom trip & dissapoint the hotel

Do like: Location of the hotel Don't like: * Parking cost $22/day * No free breakfast * No free Wi-Fi * Room has no balcony * Accessible to the beach is too far * No inside pool * I reserved 1 room for 3 adults, but there were only 2 chairs in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Great Staff

Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Location is a bit off the main area of shopping so it is more suitable for those looking for a quieter area to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suk hyun K.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Nice view

the room is very nice and clean Oceanview is good too Specially friday night i can see the firework in the room it is far from waikiki but they have suttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Traveler
Single
Maui
Apr 10, 2014

wonderful stay

I really enjoyed my stay. As a single woman I felt very safe. Everyone seemed to take an interest in me as I was having some medical tests done. They showed their concerned. The valays were wonderful. They are the first people you meet, and they did a great job of representing you. The only con would be not having a comfortable chair to relax in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Yang
Family
Los Angeles, California
Jul 12, 2013

Great!

It was great place to stay! The room is clean and with nice ocean front view!!! Highly recommenced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic View

We were in 2919 and saw such an interesting variety from window (and they open!). The marina, ocean, park, beach and sunsets were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up east coast - beautiful ocean views.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Canaidan
Family
Canada
Aug 10, 2012

Family vacation

Very nice hotel, staff are very friendly, it is 2 blocks to the Alao Moana shopping center. Outback, Red Lobster restaurant are just beside the building. There are Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Korean food just close by as well. It is on the westside of Waikiki, so a bit far from Waikiki beach, but the hotel's shuttle bus is free taking people to Waikiki town centre and beach every 30 minutes starting 12:30pm. Above the 6th floor, every room got ocean view, of course the higher the better. Overall this is a very nice hotel, it worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top