Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Exceptional location, great value !

I booked this hotel sight unseen due to an unexpected layover in Honolulu. I was very pleased with... See full review

  • Bruce
  • Mar 4, 2015
I was pleased and would stay there again.

The service was good, price reasonable and front desk helpful. I would stay again if I ever return... See full review

  • Kay O.
  • Oct 7, 2015
The vibrant Aqua Waikiki Wave is a surprising find tucked into the middle of Waikiki. Offering hip room decor and amenities like WiFi, Aqua Waikiki is the perfect stop for any vacation. Step outdoors and find endless opportunity for exploration and fun, including International Market Place, Royal Hawaiian Center and Waikiki Beach, just a block away. The Wave is also one of Honolulu's few dog-friendly hotels, welcoming two critters up to 40 pounds each (fees apply). Renowned for exceptionally friendly service, this warm and welcoming hotel offers the following amenities: WiFi internet access in-room & throughout hotel, daily local newspaper, local & toll-free calls, AquaBLISS pillow top beds, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Additional amenities include a business center, concierge & tour desk, retail shops and a restaurant.

All Aqua Hospitality managed hotels and resorts are non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Wave also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2794 -157.8262
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport (HNL) (9 miles from airport)
Area description
With just a few steps to the center of Waikiki Beach, at the world famous Royal Hawaiian Hotel, the Aqua Waikiki Wave is perfectly located. New rainbow shower trees line the Kuhio Avenue entrance, and the hotel is surrounded by the Waikiki International Marketplace, with towering banyan trees. Fun, chic shopping is extensive, from Waikiki tourist meccas to palatial international boutiques. Golf, tennis, surfing, canoeing and hiking are nearby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce
Couples
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Exceptional location, great value !

I booked this hotel sight unseen due to an unexpected layover in Honolulu. I was very pleased with the price, location, condition of the hotel, and exceptionally friendly staff. Regretfully, I was not able to use several of the amentities provided with the booking (free DVD rental, etc), nevertheless it was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJoe
Family
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Awesome hotel at a even more awesome price. The first impression of the staff was great, especially the front desk, and it lasted through out our stay. This was our first visit to Hawaii and we have lasting memories. The location of the hotel is great! We walked daily to the International Market and excellent restaurants. We only used the rental car for longer excursions. The swimming pool is small but it was great for our granddaughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to be overwhelmed in your choices.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Yardley, PA
Dec 13, 2008

Very friendly place to stay

The staff is the nicest I think we have ever encountered. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and when we needed an occasional extra towel one was provided immediately. The only drawback is the streets surrounding the hotel at night are very noisy as was the car parking garage next door. But aside from that, any time we needed directions somewhere or help on where to find something, not only did they give directions, but also printed out a map for us each time. I would, and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, dining and the beach are very close by the hotel.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
old lady -- young at heart
Family
Twin Falls, Idaho
Nov 18, 2009

wonderful, wonderful

our first room was larger and could see out on 2 sides of hotel..second was nice not as large. The international market was next to hotel so was a little noisy but fun for us and the noise didn't bother us; in fact is was interesting. If I ever get to go back I will stay there again. There was a inexpensive place to eat a half block away..good food and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

international market and shops close. all types of eating places close.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ERICA JUSINO
Couples
CHICAGO,IL
Sep 21, 2010

BEST WEEKEND EVER!!!

THE ROOM WAS HUGE IT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PIX ITS CLEAN IT SMELLS GOOD, THE REFRIGERATOR, THE MICROWAVE, COFFEE MAKER ALL WORKED GREAT, AND WERE CLEAN. THE SHOWER HAS GREAT WATER PRESSURE, THE STAFF WAS AMAZINGLY ACCOMMODATING, FRIENDLY, AND VERY HELPFUL, THE POOL WAS AWESOME, PRIVATE AND VERY RELAXING, I WAS THERE FOR 3NIGHTS AND IT WAS THE BEST WEEKEND EVER I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THE RESTAURANTS ARE UN WALKING DISTANCE AND REASONABLY PRICED

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 10, 2007

GREAT LOCATION/GOOD PROXIMITY

We travel a lot and it was our first time in Hawaii. I checked in w/ my wife and son and we are just so glad that we chose AQUA WAIKIKI WAVE. Everything was within walking distance which made things very convenient for us. The front desk was very accomodating and friendly. The filipino housekeeping & maintenance people made us very proud bec. they made sure our room is clean everyday. The tours & travel desk was also very accomodating and patient in taking care of our tour requirements. We loved the interiors of the room. And the fact that the hotel is newly renovated made our choice almost perfect, although we wished there is room service for travelers like us who doesn't want to dress up & go out of the room for breakfast before we start our day since tourists like us are always in a hurry to catch the group tour. But the Chinese restaurant at the lobby served good chinese food and it made our day perfect! We were also expecting a view of the bay since that's what we reserved. Our overall experience in the hotel is almost perfect thou and we will definitely always consider AQUA WAVE WAIKIKI again in our next trip to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International flee market is just right beside the hotel.There's also a food court w/various food choices!Just behind the hotel is the street for branded shopping. The beach is just a block away! everything is within walking distance. Very convenient! Great location!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoeshopper
Family
mountain view, ca
May 1, 2010

best location

the hotel is located right next to the international market and 5 minute walk to the beach or the shopping district. The hotel is very clean and chic. Great for family trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolmarc
Family
North hills, California
Jul 22, 2014

Best time

Location is very Nice in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese food

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolmarc
Family
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

amazingly

I and my family had fun staying in this hotel the staff was wonderful thank you for the experience..really great location close to everything..mahalu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of the hotel

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COMPTON
Family
COMPTON,CA
Jun 12, 2009

THE BEST TIME EVER...

IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL.EVERONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE MY KIDS LOVED IT . IT WAS 2 BLOOKS FROM THE BEACH A GREAT LOCATION RIGHT NEXT TO THE STORES I WOULD GO AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top