Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
First time in Honolulu

The Hotel itself a 5min walk from Waikiki Beach which is really conventient. Also, the city center... See full review

  • Anna M.
  • Jun 8, 2015
Aqua Palms Waikiki is located 1 block to the beach and across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This elegant hotel is a short stroll to Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center and offers the following amenities: in-room Internet and WiFi in lobby, daily local newspaper, local & toll free calls, 42 inch wall mounted LCD TV, AquaBLISS pillow top bed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and safe. The rooftop pool features a sundeck with a barbeque grill.

All Aqua Hospitality managed hotels and resorts are non-smoking.

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
This 325 square foot room has 1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Rooms offer Diamond Head views and some have a furnished lanai or an ornamental balcony. Bathrooms include hair dryers and toiletries. In-room safes accommodate laptops. Rooms feature 42-inch LCD cable television, local calls, voice mail, and clock radios. Wired Internet access is available. Amenities include a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board. Rooms are air-conditioned.
Partial Ocean View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with partial ocean and Diamond Head view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
City View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses.. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with city view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

21.2847 -157.8367
Area served
Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor, Ala Moana Shopping Center Downtown Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located at the beginning of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Shopping Center and Waikiki Beach!

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.
Wailana Coffee House
Visit the iconic Wailana Coffee House right next door to the hotel. Open 24 hours daily- offering moderately priced diner favorites like breakfast all day long, and various soups, sandwiches and burgers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and K travels
Family
The Mainland
Apr 18, 2012

spring trip

The staff was totally friendly!! I called early on my check in day and told them I had a late flight, They made sure my room was ready when I got there!! Wired internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Both are nice but I would have preferred free wifi in the room. The location is steps from the ocean and the lagoon at the Hilton. Great place to watch people and sunsets. Easy access to bus or trolley rides. Shopping is all within walking distance. (mini fridge in room and microwave were life savers for quick snacks and drinks) I would come back here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and the girls
Family
Dallas, Texas
Jun 23, 2013

50th birthday trip

I studied alot of Waikiki hotels as I wanted a really good quality and reasonably priced hotel for my 50th birthday. I could not have been happier with this choice. Hotel upgraded my family to the 11th floor and the view, right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, was everything. City, Diamond Head, and the ocean were picture perfect. Room was comfortable, although sleeper sofa not the best, with a balcony for early morning views. Granite counter in the bathroom, very nice, and micro and fridge in pantry very nice. Hotel staff were very accomodating. Coffee house on the corner and Ihop right next door along with many other resturants and shops easy walking distance. Beach had easy access just walking thru Hilton. If I were to go back right now I would stay at Aqua Palms and request my same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When going to the beach, be sure and walk right thru the middle of Hilton Hawaiian Village, easiest route and great view.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juls mom
Family
Long Beach Ca.
Aug 9, 2013

Perfect hotel for the price.

We stood at this hotel for 8 days. All the staff were very nice. We enjoyed the pool at night and workout room. Walking distance to the beach, trolley, market place. Ihop Restaurant next door with 10% discount loved that. Hotel and rooms were very clean. The parking garage was a little tight for bigger cars or trucks but manageable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I rented a car but decided to walk or catch trolley when shopping / restaurant since parking was hard to find and almost everything we did was walking distance.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigRandy
Couples
Des Moines Iowa
Nov 16, 2013

had a good time

This was my wifes first time in Hawaii and We could not of had a better time the palms was just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and Dukes lagoon and not much farther to the ala moana center We did not have any problems with the room or staff. We could see the ocean and Diamondhead from our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are at least 3 resturants for breakfast within a 100 yards from the frount door

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindsayA
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For the price, you can't do any better. The location is perfect and right next to the beach and the staff were so kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an IHOP pretty much attached to the hotel. You get a 10% discount with your room key and it's pretty awesome.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2007

Not Bad

My girlfriend and I liked the fact that we weren't right in Waikiki. So if you don't mind walking 15 mins. to the beach, this is a great place to stay. It would have been nice if that had a restaurant in the hotel. And the massages we got were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dimsum place down the st.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 7, 2010

Worth a visit for the money

I've stayed here before but the price has been higher for a while so I didn't repeat the visit til now. Yes my room was pretty small and the bath needed a new coating it is still a good place to stay. Big flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and it was clean and tidy. For the little interaction I had, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is just before the main drag of Waikiki but is close to plenty of restaurants and the quieter end of the beach - it's only a short walk to the main section of Waikiki and will probably be a bit quieter because it's not in the thick of things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sake Bomb
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jan 19, 2010

fantastic!

IT was really great. Hotel rooms were new and had flat tv screen. Room was clean and hotel staff was really nice and helpful! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

IF you want to scuba dive, "Rainbow Scuba" is good place to do it. It's really great deal and they will pick you up, provide you with 2 dives and free underwater pictures!

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oakland, CA
May 18, 2007

both great family & for business

The Aqua Plams had nice personel and they were very friendly and helpful. I had only to call down to the desk for any additionaly pillow or blanket and it was sent right up...no waiting an hour or more... a few minutes only. The room was comfortable and had two beds for our use along with furniture for our folded clothing and they even had a live plant for our enjoyment. The location at this hotel was alright...as it was our first visit, the hotel was in the center of all our needs and if we wanted to go further, we only had to go as far as the front door for a cab or bus service and restaurants were also only a few steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was this huge shopping mall that had any store from a Macy's to a McDonalds and we used up lots of hours just wandering through it...it had elevators for me to use, I really liked that. The food at the Food Court there was really awsome, anything you desired was displayed. Good prices on most all we bought.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 10, 2007

trip in paradise

The Aqua Palms & Spa was a great place to stay. It a short walk to the beach tons of places to eat including a 24 hour coffee house at teh end of the block. The staff were very helpful and able to assist in making arrangements for several events. Room had robes, coffee machine, microwave, and refrigerator and a balcony. The pool was nice located on the 2nd floor with a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee house at the end of the block was open 24 hours. Being from the east coast I was getting up at 3:30 am thinking it was 9 am back home. The coffee house was a nice place to be when up so early for the day! Food was very good and nice sized portions for the cost!

Back to menu Return to top