Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
332 reviews
exactly what I was looking for

Everything I needed in a clean, safe area with friendly helpful staff. Located close to restaurants... See full review

  • Svelt Momma
  • Apr 5, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good Location, hosptality is great, staff is attentive and helpful See full review

  • Blinkky
  • Jan 11, 2014
Value, style and location near Waikiki Beach

The Aqua Palms Waikiki, a boutique property with contemporary style, is another winner in the Aqua hotel family. The hotel is located a block from Waikiki Beach and only a 10-minute stroll to Hawaii's largest shopping mall. Free in-room Internet, plentiful views and plush amenities make it a good choice for couples and families. Business travelers appreciate an on-site business center and close proximity to the Hawaii Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Access to the renovated, kid-friendly Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon
  • Complimentary in-room Internet, daily newspaper, local calls and weekly reception
  • Free coffee and tea service in the lobby 24/7
Location

The hotel's location is perfect for travelers looking for more than the Waikiki experience. Guests can walk to Waikiki's best shopping and dining, plus Waikiki Beach. A 10- to 15-minute walk takes you to Hawaii's largest shopping mall, Ala Moana Center, Ala Moana Beach Park and the Hawaii Convention Center.

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Each cheery room has been renovated and features free Internet and local calls. Rooms with balconies offer views of the city, park, mountains or ocean. All rooms feature 42-inch LCD TV, signature Aqua Hotels & Resorts bath amenities, AquaBLISS pillowtop beds, mini fridge, air conditioning, microwave, in-room safe and Kona coffee.

Dining

Downstairs, the popular IHOP serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wailana Coffee House, a modest diner located next door, is a local favorite open 24 hours. A block away, Todai offers a grand buffet and Singha Thai Cuisine features Thai dancers and exotic flavors. Cross the street to find 20 big and small eateries, including Benihana and Lappert's Ice Cream.

Recreation
  • Pool with sundeck
Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach
  • Ala Moana Beach Park
  • Ala Moana Center
  • U.S. Army Museum
  • Hawaii Convention Center
  • Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Honolulu Zoo
  • Waikiki Aquarium

 

 

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
Deluxe rooms offer ample space with a 1 King/Queen or 1 Queen-sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 2 nightstands, desk, full-length mirror, 3-drawer dresser, and shower/bath with views of Diamond Head, Ft. DeRussy Park, and the Pacific Ocean. 4 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Partial Ocean View
Intimate and inviting, these rooms feature either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
City View
Ample accommodations offer either 1 King/Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa. Other features include: 3-drawer dresser, desk, and shower/bath. Most have views of Ft. DeRussy Park and Diamond Head. 3 guests maximum. (325 sq. ft.)
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2847 -157.8367
Area served
Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor, Ala Moana Shopping Center Downtown Honolulu, North Shore.
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Located at the beginning of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Shopping Center and Waikiki Beach!

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
332 out of 332
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
C and K travels
The Mainland
Apr 18, 2012

spring trip

The staff was totally friendly!! I called early on my check in day and told them I had a late flight, They made sure my room was ready when I got there!! Wired internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Both are nice but I would have preferred free wifi in the room. The location is steps from the ocean and the lagoon at the Hilton. Great place to watch people and sunsets. Easy access to bus or trolley rides. Shopping is all within walking distance. (mini fridge in room and microwave were life savers for quick snacks and drinks) I would come back here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Hawaiian at heart39
ohio
Aug 27, 2012

Great value

The Aqua Palms is a great choice if you don't have to have all of the luxuries such as on site bar/restaurant,entertainment,in-room wifi,breakfast,etc.I personally,just walked across the street and took advantage of all the Hilton had to offer-shopping,restaurants,and the beach.The elevator was extremely slow but that was ok-i was on Hawaiian time-no worries.My room was clean,staff very friendly and helpful,and i could walk along the beach to many great bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Couple from Waimanalo
Waimanalo, Hawaii
Aug 3, 2012

Nice getaway

My husband and I live on the Windward side of Oahu and last minute decided to getaway for the night in Waikiki. The hotel was a nice getaway for us. It was comfortable and in a good location. It was nice having a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to eating places like Red Lobster, Todai (buffet), Kobe's, Subway, Mcdonalds, IHop (right next door) and coffee shops.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Master card
Chula vista
Jul 14, 2012

Family getaway

Need to work in the cleaning bathroom it wasnt clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
Monkapotamus
Baltimore
Jun 23, 2012

Get what you pay for

Only ammenities that are even worth mentioning is the 10% off at the iHop. Free shuttle service to and from the airport, ended up being a $40 cab ride each way. Paid $20 a night extra to have a smoking room. Never even smoked in the room, smoked outside and threw the butts in the trashcan in my room. Ended up being charged an extra $500 because the maid found cigarette butts in the trash can and that was evidence that I was smoking in the room. Wifi was only available in the lobby? Stupid. I just tapped into the Ramada's wifi across the street. Room looks like it hadn't been remodeled since 1984.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Kings Pub on Niu street and get a Pizza.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
Cackalakat
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

Can't beat the location

Very close to the Hilton Hawaiian Village, and numerous other hotels and shops. Coffee available round the clock and in the room. Internet is free - wireless in the lobby and wired in the room. Nice-sized fridge and microwave in the room very handy. Our room wasn't large, but you won't be hanging around much anyway. And it's not tiny - there's a small table with two chairs, and a desk with a chair, in addition to the bed. And the room was nicely decorated - nothing fancy but colorful and nice, and even the "city view" rooms look out to some of the mountains. Water pressure in the shower is great. Our room didn't have a lanai - most do, but not the lowest-priced ones, apparently. But you can slide the glass doors wide open and have the outside right there and feel the breezes. Small closet and lack of places to hang clothes to dry are my only gripes. A couple of racks or hooks in the shower would help. Decaf in the coffee machine in the lobby also would be nice. But these are pretty minor, given the great location, friendly desk people, and pricing that seems to be among the best for any hotel as close to the beach as the Aqua Palms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local ice cream place on Kalakaua - Paradise. Try the ginger and sweet cream ice creams. Also other local flavors of ice cream and yogurt.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
Grammybear
San Bruno, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Sadly Mislead

While the hotel staff was reallly great, this hotel is not as it is being described. We requested and paid for a room with 2 queen beds. What we got was 1 queen bed and 1 sofa that turned into a bed. You can guess how comfortable that was! There was also no advance warning that you paid for hotel parking. In our research for hotels to stay at, we looked for the parking costs, and it was not listed. Overall, we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Attached to this hotel is an IHOP with the most expensive breakfasts that are not worth eating. The toast was burnt, the 2 egg breakfasts aren't 2 eggs. If we had known this was going to be such a disaster, we would have gladly walked several miles to locate ANYTHING that would have been better.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
yoyis
southern cal
Jun 2, 2012

We Are So Glad We Chose Aqua Palms

This hotel is EXCELLENT! It is next to Hilton Hawaiian Village which is a fun place to walk around, a great beach and the Ala Moana Shop. Cntr. with good reasonable food and great shops - also a main Bus station. The place was very clean and the service was excellent. The staff is all lovely and very willing to accomodate requests. Good free coffee & apples all day.I guarantee you - if you choose Aqua Palms you will be very pleased that you did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The most delicious Whole LOBSTER for 10.99 at The Lobster King!

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
Dean Machine
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2012

Fantastic Stay

Very convenient location and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
Lauren O.
Boston
May 15, 2012

No frills, but great location!

Clean, comfy room. My only real complaint is that there is no light over the shower (just by the sink/mirror area). This made showering a little trickier as it was pretty dark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping/dining/entertainment area directly across the street.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
Desflurane
Renp, NV
May 9, 2012

Very comfortable and great value

Of the two different Aqua hotels my family and I have stayed in this was our favorite. The location was great, accommodations nice and clean, and the experience overall was a great value. There was ample parking available, too, compared to our experience at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl where you are forced to park your car in a garage two blocks away if you aren't lucky enough to snag one of the 20 or so spots on premisis. I will book a stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top