Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and K travels
The Mainland
Apr 18, 2012

spring trip

The staff was totally friendly!! I called early on my check in day and told them I had a late flight, They made sure my room was ready when I got there!! Wired internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Both are nice but I would have preferred free wifi in the room. The location is steps from the ocean and the lagoon at the Hilton. Great place to watch people and sunsets. Easy access to bus or trolley rides. Shopping is all within walking distance. (mini fridge in room and microwave were life savers for quick snacks and drinks) I would come back here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HAOO
Business
BC, Canada
Apr 5, 2013

Palms

we loved the hotel-staff was very friendly-good value for location. Only issues were we could not change rooms for a balcony room without packing everything up and leaving it downstairs until 3pm and the toilet would run every few minutes disturbing sleep (had to keep bathroom door closed at night). All in all, a close walk to beaches and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay the King's kid
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2013

You get what you pay for

The hotel was a great price for a reason. The rooms are very small, and the hotel is a little too far away from the action on Waikiki beach. They have flat screen TVs, a small fridge a microwave, and tubs so small that they're only suitable for showers. There is no wifi in the rooms, and a mildew-ish smell in the lobby. If you can get past these small negatives, you'll have no problem with the hotel. The place is kept clean, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The IHOP connected to the hotel takes the wondering out of what you should have for breakfast. Although the hotel is away from the beach, it does happen to be near some good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy dog mommy
Business
California
Mar 31, 2013

Fine place to stay

Nice location, comfortable, clean. Great staff. A good location for going to Pearl Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeymee
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 25, 2013

Great location at a great price

Room was clean, modern, and quiet even during spring break. The xpedia concierge set up our daily plans, and had all the right maps. The only sore point was the internet access. They have free access over network cables in each room, but no wifi except in the lobby. Times have changed, and the lobby was busy every night with people on their phones and tablets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Shore Bird Restaurant on Kalia ave on Waikiki beach. Amazing views, good salad bar and you can grill your own steak how you like it for under $20.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
916shellie
Business
California
Mar 18, 2013

Great Place !

Perfect location, I have been to Waikiki 4 times and this is my favorite. Just across the street from the Hilton Hawaian Village, so you can shop and dine there if you choose, access the beach in 5 minutes, close enough to waikiki beach to walk and shop. Probably a 20 min walk. Parking was no problem, always space and not as difficult as mentioned in prior reviews, which I was worried about, unless you have a large SUV, which then it is still doable, just a little more maneuvering. Only suggestion, do not eat at the coffee shop on the corner, absolutely gross! even though it is crowded?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
916shellie
Business
California
Mar 15, 2013

Awesome choice

Great location ! This is my 4th time in Oahu, I have even stayed directly on Waikiki beach but this place is my favorite. Just across the street from the hilton hawaian village, so you can take advantage of all the resort shopping and dining. Make it to the beach in 5 minutes and down to Waikiki beach and the international market in about 20. Very clean room, not small by any means, perfect ! Did not have any problem with the parking garage either as some have complained about?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Blues Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

A decent value stay

The rooms were clean, the service was good, and the location is a short walk to several restaurants and the Ocean. On the other hand, there are very few "Extras' here. I was expecting a nicer, larger pool area, but there is a nice exercise room. All in all, a decent value stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Gil
Business
Camp Zama Japan
Feb 2, 2013

ProBowl 2013

Clean rooms; easy access from Nimitz road; fridge/microwave/lcd tv/wired internet/room safe/newspaper all good; wireless only in loby; $20.00 per day parking; Previously stayed at the Prixce Hotel on most of my trips but no "normal" priced rooms available this time so used Oxxto find one; Next trip to Hawaii--will stay at the Aqua Palms; adjacent to Ihop and local coffee shop on the corner; Recommend balcony room; oh..across from Hilton/Hale Koa so near beach--front desk offers complimentary beach chair/beach towel for you use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWIMMINGMICKEY
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 27, 2013

It could not be better than this hotel at the price

I was satisfied with all experience at the hotel. The counter was so helpful, and everything was great. In particular, it was so close to beach and other areas. I will be back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norwegian traveller
Business
Sandnes, Norway
Jan 10, 2013

Good location

Overall a positive experience with helpful staff. Good location with short distance to points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top