Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and K travels
The Mainland
Apr 18, 2012

spring trip

The staff was totally friendly!! I called early on my check in day and told them I had a late flight, They made sure my room was ready when I got there!! Wired internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. Both are nice but I would have preferred free wifi in the room. The location is steps from the ocean and the lagoon at the Hilton. Great place to watch people and sunsets. Easy access to bus or trolley rides. Shopping is all within walking distance. (mini fridge in room and microwave were life savers for quick snacks and drinks) I would come back here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
916shellie
Business
California
Mar 15, 2013

Awesome choice

Great location ! This is my 4th time in Oahu, I have even stayed directly on Waikiki beach but this place is my favorite. Just across the street from the hilton hawaian village, so you can take advantage of all the resort shopping and dining. Make it to the beach in 5 minutes and down to Waikiki beach and the international market in about 20. Very clean room, not small by any means, perfect ! Did not have any problem with the parking garage either as some have complained about?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Blues Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

A decent value stay

The rooms were clean, the service was good, and the location is a short walk to several restaurants and the Ocean. On the other hand, there are very few "Extras' here. I was expecting a nicer, larger pool area, but there is a nice exercise room. All in all, a decent value stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Gil
Business
Camp Zama Japan
Feb 2, 2013

ProBowl 2013

Clean rooms; easy access from Nimitz road; fridge/microwave/lcd tv/wired internet/room safe/newspaper all good; wireless only in loby; $20.00 per day parking; Previously stayed at the Prixce Hotel on most of my trips but no "normal" priced rooms available this time so used Oxxto find one; Next trip to Hawaii--will stay at the Aqua Palms; adjacent to Ihop and local coffee shop on the corner; Recommend balcony room; oh..across from Hilton/Hale Koa so near beach--front desk offers complimentary beach chair/beach towel for you use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWIMMINGMICKEY
Business
New Haven, CT
Jan 27, 2013

It could not be better than this hotel at the price

I was satisfied with all experience at the hotel. The counter was so helpful, and everything was great. In particular, it was so close to beach and other areas. I will be back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norwegian traveller
Business
Sandnes, Norway
Jan 10, 2013

Good location

Overall a positive experience with helpful staff. Good location with short distance to points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Business
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, easy walk to Waikiki Beach

Spent the time between Christmas and New Year's Day here and enjoyed myself. Incredibly friendly staff, very good value, and an easy, 10-minute walk to the beach (the hotel provided towels and beach chairs). It was a wonderful way to spend the close of a year and I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mopsi
Business
Eugene, OR
Jan 6, 2013

An extraordinary find

The staff will walk on water for you. The location is perfect, right on the trolley and bus lines across from the Hilton Hawaiian Village and 2 blocks from a beach that is not nearly as crowded as Waikiki. There is a handkerchief pool, kept glisteningly clean and an exercise room, neither of which we used much. The Wailana Cafe in the same block serves pretty good food and there are several other restaurants in the immediate area. The room has frig and microwave and coffee maker. If you want extra anything, just ask. There is always coffee and fruit free in the lobby and the latest newspaper. I cannot think of a single fault in our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Waikiki Aquarium is very nice. Buy a Waikiki trolley pass and you can get to many places. Pink is shopping trolley, Green up to Diamond Head and Red to Chinatown area. DFS is central terminal. Pretty good tours on the Green and Red and can off and on. Ala Moana is a must see and Chinatown for fresh veggies and cheap food.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkel Canuck
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 2, 2013

Great location and good value

<10 minute walk from the beach. Walkable distance from the busier center of Waikiki. Very friendly staff. City-view room was quiet with mountains in the background. Rooms equipped with the standards you need and expect. Good value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House is a wholesome 24-hour diner located on the same block.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerri99
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Great Little Gem

Great location, east end of Waikiki on Ala Moana Blvd, right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shops. Denny's downstairs and a 24-hour diner two doors down. Parking onsite for a fee, but the room was such a good deal that it was still a great bargain. The room was very clean and modern, nice bathroom with granite counter tops. I loved the bed, but it was a little soft for my husband (we always have that conflict). The only downside was that the room was a little small, but we had king bed. If we had had a queen or two singles, it might have been roomier. Although there wasn't a balcony, it had two sliding glass doors that really opened it up. The room had a large flatscreen tv, microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker, which made it easy to have snacks in the room or bring back leftovers. The staff was great, anything we needed was no trouble at all. And they have a pool and a beach towel service so you can take towels to the beach if you like. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it wholeheartedly. Four stars might be misleading because it's not quite what you might expect in a four star hotel, but three just wasn't enough. Three and a half stars with a "plus" would probably be right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to visit Pearl Harbor or Shangri-La (Doris Duke's estate), or a Luau, be sure to contact them well in advance for tours.

Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nica e
Business
fremont
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly staff and nice location

Really enjoyed my stay at Aqua Palms. Pretty hotel and rooms.. comfortable bed. I liked how there were cute beach towels and 10% discount to the coffee house next door..good food..however needs some improvement with clean towels with housekeeping.. one day I noticed after staff did a room clean, noticed some towels that were hanging looked and felt dirty..didnt use them..when I was heading out I overheard a conversation over walky talky between staff and housekeeping that the clean and dirty towels were getting mixed together..I ended up just asking for new towels. Friendly and helpful man in the front of the hotel, didn't get his name but he had two daughters that went to school in Stockton. He was pleasant and helped me carry my luggage to the shuttle. Planning on returning so will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top