Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
309 out of 309
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffandchristie
Business
danbury, CT
Sep 27, 2009

what a great stay!!

upon check-in we were welcomed and treated how you would want to be on vacation. All staff members were very helpful at all hours of the day and night. The toursit help desk was able to set up all our excursions/ activities for discounted prices! free happy hour once a week, unlimited drinks! Wonderful breakfast offered each morning, the pancakes were yum! Overall we were very happy with aqua aloha surf hotel and hope to go again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make reservations!

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Great for Biz

Just needed a place to stay and sleep, as this was a total biz trip. Way better than expected for the money, as the dollar value was really, really good. Easy walk to Waikiki and everyhting you want (about two easy blocks puts you smack int he middle of the beach and strip). Would give this five stars in that respect, which is exactly what I needed while I was there. Really clean, safe, people tremendous. One caveat: little parking, but that was OK for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to everything associated with Waikiki

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey kid
Business
Newark,nj
Apr 23, 2010

perfect location !!!!!!

It was in a perfect location. Even though I rented a car. The first few days we walked everywhere. The beach was 3 blocks away. The atmosphere was amazing. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a market on kahalua ave. Amazing!!! You just have to look to your left and your right and bam. You have what you everything there. Coach. Burberry. Love it

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maxxxx
Business
Stockton CA
Oct 15, 2009

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

good...gooodddd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie T
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 13, 2011

wonderful hotel! Aqua Aloha Surf is perfect!

It was perfect, all around. For the price, it couldn't get any better. Only 2 blocks away from the beach, I could see part of the ocean, and the city from my 15th floor room. The hotel staff were very nice, especially the maintance, (they came to fix my internet) & the house keeping were great! The front dest staff were exceptionally nice. I will definitely stay here my next time in Hawaii. OH and if you book any tours, its only a block walk to the bus stop, SO worth it! Stay at this HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DEFINITELY book the tour to the PARADISE COVE LUAU!!!! It was soooo incredible. The bus picked us up at the hotel a block away, and we got there and it was SO amazing. AWESOME drinks, INCREDIBLE dinner, amazing shows, and several complimentary activities. It was so awesome. This is a can't miss. You haven't been to Hawaii if you haven't been to the Paradise Cove Luau!

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jul 31, 2008

Great Hotel

This hotel was in a great location, the staff were very helpful. My son and I enjoyed our too brief stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach and shopping very close. Internet cafe is across the street

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2007

Great staff

The Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel was a good value if looking for a comfortable stay. Just a few blocks from the beach, and very close to nearby shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was close by if looking for souviners.

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kona, HI
Apr 17, 2008

Great value and location

Aloha Surf is close to all attractions in Waikiki with walking distance to beaches, shops, and bus stops to other areas in the island. Great value for the price, including continental breakfast and free in room internet access. Will stay again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market - flee market Waikiki beaches great restaurants Honolulu Zoo parks and golf course

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Value

We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Aloha Surf! The continental breakfast helped us cut down on costs and it was a good value overall for what we paid. There is a kitchenette in the room, (with a microwave, sink, refrigerator & four sets of silverware, dishes & cups - not plastic, mind you!) they we took advantage of to save as well. The staff was extremely hospitable! The front desk clerk that checked us in was very patient with me, as I was frustrated and exhausted from our long hours of travel. They also have a fabulous weekly happy hour of sorts, hosted by the manager, where he makes and serves drinks. There was a ukelele player and sweets too! Wish we were able to take advantage of the tour office on the first floor but we were already booked up for our stay. We were literally two blocks from the beach and were in a fabulous location in Waikiki. Would definitely refer a friend to stay there and may visit again someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aktungs
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jul 14, 2010

Great Value, Great Staff

Staff was very friendly and helpful, everyone from the maintenance guys, the housekeepers, and the front desk folks. The beach towels and boogie boards available for sign-out were a great convenience. Breakfast was great, fresh pancakes, pineapple/orange slices, muffins, and oatmeal. Older rooms, but very clean. A moderate walk to the beach, but not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top