Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
View map of 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wing Man
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 4, 2012

Great staff, average room

The staff at the Wyndam were fantastic -- front desk staff were so pleasant and genuinely interested in making sure our stay was great. This included calling up to our room to check that all was OK and providing coupons for the local restaurant. The room itself was comfortable, but not as sparkly clean as I would like. The bedsheets were a fairly low threadcount and looked pretty worn. Towels were clean, but also seemed a bit worn. Free breakfast was basic but decent -- would be helpful if it was offered until 10:30/10:45 rather than being shut down exactly at 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MACMS
Business
Riverview, MI, USA
Mar 14, 2012

1st time visit to Savannah

This was our first time visiting Savannah. The Hotel was just a short drive to the historic district. Our experience at this hotel was perfect! Very comfortable beds, friendly, helpful, service and very good free breakfast! We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to eat lunch at Ms. Wilkes Boarding House in the Historic district.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy S
Business
Tilghman, Tilghman Island, MD, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Almost better than home

The employees were very helpful and welcoming> the beds were the most comfortable i can ever remeber in a hotel> excellent stay. Walking distance to a good restuarant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy in Pooler
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 2, 2012

Not Happy At All!!

First I was charged to much! ($79 vs $59). The room wasn't too bad, but there were not enough towels. A chair was stained with who knows what! In the morning there was no hot water for the shower. Now for the (free?) breakfast hard muffins, no eggs, (because they were busy over the weekend and the truck had not delivered food yet!). I found out about price of the room at breakfast from another guest who said the food was bad and none exsistant but at least the room was CHEAP. The staff was nice but too many excuses and poor planning on someones part equals no more O___ and no more W_____ for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella89
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Hotel on a Budget!

This hotel was so much more than what we expected. We had to check in late and there was no problem with that. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet! We stayed in a King suite and the bed was incredibly comfortable. There is a restaurant right across the parking lot and plenty to do within a short drive. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky K
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 9, 2011

Good impression overall

We stayed there for a Labor Day weekend and were generally happy. Although they messed up our reservation and gave us a room with only one bed as opposed to two (we have one child) and could not exchange it because the hotel was booked. Still, they provided additional bedding and he was able to sleep on the couch (it was a pull-out couch which did not work though, my son had to sleep on a folded couch). The bedding was comfortable. They have a nice outdoor pool, but their whirlpool was smelly and seemed unsanitary. All in all, it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jom O.
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Hotel in Savannah

Our room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were even great, soft and plump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several good places to eat within a short drive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fb rbr
Business
Holly Hill, SC 29059, USA
Aug 29, 2011

great for on the road business stay.

Very nice business center and very close to all interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimj
Business
Gainesville, VA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great deal

Had a glitch in room assignment (three people, one bed) but hotel staff worked it out. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot breakfast, convenient to I-95. We could have spent more money, but why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book a hotel in North Carolina. The state charged a 30% tax on our room, so I canceled and rebooked in South Carolina. Georgia was also inexpensive relative to accommodations tax.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWMJ
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 14, 2011

Perfect Stop Off I-95

Comfortable beds, Nice Linens. Clean... Surprising since the hotel is now a couple of years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top