Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Great value for the price

This hotel is so well kept and staff so super helpful it makes the stay very pleasant. See full review

  • Gearus
  • Nov 3, 2013
A good stay

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving weekend. The only problem was on the Friday morning at... See full review

  • Juks
  • Dec 3, 2014
Enjoy golf and free downtown Savannah shuttle service at airport hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport sits adjacent to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, just off I-95 and about 15 miles from downtown Savannah. Situated on a lake next to the Crosswinds Golf Club, this new property offers shuttle service to the airport, Savannah's historic district and the golf course clubhouse. The hotel offers leisure and business travelers comfortable accommodations and a range of amenities, including spacious rooms, hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Savannah airport with free shuttle to the airport and downtown Savannah
  • Located next to Crosswinds Golf Course
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Built on an island, the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport hotel has 81 oversized guest rooms with scenic lake and golf-course views. Guest rooms have either king beds or two queen beds and all rooms feature 32-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

Directly adjacent to the Savannah/Hilton Head Airport and the Crosswinds public golf course, the Wingate by Wyndham hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, golf course clubhouse, Savannah's downtown historic district and local dining and shopping. Guests can grab dinner and drinks at Sam Snead's Restaurant and Tavern next door to the hotel. The hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast in the breakfast room with options like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Amenities on the property include an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and a fitness center. Business travelers will find computers in the 24-hour business center or access wireless Internet anywhere on the property. For groups, the hotel offers three meeting rooms accommodating up to 130 people and a boardroom that seats 12. The hotel does allow pets (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • 24-our business center (free)
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 130 people
  • Executive boardroom seats 12

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1403 -81.2365
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy in Pooler
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 2, 2012

Not Happy At All!!

First I was charged to much! ($79 vs $59). The room wasn't too bad, but there were not enough towels. A chair was stained with who knows what! In the morning there was no hot water for the shower. Now for the (free?) breakfast hard muffins, no eggs, (because they were busy over the weekend and the truck had not delivered food yet!). I found out about price of the room at breakfast from another guest who said the food was bad and none exsistant but at least the room was CHEAP. The staff was nice but too many excuses and poor planning on someones part equals no more O___ and no more W_____ for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella89
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Hotel on a Budget!

This hotel was so much more than what we expected. We had to check in late and there was no problem with that. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet! We stayed in a King suite and the bed was incredibly comfortable. There is a restaurant right across the parking lot and plenty to do within a short drive. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky K
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 9, 2011

Good impression overall

We stayed there for a Labor Day weekend and were generally happy. Although they messed up our reservation and gave us a room with only one bed as opposed to two (we have one child) and could not exchange it because the hotel was booked. Still, they provided additional bedding and he was able to sleep on the couch (it was a pull-out couch which did not work though, my son had to sleep on a folded couch). The bedding was comfortable. They have a nice outdoor pool, but their whirlpool was smelly and seemed unsanitary. All in all, it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jom O.
Business
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Hotel in Savannah

Our room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were even great, soft and plump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several good places to eat within a short drive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fb rbr
Business
Holly Hill, SC 29059, USA
Aug 29, 2011

great for on the road business stay.

Very nice business center and very close to all interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimj
Business
Gainesville, VA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great deal

Had a glitch in room assignment (three people, one bed) but hotel staff worked it out. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot breakfast, convenient to I-95. We could have spent more money, but why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book a hotel in North Carolina. The state charged a 30% tax on our room, so I canceled and rebooked in South Carolina. Georgia was also inexpensive relative to accommodations tax.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWMJ
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 14, 2011

Perfect Stop Off I-95

Comfortable beds, Nice Linens. Clean... Surprising since the hotel is now a couple of years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 9, 2011

Friendly staff

Our stay was very enjoyable. We were there one night to visit our oldest son. Our 8 year old wanted to move in for good! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 27, 2011

great

great hotel but breakfast not ready on time , tow times have stayed and same problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, GA
May 30, 2011

Better than I anticipated.

This hotel was much better than I anticipated for its location near an airport. There was no airplane noise at all. The hotel staff was very attentive. I had to call housekeeping about a missing ironing board and someone came to my room soon after to attend to my request. The room was clean and more spacious than I anticipated from what I saw on the website. The only negative was that I could hear other guests quite clearly through the walls. Conversations, television programs, barking dogs (it's a pet friendly location), etc.; I could hear everything. Overall, it was a great hotel and wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street is a bit further than I thought it would be. It's about a 15-17 min drive from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top