Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinehurst, NC
Sep 4, 2009

Great hotel in Historic Savannah

We met friends from FL we had not seen for a long time. The hotel proved to be ideal. Mostly because of its proximaty to Savannah's Historic District and grea restaurants. The staff was cheery, efficient, and helpful. It's my place to stay for all future trips to Savnnah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coralville, IA
Mar 25, 2011

Overall great hotel

The hotel was great and in the perfect location for seeing Savannah. The suite has the refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave which is great. The only problem is Savannah food is SO great you don't want to eat in--but great if you have leftovers. There were great drink and appetizer specials on the lobby on the days we were there. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Ms. Wilkes boarding house for lunch. Fabulous experience.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Strongsville, Ohio
May 22, 2010

Fantastic Location

We just stayed fir one night on our way to Florida. Enjoyed the location in the city. Walked around and took in the sights, and had dinner. Our accomodations were great. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loriann9698
Moncks Corner SC
Feb 22, 2011

Great place!!

This hotel was wonderful! A "full" kitchen in the room, very clean room and courteous staff! The breakfast was wonderful and though we didn't make it to the evening reception, it was very full and looked delicious when we walked through. Parking was very convenient and the front desk girl let us stay in our spot even after check out so we didn't have to try and find parking to visit the Juliet Low house! Will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street is right across the main entrance, just a cross walk away! The Hearse Ghost Tour was great, (except for the obnoxious drunks behind us),and not only will we do it again, we will take the 10:45 tour again too!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honey Brook PA
Jun 21, 2011

BEST IN SAVANNAH

This is the best in Savannah. The employees are so helpful and gracious that they made our stay wonderful. I can not say enough about Charlie and how helpful he was to us. The food is terrific and everyone on site is freindly and helpful. Best location and so clean. PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Staff was the best of any place I've stayed

The Holiday Inn Staybridge Suites turned out to be the best although I cringed at first glance of the old building. Inside the building has been beautifully refurbished. The management and staff were excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets. We were surprised at the complimentary wine and beer and enjoyed it. We checked out early on the last day and went to a seminar at another hotel when I discovered that I'd forgotten my eye glasses. Hours later I returned to the Staybridge and after thorough searching by staff member, my glasses were found. I have already recommended the Staybridge to other family members and I'm sure that when they travel to Savannah they'll check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street has many shops and dining facilities. Savannah is an easy city to walk around with beautiful parks and trees.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lorain
Sep 16, 2008

Very Helpful and Friendly

The Staybridge Suites is the perfect hotel for family and business travelers. The rooms come with refrigerator w/ice maker, stove, dishwasher, microwave and all utensils. Also onsight is a laundry facility where you can wash your own clothes. They do not charge for this amenity. The location of the hotel is right across from River Street and many other local attactions. There is also a free full breakfast in the morning. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. The concierge went above and beyond helping us to get a rental car. I have nothing bad to say about this visit. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Great Hotel!

Great value, walking distance of great dining, nightlife, sightseeing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GC0110
Wilmington, NC
May 10, 2010

Friendly, convenient, high class.

Great location as to being downtown, with all the city's highlights within minutes of the hotel. Very friendly staff at the desk. Breakfast was more than just a continental, such as including fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is right across the street. City Market is a handful of blocks further away in a different direction; it's a smaller version of Fanueil Hall in Boston, or Pike's Market in Seattle, but still very colorful and fun to look through. Tons of restaurants to choose from, all very close.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Great Getaway

The staff was very nice and helpful. It was walking distance to about anything in the historic distric which is filled with things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top