Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yucaipa, Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Vacation in Savannah

This hotel is in a great location. (walking distance to all the historic sites in the historic area of Savannah.) We rented a car to go to the Islands, Forts, and even to Charleston, SC. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We appreciated having a complimentary hot breakfast everyday. If we ever vacation in Savannah again, we would love to stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to bring comfortable,safe walking shoes, as a lot of their streets, and sidewalks are cobblestone, brick, broken pavement or cement.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keystone Heights
Jan 3, 2009

great location

large, well apointed rooms. the hotel is a short walk to anything in the historical district. the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Very friendly and helpful

Room was clean and comfortable, hotel well located, and staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants and antique shopping nearby.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Aug 20, 2007

My review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

THE STAYBRIDGE INN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.THE ROOM ACCOMMONATED OUR NEEDS WITH THE SUITE.THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HISTORIC DISTRICT.WE WOULD DEFINATLY STAY OUR NEXT VISIT TO SAVANNAH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE IN A TOUR OF THE HISTORIC DISTRICT,THEY ARE VERY INFORMATIVE AND ENTERTAINING.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 7, 2010

Great location

The location of the hotel was perfect! We were there for the 4th of July and could see the fireworks on the river from our hotel romm! Although we had a car, we did not need it. We walked everywhere. The hotel hosts an evening reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays in the spacious lobby. The morning breakfast can't be beat. Fresh coffee and soft drinks are available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the Riverwalk has the best fried green tomatoes; Wiley's has the best BBQ.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 12, 2007

Good Location

Arrival was welcoming and easy. The rooms are appointed nicely with ample room. The location to Savannah main attractions made our stay much easier especially with the heat of summer. The only items I see they can improve upon is the weekend room care which you must request on Friday if you are not staying at least 7 days and the breakfast buffet could have more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is just across the street with a wide variety if dinig and shopping.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Recommended

Awesome! Great location close to EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Riverwalk

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Location, location, location

Staybridge location is fantastic. If one visits Savanah, there is really no place to park. The Staybridge is located where you really don't need a car. We stayed three nights, found different great places to eat every night and for lunch. (There are a lot of good places for meals besides Paula Deem's) The river is within 200 yards and the view is great. Our room was on the front (north side) of the hotel and noise from outside was evident, but not too distracting. (You might want to ask for a room not on the north side.) The hotel served a great breakfast, and had a happy hour with free snacks and adult beverages thru Thursday night. The staff was great. Our trip was enjoyable and we do plan to go back in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pirate House to the east had great steaks, pecan crusted chicken and pecan pie ala mode fit for royalty. B Matthews Bistro next door had tasty salads for a mid-day meal

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Excellent Hotel

The Staybridge Suites in downtown Savannah was a pleasant surprise! Lovely room, full-size kitchenette, nice bath and great spa-shower head. Very clean and we felt very safe. There is a handy convenience store off the lobby and valet parking is available for a reasonable amount. No pool though and it was 96 degrees...we would have had a dip after sightseeing all afternoon, if there had been a pool, but the downtown location more than made up for that. We were within walking distance from everything, the river front, the city market, the squares, the lady and sons restaurant, etc. My young daughter and I were traveling alone to visit family in Florida and this was a lovely break in our trip south. We were well looked after by the staff and had a wonderful visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The haunted tour of Savannah by horse-drawn carriage is great! Both my high school and my college aged daughters enjoyed the ride and the stories.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2007

Satisfied in all areas, would stay again

The Staybridge Inn & Suites in the Historic Savannah district served my wife and I well on our 2 night stay Aug. 10&11. We checked in on Friday around 4:00p.m. and the check-in was a breeze. The hotel attendant parked our car in the valet parking($12/day) and we were off to tour the historic district. The room was clean. It had a decent sized refrigerator(not a mini one) and a 2 burner stovetop. There was also a microwave. Everything was very clean. The only complaint was the lights that are in the hallway outside of our room that NEVER go off. The breakfast was decent. Some reviews raved about it but I wouldn't go that far at all. The eggs were horrible... but hey, it's free so I won't complain too bad. Overall I'd give the Staybridge a 4 out of 5 stars and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby.

Back to menu Return to top