Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 EAST BAY STREET, SAVANNAH, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
134 reviews
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Attended a Wedding

We had a great time in Savannah. The hotel was a wonderful place to come back to and relax. The... See full review

  • Ghost in Savannah
  • Sep 9, 2013
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Newlywed Teacher
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2010

Staybridge Suites in Savannah, GA

We went to Savannah for a romantic vacation. The hotel was perfect as it is in the middle of everything. If you want to explore the historic district only, you don't need a car if you stay here. However we wanted to see Tybee Island and other parts of Savannah, so we were glad we drove. The hotel staff gave great recommendations for restaurants and tours. You MUST take the Black History Tour with Mr. Johnny Brown. It is ESSENTIAL for everyone. We made friends with two couples at the hotel and this was facilitated by the Sundowner Receptions on Tuesday-Thursday nights at the hotel. Besides free beer and wine, you basically get dinner too! Fruit, soda, and juice is available all day. Breakfast was great and had many options. The staff are fantastic, responsive, and so kind. We hated to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab Shack on Tybee Island (20 minute drive) is fun and has great food. You can feed alligators, play with the restaurants 17 cats, and visit with their parrots, macaws, and other birds. You MUST take the Black History Tour with [...]. Have the concierge set it up for you.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Caryline
Sioux City, Iowa
Oct 15, 2012

Wonderful stay at Staybridge

My mom and I stayed at Staybridge for 8 nights while on vacation in Savannah, GA. We loved the location as it was close to literally everything. So many places to go just by walking (River Street, shops, food places, theater, etc) but there was also a bus stop just down the alley from the hotel so you could get anywhere in the historical district within 10 minutes. The hotel had a great staff, wonderful free breakfast every morning, and Tuesday-Thursday they serve a light dinner with drinks! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DOT bus-- it's free and has stops all over the historic district!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
New Year's Traveler's
Savannah, GA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was a a perfect location. It was walking distance to everything we went to. The room was clean and very spacious. It had a small walk in kitchen which was all we needed for our 3 night stay. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 12, 2007

Good Location

Arrival was welcoming and easy. The rooms are appointed nicely with ample room. The location to Savannah main attractions made our stay much easier especially with the heat of summer. The only items I see they can improve upon is the weekend room care which you must request on Friday if you are not staying at least 7 days and the breakfast buffet could have more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is just across the street with a wide variety if dinig and shopping.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Johns Creek, GA
Jan 30, 2010

Nice Surprise

We were visiting for our daughter's All State Reading Chorus. The hotel fit all of our needs, but was just a bit too far from the Civic Center for her to walk back and forth. The inexpensive parking options were great. Otherwise, the location was perfect for going throughout the main areas of the historic district. The breakfast spread was superb as was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

By accident found an amazing Consignment shop at the corner of Montgomery and Broughten called Cherry Pickers. Awesome prices on barely worn designer clothes.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lumberton texas
May 21, 2011

Great Location, Great Price

Great Location to explore Historic Savannah, next to the river. Staff is excellent , great job Jackie, helped to make our trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Darrell W.
Surfside Beach, S C
Jul 21, 2012

Highly recommend!

I would be willing just to make a special trip to enjoy this property Staff and location are tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Location, location, location

Staybridge location is fantastic. If one visits Savanah, there is really no place to park. The Staybridge is located where you really don't need a car. We stayed three nights, found different great places to eat every night and for lunch. (There are a lot of good places for meals besides Paula Deem's) The river is within 200 yards and the view is great. Our room was on the front (north side) of the hotel and noise from outside was evident, but not too distracting. (You might want to ask for a room not on the north side.) The hotel served a great breakfast, and had a happy hour with free snacks and adult beverages thru Thursday night. The staff was great. Our trip was enjoyable and we do plan to go back in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pirate House to the east had great steaks, pecan crusted chicken and pecan pie ala mode fit for royalty. B Matthews Bistro next door had tasty salads for a mid-day meal

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Aug 12, 2007

Satisfied in all areas, would stay again

The Staybridge Inn & Suites in the Historic Savannah district served my wife and I well on our 2 night stay Aug. 10&11. We checked in on Friday around 4:00p.m. and the check-in was a breeze. The hotel attendant parked our car in the valet parking($12/day) and we were off to tour the historic district. The room was clean. It had a decent sized refrigerator(not a mini one) and a 2 burner stovetop. There was also a microwave. Everything was very clean. The only complaint was the lights that are in the hallway outside of our room that NEVER go off. The breakfast was decent. Some reviews raved about it but I wouldn't go that far at all. The eggs were horrible... but hey, it's free so I won't complain too bad. Overall I'd give the Staybridge a 4 out of 5 stars and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping nearby.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Dorsey
Richmond, VA
Mar 28, 2008

Much Better Than Expected

The Staybridge Suites are located about a 2 minute walk from the Savannah River with its River Street shops and Restaurants. The room was very comfortable and the kitchenette with it's sink, stove, microwave and refrigerator were most welcomed. This hotel has the best free breakfast we've ever encountered anywhere. Although we didn't utilize it, they also offered free beverages and snacks in the lobby during week day evenings. Staff, Managers and Concierge were courteous and eager to please. Parking in the historic district of Savannah is at a premium and it's necessary to pay $12 nightly for parking. I have no idea where we would have parked without this hotel-run parking service. We did not travel with a pet but this hotel is a pet-friendly establishment from what we saw of other guests with their pets. Our only complaint was that the tub/shower did not have hand rails on the shower walls and the tub/shower floor needs a better non-slip surface. If we ever visit Savannah in the future we'll definitely return to the Staybridge Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dining on the famous River Street of Savannah are about a two minute walk from the hotel. If you're energetic you can easily walk through the entire historic district of Savannah from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top