Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 EAST BAY STREET, SAVANNAH, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
227 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johns Creek, GA
Jan 30, 2010

Nice Surprise

We were visiting for our daughter's All State Reading Chorus. The hotel fit all of our needs, but was just a bit too far from the Civic Center for her to walk back and forth. The inexpensive parking options were great. Otherwise, the location was perfect for going throughout the main areas of the historic district. The breakfast spread was superb as was the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

By accident found an amazing Consignment shop at the corner of Montgomery and Broughten called Cherry Pickers. Awesome prices on barely worn designer clothes.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Location, location, location

Staybridge location is fantastic. If one visits Savanah, there is really no place to park. The Staybridge is located where you really don't need a car. We stayed three nights, found different great places to eat every night and for lunch. (There are a lot of good places for meals besides Paula Deem's) The river is within 200 yards and the view is great. Our room was on the front (north side) of the hotel and noise from outside was evident, but not too distracting. (You might want to ask for a room not on the north side.) The hotel served a great breakfast, and had a happy hour with free snacks and adult beverages thru Thursday night. The staff was great. Our trip was enjoyable and we do plan to go back in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pirate House to the east had great steaks, pecan crusted chicken and pecan pie ala mode fit for royalty. B Matthews Bistro next door had tasty salads for a mid-day meal

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keystone Heights
Jan 3, 2009

great location

large, well apointed rooms. the hotel is a short walk to anything in the historical district. the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Aug 20, 2007

My review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

THE STAYBRIDGE INN WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.THE ROOM ACCOMMONATED OUR NEEDS WITH THE SUITE.THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH ANYTHING WE NEEDED. THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HISTORIC DISTRICT.WE WOULD DEFINATLY STAY OUR NEXT VISIT TO SAVANNAH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE IN A TOUR OF THE HISTORIC DISTRICT,THEY ARE VERY INFORMATIVE AND ENTERTAINING.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 12, 2007

Good Location

Arrival was welcoming and easy. The rooms are appointed nicely with ample room. The location to Savannah main attractions made our stay much easier especially with the heat of summer. The only items I see they can improve upon is the weekend room care which you must request on Friday if you are not staying at least 7 days and the breakfast buffet could have more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is just across the street with a wide variety if dinig and shopping.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walcott
Jun 23, 2008

touring

My husband I spent the best week of our vacation at the Staybridge Suites in the historic district of Sanannah. Upon our arrival we were meet by the very friendly staff. Our special needs were met immediately, The maintence man, the concierge and the house keeping staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. Anyone having the oppertunity to stay at this great hotel will enjoy thier stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the vast varity of the resturants and of course the two candy shops on River street. The transit system in the historic district is free, and the drivers will help you get to your destination.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Recommended

Awesome! Great location close to EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Riverwalk

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Location, location, location

Staybridge location is fantastic. If one visits Savanah, there is really no place to park. The Staybridge is located where you really don't need a car. We stayed three nights, found different great places to eat every night and for lunch. (There are a lot of good places for meals besides Paula Deem's) The river is within 200 yards and the view is great. Our room was on the front (north side) of the hotel and noise from outside was evident, but not too distracting. (You might want to ask for a room not on the north side.) The hotel served a great breakfast, and had a happy hour with free snacks and adult beverages thru Thursday night. The staff was great. Our trip was enjoyable and we do plan to go back in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pirate House to the east had great steaks, pecan crusted chicken and pecan pie ala mode fit for royalty. B Matthews Bistro next door had tasty salads for a mid-day meal

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
west new york
May 26, 2008

Very family friendly hotel

This hotel is in a great location, you can reach by feet any spot of the city. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great and you can have cofee or tea all day long, There is free internet ! And it is a friendly pet hotel as well but very clean. room is small but you are not going to work out in savannahh ...are you ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant row along the rives is about 100 meters away !

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vanfan
Business
atl, ga
Jan 30, 2010

Stay again

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top