Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Sep 4, 2009

Great hotel in Historic Savannah

We met friends from FL we had not seen for a long time. The hotel proved to be ideal. Mostly because of its proximaty to Savannah's Historic District and grea restaurants. The staff was cheery, efficient, and helpful. It's my place to stay for all future trips to Savnnah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coralville, IA
Mar 25, 2011

Overall great hotel

The hotel was great and in the perfect location for seeing Savannah. The suite has the refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave which is great. The only problem is Savannah food is SO great you don't want to eat in--but great if you have leftovers. There were great drink and appetizer specials on the lobby on the days we were there. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Ms. Wilkes boarding house for lunch. Fabulous experience.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Strongsville, Ohio
May 22, 2010

Fantastic Location

We just stayed fir one night on our way to Florida. Enjoyed the location in the city. Walked around and took in the sights, and had dinner. Our accomodations were great. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loriann9698
Business
Moncks Corner SC
Feb 22, 2011

Great place!!

This hotel was wonderful! A "full" kitchen in the room, very clean room and courteous staff! The breakfast was wonderful and though we didn't make it to the evening reception, it was very full and looked delicious when we walked through. Parking was very convenient and the front desk girl let us stay in our spot even after check out so we didn't have to try and find parking to visit the Juliet Low house! Will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street is right across the main entrance, just a cross walk away! The Hearse Ghost Tour was great, (except for the obnoxious drunks behind us),and not only will we do it again, we will take the 10:45 tour again too!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honey Brook PA
Jun 21, 2011

BEST IN SAVANNAH

This is the best in Savannah. The employees are so helpful and gracious that they made our stay wonderful. I can not say enough about Charlie and how helpful he was to us. The food is terrific and everyone on site is freindly and helpful. Best location and so clean. PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Staff was the best of any place I've stayed

The Holiday Inn Staybridge Suites turned out to be the best although I cringed at first glance of the old building. Inside the building has been beautifully refurbished. The management and staff were excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffets. We were surprised at the complimentary wine and beer and enjoyed it. We checked out early on the last day and went to a seminar at another hotel when I discovered that I'd forgotten my eye glasses. Hours later I returned to the Staybridge and after thorough searching by staff member, my glasses were found. I have already recommended the Staybridge to other family members and I'm sure that when they travel to Savannah they'll check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River Street has many shops and dining facilities. Savannah is an easy city to walk around with beautiful parks and trees.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lorain
Sep 16, 2008

Very Helpful and Friendly

The Staybridge Suites is the perfect hotel for family and business travelers. The rooms come with refrigerator w/ice maker, stove, dishwasher, microwave and all utensils. Also onsight is a laundry facility where you can wash your own clothes. They do not charge for this amenity. The location of the hotel is right across from River Street and many other local attactions. There is also a free full breakfast in the morning. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. The concierge went above and beyond helping us to get a rental car. I have nothing bad to say about this visit. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Great Hotel!

Great value, walking distance of great dining, nightlife, sightseeing, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GC0110
Business
Wilmington, NC
May 10, 2010

Friendly, convenient, high class.

Great location as to being downtown, with all the city's highlights within minutes of the hotel. Very friendly staff at the desk. Breakfast was more than just a continental, such as including fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is right across the street. City Market is a handful of blocks further away in a different direction; it's a smaller version of Fanueil Hall in Boston, or Pike's Market in Seattle, but still very colorful and fun to look through. Tons of restaurants to choose from, all very close.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

Great Getaway

The staff was very nice and helpful. It was walking distance to about anything in the historic distric which is filled with things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top