Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caryline
Business
Sioux City, Iowa
Oct 15, 2012

Wonderful stay at Staybridge

My mom and I stayed at Staybridge for 8 nights while on vacation in Savannah, GA. We loved the location as it was close to literally everything. So many places to go just by walking (River Street, shops, food places, theater, etc) but there was also a bus stop just down the alley from the hotel so you could get anywhere in the historical district within 10 minutes. The hotel had a great staff, wonderful free breakfast every morning, and Tuesday-Thursday they serve a light dinner with drinks! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DOT bus-- it's free and has stops all over the historic district!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Traveler's
Business
Savannah, GA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was a a perfect location. It was walking distance to everything we went to. The room was clean and very spacious. It had a small walk in kitchen which was all we needed for our 3 night stay. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltz70
Business
Sandwich, Ma
Feb 4, 2013

Touring vacation

Not luxurious but great for the money with especially attentive staff from desk to breakfast preparers with plenty of hugs and "ata boys."Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catering Dream Team in Fl
Business
Doral Fl.
Jul 31, 2013

Great Time

Courteous, helpful made everything seem so easy. Hotel was walking distance to all I wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River street has all you want.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ghost in Savannah
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Attended a Wedding

We had a great time in Savannah. The hotel was a wonderful place to come back to and relax. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Every staff member we came across was very friendly and always asked if there was anything they could do for us! Would always stay at Staybridge when visiting Savannah. The only thing I could complain about is Parking. I had to pay $12.00 a day and not have a parking spot at the hotel. Not sure that was right. The parking structure was only $10.00 a day. Please review that policy again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pirates House. They have wonderful food and the staff is awesome!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach 0522
Business
Norman Ok.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses would pick us up at hotel and drop us off. We were right across the street from the river. The hotel staff was fantastic they were friendly and helpful. They also have a social in the lobby on certain evenings. Loves it and will certainly stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the tours it is the best way to find out the history of the city and where everything is located.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga
Oct 10, 2010

perfect location for exploring Savannah

The hotel is located less than a block from River street. You can walk to anywhere in historic Savannah in minutes. The staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. The rooms was clean. The beds are comfortable. They served a hot breakfast. Parking is $7.00 a night and is located behind the hotel. All in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan on walking. Parking in Savannah is a pain.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Vacation in Savannah

This hotel is in a great location. (walking distance to all the historic sites in the historic area of Savannah.) We rented a car to go to the Islands, Forts, and even to Charleston, SC. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We appreciated having a complimentary hot breakfast everyday. If we ever vacation in Savannah again, we would love to stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to bring comfortable,safe walking shoes, as a lot of their streets, and sidewalks are cobblestone, brick, broken pavement or cement.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 7, 2010

Great location

The location of the hotel was perfect! We were there for the 4th of July and could see the fireworks on the river from our hotel romm! Although we had a car, we did not need it. We walked everywhere. The hotel hosts an evening reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays in the spacious lobby. The morning breakfast can't be beat. Fresh coffee and soft drinks are available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the Riverwalk has the best fried green tomatoes; Wiley's has the best BBQ.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Sep 4, 2009

Great hotel in Historic Savannah

We met friends from FL we had not seen for a long time. The hotel proved to be ideal. Mostly because of its proximaty to Savannah's Historic District and grea restaurants. The staff was cheery, efficient, and helpful. It's my place to stay for all future trips to Savnnah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top