Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 EAST BAY STREET, SAVANNAH, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
134 reviews
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Attended a Wedding

We had a great time in Savannah. The hotel was a wonderful place to come back to and relax. The... See full review

  • Ghost in Savannah
  • Sep 9, 2013
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great place to stay

The staff was wonderful. From the moment we pulled up until the car door closed as we began our return trip we experienced great customer service. It's location being only a block off of River street made sightseeing easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

With in four blocks of the hotel little shops were available to browse

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Sep 5, 2007

Nice hotel

The Staybridge Suite in Historical Savannah was over all very nice. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. The location was great, close to River Street and less than a 10 minute walk to The Lady and Sons restaurant. The hot breakfast in the morning was great, a very nice seletion of food. The room was nice although I don't think that the kitchenette area is really necessary. My biggest complaint was that there was a pair of shoes, a dog toy, and a box left under the bed from the previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in Savannah is hard to find.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Bev Super Sister
Mineola, Tx
May 11, 2012

Great women's week-end

The location was perfect for walks along the Savannah River, shopping, eating and heading out for walking or trolley tours. Staff members were especially helpful when planning daily activities and getting to the airport. The complimentary breakfast was a tasty and complete meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
We Travelers
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Aug 28, 2012

Very lovely

Beautiful hotel! Price was right, staff very friendly and PERFECT location! The bed was heavenly and the room was the perfect size for my husband and I. We will definetly be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Mark and Gerri
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2011

A Great Ten Days

This was a 45th anniversary vacation to a city we have never visited, and we couldn't have had a better time. We were within easy walking distance of the riverfront shops and restaurants, as well as to the free shuttlebus stop which takes you to all the interesting sites in Savannah's historic district. We only had one chair in our room, but the staff found another for us. Breakfasts were nothing fancy, but more than adequate. The Tuesday thru Thursday evening appetizers were almost a meal in themselves. But, be sure to get a room facing Bay Street, or you might be stuck in an interior room where your "window" let's you look at another guest's front door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking for a package liquor store, the only one around is two blocks west of the city hall, on the north side of Bay Street.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Strongsville, Ohio
May 22, 2010

Fantastic Location

We just stayed fir one night on our way to Florida. Enjoyed the location in the city. Walked around and took in the sights, and had dinner. Our accomodations were great. We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Excellent Hotel

The Staybridge Suites in downtown Savannah was a pleasant surprise! Lovely room, full-size kitchenette, nice bath and great spa-shower head. Very clean and we felt very safe. There is a handy convenience store off the lobby and valet parking is available for a reasonable amount. No pool though and it was 96 degrees...we would have had a dip after sightseeing all afternoon, if there had been a pool, but the downtown location more than made up for that. We were within walking distance from everything, the river front, the city market, the squares, the lady and sons restaurant, etc. My young daughter and I were traveling alone to visit family in Florida and this was a lovely break in our trip south. We were well looked after by the staff and had a wonderful visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The haunted tour of Savannah by horse-drawn carriage is great! Both my high school and my college aged daughters enjoyed the ride and the stories.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
tpl1641
Texas
Oct 10, 2012

Great place to stay

The staff was excellant, breakfast good, easy to get to all venues. would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1790

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2007

True southern hospitality

We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in Savannah. Everyone was super nice. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast in the lobby. The bacon & eggs were delicious, but there no GRITS! The river front was just 1 1/2 blocks away with all kinds of entertainment, eateries and interesting things to see. Our great-granddaughter, who is four, saw her first big ship down at the rivers edge. In fact, she saw two, right up close. There were two container ships, one going out to sea and one coming into port. We'll certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There all kinds of good eating places within walking distance.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2007

Great staff

The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with a kitchenette. Breakfast is great. The honor store in the lobby is most convenient. All this and wireless access to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from River Street.

Back to menu Return to top