Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 EAST BAY STREET, SAVANNAH, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
227 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walcott
Jun 23, 2008

touring

My husband I spent the best week of our vacation at the Staybridge Suites in the historic district of Sanannah. Upon our arrival we were meet by the very friendly staff. Our special needs were met immediately, The maintence man, the concierge and the house keeping staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. Anyone having the oppertunity to stay at this great hotel will enjoy thier stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the vast varity of the resturants and of course the two candy shops on River street. The transit system in the historic district is free, and the drivers will help you get to your destination.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Excellent Hotel

The Staybridge Suites in downtown Savannah was a pleasant surprise! Lovely room, full-size kitchenette, nice bath and great spa-shower head. Very clean and we felt very safe. There is a handy convenience store off the lobby and valet parking is available for a reasonable amount. No pool though and it was 96 degrees...we would have had a dip after sightseeing all afternoon, if there had been a pool, but the downtown location more than made up for that. We were within walking distance from everything, the river front, the city market, the squares, the lady and sons restaurant, etc. My young daughter and I were traveling alone to visit family in Florida and this was a lovely break in our trip south. We were well looked after by the staff and had a wonderful visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The haunted tour of Savannah by horse-drawn carriage is great! Both my high school and my college aged daughters enjoyed the ride and the stories.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpl1641
Texas
Oct 10, 2012

Great place to stay

The staff was excellant, breakfast good, easy to get to all venues. would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1790

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerlin
Euless, TX
May 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the conceiare (sp).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed Teacher
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2010

Staybridge Suites in Savannah, GA

We went to Savannah for a romantic vacation. The hotel was perfect as it is in the middle of everything. If you want to explore the historic district only, you don't need a car if you stay here. However we wanted to see Tybee Island and other parts of Savannah, so we were glad we drove. The hotel staff gave great recommendations for restaurants and tours. You MUST take the Black History Tour with Mr. Johnny Brown. It is ESSENTIAL for everyone. We made friends with two couples at the hotel and this was facilitated by the Sundowner Receptions on Tuesday-Thursday nights at the hotel. Besides free beer and wine, you basically get dinner too! Fruit, soda, and juice is available all day. Breakfast was great and had many options. The staff are fantastic, responsive, and so kind. We hated to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab Shack on Tybee Island (20 minute drive) is fun and has great food. You can feed alligators, play with the restaurants 17 cats, and visit with their parrots, macaws, and other birds. You MUST take the Black History Tour with [...]. Have the concierge set it up for you.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2007

Great staff

The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped with a kitchenette. Breakfast is great. The honor store in the lobby is most convenient. All this and wireless access to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from River Street.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caryline
Sioux City, Iowa
Oct 15, 2012

Wonderful stay at Staybridge

My mom and I stayed at Staybridge for 8 nights while on vacation in Savannah, GA. We loved the location as it was close to literally everything. So many places to go just by walking (River Street, shops, food places, theater, etc) but there was also a bus stop just down the alley from the hotel so you could get anywhere in the historical district within 10 minutes. The hotel had a great staff, wonderful free breakfast every morning, and Tuesday-Thursday they serve a light dinner with drinks! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DOT bus-- it's free and has stops all over the historic district!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
west new york
May 26, 2008

Very family friendly hotel

This hotel is in a great location, you can reach by feet any spot of the city. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great and you can have cofee or tea all day long, There is free internet ! And it is a friendly pet hotel as well but very clean. room is small but you are not going to work out in savannahh ...are you ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant row along the rives is about 100 meters away !

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 12, 2007

Good Location

Arrival was welcoming and easy. The rooms are appointed nicely with ample room. The location to Savannah main attractions made our stay much easier especially with the heat of summer. The only items I see they can improve upon is the weekend room care which you must request on Friday if you are not staying at least 7 days and the breakfast buffet could have more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is just across the street with a wide variety if dinig and shopping.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Great place to stay!

The hotel is just a year old but what a lovely place to stay. The staff was wonderful, the food was outstanding and the room was very comfortable. The parking is valet only but it wasn't a problem for me and there wasn't a comfortable chair for reading but the bed worked! The people of Savannah were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining were a stroll from the hotel and you can get a tour of the historic district at guest services- I recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top