Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Gerri
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2011

A Great Ten Days

This was a 45th anniversary vacation to a city we have never visited, and we couldn't have had a better time. We were within easy walking distance of the riverfront shops and restaurants, as well as to the free shuttlebus stop which takes you to all the interesting sites in Savannah's historic district. We only had one chair in our room, but the staff found another for us. Breakfasts were nothing fancy, but more than adequate. The Tuesday thru Thursday evening appetizers were almost a meal in themselves. But, be sure to get a room facing Bay Street, or you might be stuck in an interior room where your "window" let's you look at another guest's front door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking for a package liquor store, the only one around is two blocks west of the city hall, on the north side of Bay Street.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walcott
Jun 23, 2008

touring

My husband I spent the best week of our vacation at the Staybridge Suites in the historic district of Sanannah. Upon our arrival we were meet by the very friendly staff. Our special needs were met immediately, The maintence man, the concierge and the house keeping staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. Anyone having the oppertunity to stay at this great hotel will enjoy thier stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the vast varity of the resturants and of course the two candy shops on River street. The transit system in the historic district is free, and the drivers will help you get to your destination.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tpl1641
Texas
Oct 10, 2012

Great place to stay

The staff was excellant, breakfast good, easy to get to all venues. would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1790

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerlin
Euless, TX
May 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the conceiare (sp).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinehurst, NC
Sep 4, 2009

Great hotel in Historic Savannah

We met friends from FL we had not seen for a long time. The hotel proved to be ideal. Mostly because of its proximaty to Savannah's Historic District and grea restaurants. The staff was cheery, efficient, and helpful. It's my place to stay for all future trips to Savnnah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caryline
Sioux City, Iowa
Oct 15, 2012

Wonderful stay at Staybridge

My mom and I stayed at Staybridge for 8 nights while on vacation in Savannah, GA. We loved the location as it was close to literally everything. So many places to go just by walking (River Street, shops, food places, theater, etc) but there was also a bus stop just down the alley from the hotel so you could get anywhere in the historical district within 10 minutes. The hotel had a great staff, wonderful free breakfast every morning, and Tuesday-Thursday they serve a light dinner with drinks! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely reccomend Staybridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DOT bus-- it's free and has stops all over the historic district!

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
west new york
May 26, 2008

Very family friendly hotel

This hotel is in a great location, you can reach by feet any spot of the city. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great and you can have cofee or tea all day long, There is free internet ! And it is a friendly pet hotel as well but very clean. room is small but you are not going to work out in savannahh ...are you ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant row along the rives is about 100 meters away !

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Year's Traveler's
Savannah, GA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location!

This hotel was a a perfect location. It was walking distance to everything we went to. The room was clean and very spacious. It had a small walk in kitchen which was all we needed for our 3 night stay. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Great place to stay!

The hotel is just a year old but what a lovely place to stay. The staff was wonderful, the food was outstanding and the room was very comfortable. The parking is valet only but it wasn't a problem for me and there wasn't a comfortable chair for reading but the bed worked! The people of Savannah were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining were a stroll from the hotel and you can get a tour of the historic district at guest services- I recommend it.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell W.
Surfside Beach, S C
Jul 21, 2012

Highly recommend!

I would be willing just to make a special trip to enjoy this property Staff and location are tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top