Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 EAST BAY STREET, SAVANNAH, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
227 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Tennessee Traveler
Collierville, TN, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Staybridge Stay

Close to River Street and within 2-10 minute walk of most anything else you might want to see or do in the Historic District. Exceptionally helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 20 paces from hotel to the east is B. Matthews restaurant. Unbelievable Breakfast! A must.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Oct 24, 2010

superb service

Great service at front desk from Jonathan courteous staff and great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Pink House- Tavern

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeD
Upstate NY
Sep 12, 2011

SCAD stay

Great location for SCAD w/ restaurants and riverfront at the door. Staff is excellent; rooms clean, but not very big. Breakfast most crowed time, other than that very quiet and relaxed. Parking tight behind hotel, overflow in garage behind (top floor a bit of walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to see - bring good walking shoes. The riverfront area is a lot of cobblestones - no heels.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, Ga
Oct 10, 2010

perfect location for exploring Savannah

The hotel is located less than a block from River street. You can walk to anywhere in historic Savannah in minutes. The staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. The rooms was clean. The beds are comfortable. They served a hot breakfast. Parking is $7.00 a night and is located behind the hotel. All in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan on walking. Parking in Savannah is a pain.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

overall great

Our stay at the StayBridge in Savannah was one of the best hotel stays we have experienced in the past 15 years. All of the staff are helpful, pleasant and make you feel at home. The breakfast was very good. The little kitchen was terriffic, to my delight POPCORN was there. A full size coffee maker and canisters of sweetners and cream. I was next thing to being in my own home. We are going back later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, down the steps, go left to The Boars Head for a dinner to remember and if you go right halfway of the block you will find OneEyed Lizzies, fried golden nuggets of Grouper for lunch will tickle your mouth with delight.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving to travel123
Louisville GA
Jul 13, 2014

Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2007

clean and comfortable rooms

Hotel, room, dining was clean, welcoming and confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice eating locations within 5 minutes drive

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggage
Merritt Island, FL
Aug 5, 2011

Spectacular service in Savannah

We toured the riverwalk and though our stay was short (2 nites) we saw so much. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The staff was very courteous and knew a lot about their historic city. I will be back in March for another Terrific stay with relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The steps to the Riverwalk are very steep and uneven. I was uncomfortable going down them. We found out there is a public elevator down towards the west alongside the visitors bureau and the Hyatt hotel.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 7, 2010

Great location

The location of the hotel was perfect! We were there for the 4th of July and could see the fireworks on the river from our hotel romm! Although we had a car, we did not need it. We walked everywhere. The hotel hosts an evening reception on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays in the spacious lobby. The morning breakfast can't be beat. Fresh coffee and soft drinks are available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huey's on the Riverwalk has the best fried green tomatoes; Wiley's has the best BBQ.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yucaipa, Ca
Oct 10, 2010

Vacation in Savannah

This hotel is in a great location. (walking distance to all the historic sites in the historic area of Savannah.) We rented a car to go to the Islands, Forts, and even to Charleston, SC. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We appreciated having a complimentary hot breakfast everyday. If we ever vacation in Savannah again, we would love to stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to bring comfortable,safe walking shoes, as a lot of their streets, and sidewalks are cobblestone, brick, broken pavement or cement.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Sep 5, 2007

Nice hotel

The Staybridge Suite in Historical Savannah was over all very nice. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. The location was great, close to River Street and less than a 10 minute walk to The Lady and Sons restaurant. The hot breakfast in the morning was great, a very nice seletion of food. The room was nice although I don't think that the kitchenette area is really necessary. My biggest complaint was that there was a pair of shoes, a dog toy, and a box left under the bed from the previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in Savannah is hard to find.

Back to menu Return to top