Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
301 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
Friendly staff

Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was terrific! See full review

  • Loving to travel123
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses... See full review

  • Beach 0522
  • Mar 14, 2014
Apartment-style suites in the heart of Savannah’s historic district

The Staybridge Suites Hotel sits at the corner of Bay and Lincoln Streets in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Spacious, studio apartment-style suites have full-size, fully-equipped kitchens. Situated one block from River Street, guests can stroll from the hotel to explore the waterfront, Savannah's many lush squares or visit the shops and restaurants of City Market. The hotel offers wireless Internet throughout and business travelers can make use of the business center and meeting facilities. The hotel allows pets (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to River Street and historic attractions
  • All rooms have full kitchens
  • Free wireless-internet
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

Staybridge Suites offers accommodations with king or double beds and all of the conveniences of home, suitable for short visits or extended stays. All suites have full kitchens, complete with full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, breakfast bar, coffee maker and dishwasher, as well as pots, pans, plates and glassware. The hotel does allow pets in the rooms (fees apply) and additional amenities include cable TV, wireless Internet access and work desks with direct-dial phones and personalized voice mail.

Features

The hotel's central downtown location means Savannah's best dining, shopping and attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. Try the crab cakes and locally brewed beers at Moon River Brewing Company, located down the street. Other features of the property include a 24-hour business center with free Internet and print, fax and copy services. Guests can also expect free laundry facilities and a fitness center. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served each morning and a few days a week the hotel hosts an evening reception with snacks, beer, wine and sodas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (18 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • River Street
  • Telfair Museums
  • City Market
  • Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Juliette Gordon Low House
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • Complimentary Internet, copy and fax services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.0798 -81.0877
Nearby airports
Savannah / Hilton Head Int. Airport, (SAV), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Tennessee Traveler
Collierville, TN, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Staybridge Stay

Close to River Street and within 2-10 minute walk of most anything else you might want to see or do in the Historic District. Exceptionally helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 20 paces from hotel to the east is B. Matthews restaurant. Unbelievable Breakfast! A must.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach 0522
Business
Norman Ok.
Mar 14, 2014

Great location

The hotel was in a fantastic location we could walk everywhere no need for a vehicle. Tour buses would pick us up at hotel and drop us off. We were right across the street from the river. The hotel staff was fantastic they were friendly and helpful. They also have a social in the lobby on certain evenings. Loves it and will certainly stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the tours it is the best way to find out the history of the city and where everything is located.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Debbe
Business
Walnut Grove CA
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable location

Great location for the historic downtown.Walk to everything and with valet parking make it a breeze when you want to drive to other places. My sister and I had a great time in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark and Gerri
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2011

A Great Ten Days

This was a 45th anniversary vacation to a city we have never visited, and we couldn't have had a better time. We were within easy walking distance of the riverfront shops and restaurants, as well as to the free shuttlebus stop which takes you to all the interesting sites in Savannah's historic district. We only had one chair in our room, but the staff found another for us. Breakfasts were nothing fancy, but more than adequate. The Tuesday thru Thursday evening appetizers were almost a meal in themselves. But, be sure to get a room facing Bay Street, or you might be stuck in an interior room where your "window" let's you look at another guest's front door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking for a package liquor store, the only one around is two blocks west of the city hall, on the north side of Bay Street.

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy S.
Business
Medford, NJ, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Househunting trip

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. This was our 3rd time at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms very clean and the breakfast was superior. Each evening, they had a Sundown reception with wine, beer and substantial snacks that could pass for dinner. Great location near all of the historic sites. My only minor complaint is that the internet was slow. Other than that, a perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Juliette Low house, founder of Girl Scouts

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bev Super Sister
Business
Mineola, Tx
May 11, 2012

Great women's week-end

The location was perfect for walks along the Savannah River, shopping, eating and heading out for walking or trolley tours. Staff members were especially helpful when planning daily activities and getting to the airport. The complimentary breakfast was a tasty and complete meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wake132grl
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jul 17, 2012

Great for bachelorette weekend getaway!

This hotel is in a great location, in walking distance to tons of restaraunts, bars, parks, etc. I booked the two double bed suite, which was a good size for four girls. The kitchen was helpful to have so we could make drinks and have snacks and places to put things. The room and hotel was clean and the staff was accomodating. Continental breakfast was full of variety including hot foods, and very yummy!! Just an FYI which I was unaware of... You are only allowed one parking spot in the parking garage per room, which is $12/day. If you take two cars, but only have one room, the other car must be parked on the street. Parking on the street is free Friday after 5-Sunday, but you can't park on the side of the street where the street sweeper comes at night. GREAT STAY OVERALL!!! Would definitely go back and highly recommend.... especially if you want a weekend away where you can walk around and explore a great town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell W.
Business
Surfside Beach, S C
Jul 21, 2012

Highly recommend!

I would be willing just to make a special trip to enjoy this property Staff and location are tops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Reck the pro
Business
Mableton, Ga
Jul 26, 2012

Great family getaway

Every one was very accomodating - friendly and the breakfast was truly enjoyed by my grandkids. The location was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimothy
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Great getaway to savannah!

This is a great hotel that goes above and beyond to make guests comfortable and get a bang for their buck. Mon-Thurs they had a social in the lobby with free dinner and free drinks including a awesome craft beer called "son of a peach." Also free breakfast that included eggs, bacon, waffles, grits, and more! And with a mini kitchen in each room, you can't beat the price. It was convenient to EVERYTHING in the historic district and directly across from river street. We walked everywhere. It was a wonderful, relaxing place to stay and we want to go back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like hole-in-the-wall bars, Abe's on Lincoln is a clever little place with good music. Looks like a local's place. (across the street)

Review of Staybridge Suites SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We Travelers
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Aug 28, 2012

Very lovely

Beautiful hotel! Price was right, staff very friendly and PERFECT location! The bed was heavenly and the room was the perfect size for my husband and I. We will definetly be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top