Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Savannah Marriott Riverfront

4 stars
View map of 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, 100 General McIntosh Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonnie Smith
Business
Boston
Oct 27, 2012

Verynice

Our stay was quite pleasant. We enjoyed talking to the bartenders and other staff. All were helpful. We took the advice of the concierge and ate at The Pirate House. Excellent meal and delightful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and fun ambiance

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megs from Denver
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect Vacation

I was very impressed with the Marriott. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The location couldn't get any better, right on the River Front with easy access to the whole historic district. Everything was walking distance. The room was very comfortable, comfortable beds and very clean. Only downside was there wasn’t a mini fridge in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone’s stay in Savannah. Was a really great vacation! By the way, if you like beer, you have to check out the Moon River Brewery on Bay Street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kbFILMTRAVELER
Business
WILMINGTON,NC
Sep 23, 2012

ok but not a great view

Our room view was the airconditioning system, loud and obnoxious....room was clean and beds were nice....staff was friendly....ok but could have gotten a better view....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freshman dad
Business
Western North Carolina
Sep 11, 2012

Freshman dad

Very heplful staff even to the point that I was helped with a left cord that was needed for wiring a device in my student room. Wonderful breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alligator soul

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
But hie
Business
Melbourne beach, Florida
Sep 6, 2012

Brief. Stay

Excellant location and very well managed hotel. I will stay there again. No free wireless Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thehahns
Business
Palm Beach Gardens Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Labor Day Weekend

Nice location to the historic district. We frequent Savannah often and have stayed at multiple locations but this one was by far the best to date. Staff was attentive and helpful and the service was great. Enjoyed the stay here. For others coming in....parking rate at the hotel is $18 per night but wherever you go in Savannah parking is tough and will cost so the location to downtown and rate is worth the price. Internet service is $12.95 per 24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bay street and River walk are only right up the street from the hotel and where most of the resteraunts and night life are at

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farrahlynn
Business
Atlanta
Aug 31, 2012

Getaway from work!

I have not received service like this since staying at the Charleston Place! I absolutely loved the entire layout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue at the hotel was wonderful if you dont feel like walking to the busy street of riverfront and bay!

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyRick
Business
Snellville, Georgia
Aug 27, 2012

Anniversary trip

We have been to Savannah many times but the first stay at this hotel! We were very pleased with the closeness to River Walk. We had a very nice room and the staff were all very polite. The atrium is very nice though we spent most of our time outside enjoying the river view and the boats going by. Next time we will take advantage of the pools. We enjoyed being able to walk to River Walk to get an ice cream dessert in the evening! Altogether we had a great stay and would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeSQ
Business
Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

We has a wonderful stay. Everyone was extremely helpful from the time we drove up until the time we drove away. Check in, to helping with our room, engineering, to making our couch bed and extra blankets. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay the best ever. We got an excellent deal which made the stay even better. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollywoodredman
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Jun 6, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I had visited this hotel about a month and a half ago. Great location, pleasant staff, bathrooms could be updated, rooms didn't have fridge and microwave, and most 4star hotels have wireless internet at no extra cost. But overall I was happy. However my last visit this past weekend left me beyond dissatisfied. I had already made reservations through a third party, so the room was paid for. However the hotel, in an attempt to put a hold on my debit card for incidentals, debited my card twice for the amount I paid the third party to reserve the room. So in essence I had paid for this room three times. I was not getting any clear anwsers all weekend as to why the Mariott had charged my card without my authorization. Basically I was out of that money for the whole weekend there. Just today, which is 2 days shy of being a week that I checked in, I was told that the third party had never been charged, and that my card was charged by mistake. Now I have to wait three more days to get this money back into my account. This experience definately reflects poor customer service on the part of the hotel, no matter how many apologies I get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top