Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Savannah Marriott Riverfront

4 stars
100 General McIntosh Boulevard, 100 General McIntosh Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Very Good Hotel, Location Needs Help

I stayed at this hotel during a conference which was being held in the same place. The room was... See full review

  • debdessaso
  • Mar 3, 2014
Perfect Valentine's weekend

The location, people, sites and food were phenomenal. We will definitely go back for another weekend. See full review

  • Perfect husband
  • Feb 17, 2014
Spacious rooms and extensive meeting space steps from River Street

Situated along the Savannah River at the northeastern corner of the historic district, the Savannah Marriott Riverfront sits removed from the noise and crowds of nearby River Street, yet close enough to stroll the Riverwalk to the waterfront tourist district. From here, guests can explore Savannah's beautiful squares, historic house museums, art galleries and antique shops. The hotel has the largest meeting space in town, making it a popular choice for conference groups and corporate travelers. Spacious rooms and suites afford a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Located on the Savannah River, a short waterfront walk to River Street
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas, fees apply for in-room access
  • Largest meeting facilities in town: 24 meeting rooms total 36,000 square feet
Rooms

Spacious, 350-square-foot guest rooms have one king or two double beds, while the junior and slightly larger executive suites have king bed, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed. Concierge-level rooms include extra amenities in the concierge lounge. All accommodations include work desk, coffee maker and cable TV with premium channels and pay-per-view movies. Rooms have wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply).

Features

This modern, full-service resort on the edge of Savannah's historic district features 36,000 square feet of event space across 24 conference rooms, making it the largest convention hotel in the city. Plan the perfect event with comprehensive presentation equipment, catering services and highly flexible space.

For meals, leisure and business travelers enjoy fine dining throughout the day at Blue, A Savannah Bistro, the Marriott's on-site restaurant or cocktails and lighter fare at the Blue Bar and Atrium Bar. Popular nearby restaurants include the famous (and haunted) Pirate House restaurant, located two blocks away and the site where Robert Louis Stevenson wrote Treasure Island.

On-site amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center with cardio equipment and weights and Magnolia Spa. The hotel also features a full-service business center and free wireless Internet access in public areas.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
Attractions
  • River Street (1 block)
  • Savannah Civic Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Tybee Island (17 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • 24 meeting rooms with 36,000 square feet of flexible space
  • Print, copy, fax and delivery services

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Marriott Riverfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0767 -81.0811
Area served
City Market
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 11.20, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Dining

Blue, A Savannah Bistro
Experience a unique alternative to restaurants on River Street in Savannah, GA at Blue, A Savannah Bistro. Offering a contemporary menu of American fare open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner located within our Savannah River Street hotel.
Atrium Bar
Enjoy light snacks and handmade cocktails, along with a delightful selection of beer and wine at our River Street Savannah restaurant.
Blue, A Savannah Bistro Bar
Offering many of the items from the restaurant, yet in a casual bar setting. Watch your bartender prepare specialty cocktails, wine, or beer, and enjoy a social atmosphere at Blue, A Savannah Bistro Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farrahlynn
Atlanta
Aug 31, 2012

Getaway from work!

I have not received service like this since staying at the Charleston Place! I absolutely loved the entire layout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue at the hotel was wonderful if you dont feel like walking to the busy street of riverfront and bay!

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyRick
Snellville, Georgia
Aug 27, 2012

Anniversary trip

We have been to Savannah many times but the first stay at this hotel! We were very pleased with the closeness to River Walk. We had a very nice room and the staff were all very polite. The atrium is very nice though we spent most of our time outside enjoying the river view and the boats going by. Next time we will take advantage of the pools. We enjoyed being able to walk to River Walk to get an ice cream dessert in the evening! Altogether we had a great stay and would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeSQ
Georgia
Aug 7, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

We has a wonderful stay. Everyone was extremely helpful from the time we drove up until the time we drove away. Check in, to helping with our room, engineering, to making our couch bed and extra blankets. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay the best ever. We got an excellent deal which made the stay even better. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hollywoodredman
Savannah, GA, USA
Jun 6, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I had visited this hotel about a month and a half ago. Great location, pleasant staff, bathrooms could be updated, rooms didn't have fridge and microwave, and most 4star hotels have wireless internet at no extra cost. But overall I was happy. However my last visit this past weekend left me beyond dissatisfied. I had already made reservations through a third party, so the room was paid for. However the hotel, in an attempt to put a hold on my debit card for incidentals, debited my card twice for the amount I paid the third party to reserve the room. So in essence I had paid for this room three times. I was not getting any clear anwsers all weekend as to why the Mariott had charged my card without my authorization. Basically I was out of that money for the whole weekend there. Just today, which is 2 days shy of being a week that I checked in, I was told that the third party had never been charged, and that my card was charged by mistake. Now I have to wait three more days to get this money back into my account. This experience definately reflects poor customer service on the part of the hotel, no matter how many apologies I get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywoodredman
Savannah, GA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Wedding anniversary getaway

Hotel is old and could use a great amount of rennovations, starting with bathrooms! Usaully free wireless is a given, but not here. Parking is also not free which I think they are using some of these amenitie cost to perceive a much lower rate. Don't think this would be one my first choices in the future. I would only stay here if there're no other available hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from MA
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Savannah Marriot

Great Location for visiting SCAD or the entire city of Savannah. Close to restaurants and nightlife. Very accommodating, helpful, and nice. Will stay here again if my kid goes to SCAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy8364
Jacksnville, FL
Mar 19, 2012

Great Stay

This was a very pleasant trip, especially with it being St. Patricks Day weekend. I was NOT impressed with $18 / Day for Parking especially after the price we paid. There was a small shower leak that never got fixed after 2 request.. Over all, I would stay here again and dispute parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on Riverstreet.

Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KatCharleston
Charleston, SC, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Run-around by front desk

Front desk stuff is making promises that fail to keep. Make sure to call in advance and reserve the room you need. I was promised to have a room with double beds, end up having a king bed. Front desk didn’t care and was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kittypoo
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 19, 2012

Great Location

The hotel connects to River Street where all the action is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angell
South Dakota, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Wonderful mother daughter trip!!!

The location was perfect easy walk to many dining and shopping places. The view of the Savannah river at night was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top