Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3 stars
5710 White Bluff Road, 5710 Whitebluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Great

We were so happy with our stay!! From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was nice... See full review

  • Mrs.Smith
  • Mar 26, 2012
Very nice, clean hotel

We live 2 hours away, but wanted to stay in Savannah so we could see the sights. Very impressed... See full review

  • Benny's Mom
  • Apr 22, 2011
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn. With the historic downtown just a quick drive away, the Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown is the perfect place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure. Nearby are the City Market, Oglethorpe Mall, Savannah Mall, Tybee Island and the beaches. St. Simons and Jekyll Islands are just a short car ride away. Our 66 spacious suites offer separate living and sleeping areas; plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meetings; and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our Gatehouse, and join us at our evening socials Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool, heated spa, mini-gym and Sport Court to melt tensions away. Free high-speed Internet access at this hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.022 -81.1125
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Philadelphia PA
May 13, 2011

Awful and Scary

How could a hotel not make sure you are safe when you are taking a shower? No bath mats and nothing to stop you from falling in the shower/tub. I have stayed at other Marriott Residence Inns and this is the first one that told me AFTER I FELL while taking a shower that I needed to ask for a bath mat for the shower. How was I supposed to know that? I fell and that is all they could say and I am sorry that happened. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
mar10
virginia beach
Apr 30, 2013

too much noise

There is a nice fire pit and pool area which unfortunately is directly under half the rooms. People were sitting around until 2:00 am - they were not particularly loud, but we could hear them in our room. I had to call the front desk at 2:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Savannah Ga.
Mar 28, 2010

[...]

The hotel was wonderful except we were shocked when we checked in with our small dog and found out that pet friendly meant we were paying a huge pet fee. Not a pet deposit but $100 non refundable fee. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hospital nearby

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
Grandma Helen
Charlotte, NC
Jun 13, 2012

Great Stay

My family and I enjoyed this hotel stay. Staff was very kind. We were traveling with two children under under the age of 5 and they loved the space that we had in our room to crawl and walk around. We will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store next door.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo.
Aug 1, 2010

Good Deal

Nice little hotel for someone who wants to visit Old Savannah on a budget and doesn't mind a 10 minute drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
Dance Mom
VA Beach
May 6, 2012

Good hotel for Savannah Scottish Games

Good overall stay. Don't get a room that faces White Bluff Road...traffic noise is very loud. Staff was receptive to letting us switch to a room toward the back of the hotel (facing Abercorn exit). Didn't get to try to out the pool, but the fire pit area was used by several people while we were there. Enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
Mrs.Smith
Lilburn,GA
Mar 26, 2012

Great

We were so happy with our stay!! From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was nice helpful and everyone had a smile on their face. Location was awesome rooms were great and clean!!!!! The pool was great for our 3 year old and having an area to have a cook out was so fun :) Next time we come to Savannah we will def. Be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two grocery store were very close by and lots of fun shopping :)

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
Benny's Mom
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 22, 2011

Very nice, clean hotel

We live 2 hours away, but wanted to stay in Savannah so we could see the sights. Very impressed with the room and the staff. There was also an outdoor patio with plenty of seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Palm Harbo Fl
Mar 19, 2010

Wonderful Getaway Weekend

This was the best weekend away for many years, cannot say enough good things about the hotel, especially the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Carrollton,Ga
Apr 11, 2010

A great place to stay

Very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top