Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

2 stars
6805 Abercorn St, 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Easy process

Hotel was very good. Would visit there again. The hotel process with checking in and out was fast... See full review

  • Jan friend
  • Mar 31, 2014
Couldn't be better

The staff was very happy and cheerful, and made the stay very good. The room and bathroom were... See full review

  • Kiril V
  • May 6, 2013
Cozy, affordable rooms within easy driving distance of downtown

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown is located next to Hunter Army Air Force Base just minutes from Downtown Savannah's famous historic district. The hotel offers convenient access to surrounding shopping areas, golf courses, universities, Fort Stewart Army Base and even the coastal islands and beaches. Guests can buy tickets at the hotel for historic district trolley tours and catch a tour shuttle onsite. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center and offers free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • Shuttle for trolley tours of the downtown historic district
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

The midtown La Quinta offers 153 cozy rooms and two suites in a two-story, motel-style property. Standard rooms come with either one king or two full beds, some with microwave and refrigerator. Larger, deluxe suites have king bed, plus microwave and refrigerator. All rooms include free wireless Internet access, coffee maker, 27-inch cable TV and work desk.

Features

Each morning the lobby offers La Quinta's free Bright Side breakfast, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, toast and muffins, fruit, coffee and juice. For dinner, try Sweet Potatoes Kitchen, about a mile away on the corner of Waters Avenue and Eisenhower Drive. This down-home kitchen is a local favorite serving homemade southern classics like fried chicken, catfish and meatloaf with fresh baked biscuits and collard greens. La Quinta's on-site amenities include free parking, an outdoor swimming pool with a sundeck and shade umbrellas, and a business center. Old Town Trolley Tours provides shuttle service from the motel for guests who buy tickets for tours of the historic district.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (15 mi/24 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Oglethorpe Shopping Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Forsyth Park (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Grayson Stadium (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Fort Stewart (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0152 -81.1138
Nearby airports
Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Groove
Western New York
Oct 11, 2012

Surprisingly good for the price

We were in town for 5 nights to visit our son. We actually booked the wrong LaQuinta as there is another one on Abercorn another 2 miles away. That was never a problem as this hotel is in a good location, has a Denny's in the parking lot for breakfast, and was a nice, neat and clean property. The only digs on the place are that the bathroom was small (toilet and tub in one room, vanity in another) which was okay for us, but not for larger folks, and the continental left a little to be desired, though they did have waffles.. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great redfish fishing from October thu March! Had a great charter on Tybee Island with Stan's Marshland Adventures. Great, personal service by Stan. Highly recommend it!

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy GA Mom
atlanta, Georgia
Jul 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

The location was centrally located to all the places we needed to go.The hotel was ok for what we needed....a place to sleep and take a bath.....would recommend it for a quick weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent sea food Plan to spend the day on Tybee Island..Go to the beach,go to the Light house,take a dolphin sunset cruise.Finish with dinner at "The Crab Shack" Awesome!

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isa23
Milly, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Good place

It's a good hotel, nothing fancy but enough for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired nurse
Newnan, GA
May 21, 2012

Staff most helpful

Had a few problems in the original room and wanted to move to another La Quinta further up the road, however the staff went out of their way and changed my room, which was a great improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sellers and Higgins Walking Tour of Savannah.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leo Twin
Augusta, GA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Never again

First off, I was extremely embarassed because I had reserved a room for my dad as well as me and my sister and my dad checked into his room first and called to let me know that it wasn't all that. So I get my room and everything looks old, it just didn't look nice enough to have paid the amount I did. Me and my sister immediately went looking for an alternate hotel but everything was booked so we had to endure for the night. But I will never, ever again stay at this location. I'd rather pay $200 for a super nice room downtown Savannah instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The good part of the location was that we were a short drive from several restaurants, and shopping centers, and downtown Savannah.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robi 0101
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

family gathering

Very good,, very nice staff..clean rooms,, easy to find and good location ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TreemanSr
ATL
Mar 27, 2012

Good One Night Stand

We were only in town for one night to attend a wedding on Tybee Island. The location was great, the room was comfortable and the staff members were frindly and helpful. Not bad for a one night stand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from WP
Winter Park, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great price, decent amenities, and short drive into downtown

I stayed here on two separate nights on a vacation with my GF. The offered price was fantastic and only an extra 2 miles into the downtown area of Savannah. It was a bit noisy on the Saturday night we stayed, but overall no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gym mom
Atlanta, GA
Mar 13, 2012

Gymnastics getaway

Breakfast was really good. The staff was quick to refill food items as they got low. The "dining" area was a bit small for the amount of ppl that were staying at the hotel during this time period. Toilet did NOT flush well. There were 4 of us staying, they only provided us with 2-3 towels/night. Toilet ran at night also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk along the River front. It's very nice but if you're there with family, good idea to go during day not night, because lots of ppl out drinking and carrying on.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savannah fans
Illinois
Jan 1, 2012

Repeat visitors

We always stay at the LaQuinta Mid-town when we visit Savannah. A perfect blend of price, location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Parker's Market on Drayton in the historic district is a hidden gem. Lots of affordable quick food that run the spectrum from doughnuts to quiche.

Back to menu Return to top