Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

2 stars
View map of 6805 Abercorn St, 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philsboy11
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Feb 26, 2013

Very Happy - Very Clean

I was very happy with this hotel. The room was very clean, well priced, and if you are looking somewhere to stay that is not as expensive as the hotels in the historic district, this is absolutely worth it. It was only a 10-15 minute drive to the historic district - not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of great food and pubs along Bay street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Griffin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 25, 2013

Good value

It's nothing amazing, but it's clean, quiet, has a good TV, free breakfast, nice staff and in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mothgirl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 5, 2013

Great stop on our way home from Florida

Great stop on our way home from Florida. Would definitely stay again. Welcomed our pet and very clean. Very close to down town Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Dec 15, 2012

Freinds

Just what i needed for short visit.if you looking for great price on hotel stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet and Spice Caribbean restaurant. Awesome food with great price

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from WP
Business
Winter Park, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2012

Great value and decent location!

We typically stay at this La Quinta when visiting Savannah as it is not too far from downtown and it allows pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trendy oap
Business
SW France
Nov 19, 2012

mature couple on the road

It was only a one night stay, but the location for going downtown was excellent and plenty of restaurants nearby. It was a very large motel and we were right at the back so a long walk for breakfast which was average. Bathroom was very small , room was acceptable for the price. Deco a little tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woody T
Business
Tifton,Georgia
Oct 26, 2012

soso

If you just need a place to stay, it is good. But if you want to relax in hotel, if might not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Groove
Business
Western New York
Oct 11, 2012

Surprisingly good for the price

We were in town for 5 nights to visit our son. We actually booked the wrong LaQuinta as there is another one on Abercorn another 2 miles away. That was never a problem as this hotel is in a good location, has a Denny's in the parking lot for breakfast, and was a nice, neat and clean property. The only digs on the place are that the bathroom was small (toilet and tub in one room, vanity in another) which was okay for us, but not for larger folks, and the continental left a little to be desired, though they did have waffles.. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great redfish fishing from October thu March! Had a great charter on Tybee Island with Stan's Marshland Adventures. Great, personal service by Stan. Highly recommend it!

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy GA Mom
Business
atlanta, Georgia
Jul 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

The location was centrally located to all the places we needed to go.The hotel was ok for what we needed....a place to sleep and take a bath.....would recommend it for a quick weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent sea food Plan to spend the day on Tybee Island..Go to the beach,go to the Light house,take a dolphin sunset cruise.Finish with dinner at "The Crab Shack" Awesome!

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isa23
Business
Milly, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Good place

It's a good hotel, nothing fancy but enough for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top