Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

2 stars
View map of 6805 Abercorn St, 6805 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Fuzzy
Business
Alsip, Il
Apr 28, 2013

Great Place

Great place and convenient to Savannah historic locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss The Olde Pink House.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peachy Mom
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2013

Lackluster

We didn't have super high expectations for this hotel, but we were still disappointed. Lots of noise at night--children and adults were outside and very loud. The free breakfast was a joke. It is supposed to last until 9:30, but by 8:45 every morning, they were out of everything, including coffee and no attempt was made to replenish the food or beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandy C.
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2013

Decent and comfortable stay

The hotel was good for the location and price. It was about 15 minutes from downtown Savannah and the historic district. The room was comfortable and cozy, but although it was a non-smoking room, I felt as though there were remnants of smoke in the atmosphere. But all in all I had no major complaints. Breakfast was complimentary, so that was a plus, but we ended up exploring the food options downtown. All in all, nice place to rest your head after a long day of exploring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philsboy11
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Feb 26, 2013

Very Happy - Very Clean

I was very happy with this hotel. The room was very clean, well priced, and if you are looking somewhere to stay that is not as expensive as the hotels in the historic district, this is absolutely worth it. It was only a 10-15 minute drive to the historic district - not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of great food and pubs along Bay street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Griffin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 25, 2013

Good value

It's nothing amazing, but it's clean, quiet, has a good TV, free breakfast, nice staff and in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mothgirl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 5, 2013

Great stop on our way home from Florida

Great stop on our way home from Florida. Would definitely stay again. Welcomed our pet and very clean. Very close to down town Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Dec 15, 2012

Freinds

Just what i needed for short visit.if you looking for great price on hotel stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet and Spice Caribbean restaurant. Awesome food with great price

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from WP
Business
Winter Park, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2012

Great value and decent location!

We typically stay at this La Quinta when visiting Savannah as it is not too far from downtown and it allows pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trendy oap
Business
SW France
Nov 19, 2012

mature couple on the road

It was only a one night stay, but the location for going downtown was excellent and plenty of restaurants nearby. It was a very large motel and we were right at the back so a long walk for breakfast which was average. Bathroom was very small , room was acceptable for the price. Deco a little tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Woody T
Business
Tifton,Georgia
Oct 26, 2012

soso

If you just need a place to stay, it is good. But if you want to relax in hotel, if might not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top