Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

2 stars
View map of 8484 Abercorn St, 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb C.
Business
Rainier, WA 98576, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A friendly place to stay

I was blown away by the wonderful staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Southside. Stephen & staff went out of their way to provide a great experience for my stay. They helped me find directions, kept my rooms clean, and gave me ideas on where to go and eat while there. I cant say how wonderful they made my stay during a very difficult time. I thank them for their great Service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Longhorn Steak House was a great place to dine and the staff was friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, KY
Sep 28, 2009

Quite nice

Just a meeting place, but obviously it was an old smoking room and it smelled stale. We are non smokers and it was sprayed with so much stuff it was too strong of a smell. Using it for people with dogs/puppies now. Which is why we were put there. People left their puppies alone in the room next to ours so they continually barked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South carolina
Sep 25, 2009

This is a nice hotel!!!!

This hotel is located in a very central location. The staff was friendly and ready to help with whatever we needed. Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Satisfied Customer
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 17, 2009

Better than you'd think!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is on one of the main streets through town so it made getting anywhere we needed to go a snap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat very close by. Plus there's a starbucks across the street if you need something stronger than the coffee they provide you at the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 1, 2009

Decent for the money

Okay hotel for the price. No food left for breakfast at 7:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 29, 2009

Quick stay, keep away

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Where to begin. The halls ways to the room was filthy and never vacuumed. The person setting out the breakfast was also the reservation attendant. The rooms had little bugs all on the counter and they didn't replenish the tissue, soap AND they ran out of towels. What hotel runs out of towels???!! We immediately checked out after that..that was the last straw. Only had double beds in the rooms which are very small. Toilet handle would not flush, told desk, but no one ever came to fix it. Nothing in the kitchen was labeled, people were asking which one is the milk & which juice, is which?....it was awful!!! Staff was friendly but the property is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2009

NIce Stay, But No Internet Access

The location was great for where I wanted to go. There was no problem finding a restaurant or the mall. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was the Internet Service. I checked in and was given a number to call for the Internet Service, after I turned my computer on and it wouldn't connect, I used the phone in the room to call the service. But the person on the other end said, "This room was not checked in", if I wasn't checked in why would I have my room key. Accessing the Internet wasn't friendly at all. The Internet was the main reason we chose La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa traveler
Business
Austin, MN
Jun 20, 2009

good hotel for the price

it was a nice hotel, very clean. the beds were awesome. I love lots of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

riverfront was a great place to eat and have a few cocktails. there was everything from dancing to moonlight strolls.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genefan40202
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
May 26, 2009

Great location; comfy beds; gr8 staff!

I have stayed at this hotel four previous times and each time it exceeds my expectations. It always provides me with a clean, comfortable room, and the staff never fails to greet me with a friendly word every morning before I leave asking me where I'm going, if I need directions and wishing me a good day. The beds are super comfortable and I slept well each night. The only problem was a power outage due to a storm which was beyond the hotel's control one night. It is close to everything and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Oglethorpe Mall is just about a half mile down the road from the hotel. They have a Barnes & Noble, a Macaroni Grill, Macy's, Charlotte Russe, Torrid, Nine West, Hot Topic, Express, Starbucks, and some other high end stores in this mall. It is a very nice mall.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Noisy and needs cleaning!

This was my first time staying at a LaQuinta. Originally I stopped at the wrong location...there are three LaQuinta's on this street. I was awakened multiple times by other guests laughing and talking loudly in the hall. Not the hotel's fault, but maybe an indicator of the type of guest that stays there. My room looked clean, but there was a sickly sweet smell and the room didn't feel clean. I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

very nice staff

the room were very comfortable and clean,plus they have internet access so you can check all the places you want to go. the staff was really nice and let us check in an hour before.Very nice hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything,historical Savannah,Tebee Island,places to eat and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top