Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

2 stars
8484 Abercorn St, 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Great getaway

The room was clean & the staff was great. Upon arrival was given a room farther from smoking rooms... See full review

  • P's aunt
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great attention, comfortable and good breakfast.

Definitely I will recommend this location because the staff attention is great and the room are... See full review

  • itmandrake
  • Oct 8, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside was named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn and Suites Savannah Southside is a great choice for affordable accommodations convenient to Hunter Army Airfield Base. There are also several hospitals that are located close to our hotel including St. Joseph Hospital and Candler Hospital. If you are in town to visit local colleges, Savannah College of Art and Design, Armstrong Atlantic State University, and Savannah State University are close by. The Georgia Ports Authority is only a short distance away as well. Area attractions include Historic Savannah/River Street, located just six miles north, and great shopping near Oglethorpe and Savannah Malls. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment, plenty of bus and RV parking available and a guest laundry facility at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, so book as many rooms as you want and stay as long as you like! We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24 hours, with fax/copy services available. We have 32-inch HDTVs to watch your favorite shows in your room. A Free Bright Side Breakfast awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0 -81.1265
Nearby airports
Savannah Intl Airport, (SAV), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Golden Corral
American
Macaroni Grill
American
Outback Steakhouse
American
Red Lobster
American
Bennigan s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb C.
Business
Rainier, WA 98576, USA
Sep 27, 2011

A friendly place to stay

I was blown away by the wonderful staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Southside. Stephen & staff went out of their way to provide a great experience for my stay. They helped me find directions, kept my rooms clean, and gave me ideas on where to go and eat while there. I cant say how wonderful they made my stay during a very difficult time. I thank them for their great Service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Longhorn Steak House was a great place to dine and the staff was friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Satisfied Customer
Kansas City, MO
Aug 17, 2009

Better than you'd think!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is on one of the main streets through town so it made getting anywhere we needed to go a snap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat very close by. Plus there's a starbucks across the street if you need something stronger than the coffee they provide you at the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 1, 2009

Decent for the money

Okay hotel for the price. No food left for breakfast at 7:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 29, 2009

Quick stay, keep away

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Where to begin. The halls ways to the room was filthy and never vacuumed. The person setting out the breakfast was also the reservation attendant. The rooms had little bugs all on the counter and they didn't replenish the tissue, soap AND they ran out of towels. What hotel runs out of towels???!! We immediately checked out after that..that was the last straw. Only had double beds in the rooms which are very small. Toilet handle would not flush, told desk, but no one ever came to fix it. Nothing in the kitchen was labeled, people were asking which one is the milk & which juice, is which?....it was awful!!! Staff was friendly but the property is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 29, 2009

NIce Stay, But No Internet Access

The location was great for where I wanted to go. There was no problem finding a restaurant or the mall. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was the Internet Service. I checked in and was given a number to call for the Internet Service, after I turned my computer on and it wouldn't connect, I used the phone in the room to call the service. But the person on the other end said, "This room was not checked in", if I wasn't checked in why would I have my room key. Accessing the Internet wasn't friendly at all. The Internet was the main reason we chose La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa traveler
Austin, MN
Jun 20, 2009

good hotel for the price

it was a nice hotel, very clean. the beds were awesome. I love lots of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

riverfront was a great place to eat and have a few cocktails. there was everything from dancing to moonlight strolls.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genefan40202
Elizabethtown, KY
May 26, 2009

Great location; comfy beds; gr8 staff!

I have stayed at this hotel four previous times and each time it exceeds my expectations. It always provides me with a clean, comfortable room, and the staff never fails to greet me with a friendly word every morning before I leave asking me where I'm going, if I need directions and wishing me a good day. The beds are super comfortable and I slept well each night. The only problem was a power outage due to a storm which was beyond the hotel's control one night. It is close to everything and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Oglethorpe Mall is just about a half mile down the road from the hotel. They have a Barnes & Noble, a Macaroni Grill, Macy's, Charlotte Russe, Torrid, Nine West, Hot Topic, Express, Starbucks, and some other high end stores in this mall. It is a very nice mall.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Noisy and needs cleaning!

This was my first time staying at a LaQuinta. Originally I stopped at the wrong location...there are three LaQuinta's on this street. I was awakened multiple times by other guests laughing and talking loudly in the hall. Not the hotel's fault, but maybe an indicator of the type of guest that stays there. My room looked clean, but there was a sickly sweet smell and the room didn't feel clean. I guess you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

very nice staff

the room were very comfortable and clean,plus they have internet access so you can check all the places you want to go. the staff was really nice and let us check in an hour before.Very nice hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything,historical Savannah,Tebee Island,places to eat and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Good Value

The La Quinta Inn Southside, Savannah was a very good value.Never having been there, I didn't realize how far South it was. It was much more reasonable than the properties closer to downtown, for those who want to save money. It was a very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a few key stores nearby, very handy.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Dog Friendly

Overall, this was perfect for accomidating our needs. We appreciate a place that welcomes pets. It is located near many nice restaurants and is in a very safe area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loco's bar and grill is a great place to eat and have a few drinks during football season. It is located at the corner of White Bluff and Abercorn which is about a 2 minute driving distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top