Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Inn at Mulberry Grove

2 stars
101 OLEARY ROAD, Savannah, Savannah, GA 31407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
134 reviews
Great Location

The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Greeted me very warmly and told us about... See full review

  • Antique Junkie
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great stay!

Love this place! It was cozy and quaint. Rooms were very clean. See full review

  • SandraSmith
  • Jun 14, 2014
Smart budget travel mingled with affordable luxury! Catering to vacationers and business travellers alike the Inn offers more for less. Conveniently located minutes from the Savannah Airport and only 9 miles from Savannah's Historic District make the Inn a natural choice for smart traveller!

Guests can enjoy our complimentary FULL HOT Southern breakfast buffet including grits, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage and egg patties, fresh waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt and more! Take advantage of our guest coin laundry or catch up on your emails in our complimentary business center. All guest rooms have BOTH secure wired and wireless high speed internet access.

Purchase an Historic District trolley tour from the Inn which includes complimentary pick up and drop off from the Inn's front door.

ALL guest rooms are non smoking and non pet for your satisfaction.

The Inn has more bed and breakfast style comforts than the usual "cookie-cutter" franchise models travellers are all to often left to choose from! Here you ill not be charged for the things you do not need. There are no hidden fees such as resort fees, parking fees, internet fees or breakfast fees.

Inn at Mulberry Grove Rooms

Double Queen Room
Guest room featuring 2 Queen sized beds. Room is beautifully decorated with custom designer accents throughout. Room features upscale appointments including all hardwood furniture and granite bathrooms. Standard amenities include refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, hair dryers, iron/board, radio alarm clock and 27" flat screen television including over 75 cable channels including HBO.
King Room
Guest room featuring 1 King sized bed. Room is beautifully decorated with custom designer accents throughout. Room features upscale appointments including all hardwood furniture and granite bathrooms. Standard amenities include refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, hair dryers, iron/board, radio alarm clock and 27" flat screen television including over 75 cable channels including HBO.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

32.1899 -81.192
Area served
Closest Major City: SAVANNAH (9 MILES)
Nearby airports
International Airport: SAVANNAH/HILTON HEAD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (5MILES)
Area description
Conveniently located on GA I-95 extending easy I-95 in/out access. Exit 109 is the first exit in GA driving South from South Carlolina.

Dining

Area dining
A wide variety of dining options are available to choose from on the Exit. Whether you are in the mood for a light snack or a cocktail or 2 followed by a juicy streak we have something for you. Nearby, there is a locally owned Sports Bar featuring a number of Seafood Specials as well as soups/salads and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Mulberry Grove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Popop Bob
Waldorf, MD
Feb 10, 2014

A Pleasant Surprise!

My wife and I are usually leary about staying at non-name brand hotels. But, we read some good things about this hotel AND we got a great price for it online! What a surprise we got! The rooms were large and comfortable. They were very nicely furnished and CLEAN. The location was great for travelers on I-95 as well as visitors to Savannah - only about 15 minutes away. The HOT breakfast was as good if not better than the other hotels and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were told that the hotel was renovated just last year and it shows. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel and definitely plan to make it our stopping place for our trips through South Carolina in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitingFamily123
Maine
Jun 17, 2012

Great value

Very clean room, very comfortable bed, air conditioning, cable tv, and complimentary breakfast from 6-9:30AM. Couldn't really ask for anything more, didn't need any more than what they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

about 50 min from Hilton Head beach, and 20 min from Savannah.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraSmith
Locust Grove
Jun 14, 2014

Great stay!

Love this place! It was cozy and quaint. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkhammel
South Carolina
Dec 7, 2011

Great Price! Great Hotel!

Hotel was really nice and staff was great. Room was very clean. Price was unbeatable! Will stay here again on our next trip to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wesley chapel, fl
Jul 12, 2011

Great hotel

Clean well taken care of no problems at all. Close enough to Savannah to make sightseeing great but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Not a five star but great deal for the money if your looking for a clean inexpensive place to stay and not 5 star ammenities (spa,etc) than this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat just two exits towards Savannah

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Queen
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great stay! Couldn't ask for a better place for the price I payed

Very clean, comfortable beds, close to Riverstreet and about 30 minutes from the beach. Grits, eggs, toast, biscuits, cereal, fruit, waffels, sausage patties, sausage gravy, milk, orange juice and coffee...good breakfast with lots to choose from. If you are a light sleeper ask to stay on the back side of the hotel because the front side that faces the street is a little noisy (you can hear the traffic). I would def. stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Price
Kennesaw, GA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

AWESOME!!! good for price

Everything was very clean and the maids are nice too.... we will be going back... very good for an awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Beeper
Woodbridge,VA
Feb 16, 2013

Good Time

Staff was very friendly. Breakfast options were good. However road noise was sometimes loud on our side of the Motel. There was heavy water flow through the parking lot because of the heavy rain storm.during the night,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The receptionist was helpful suggesting local restaurants in the area.s

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUmrwind
Virginia
Jun 6, 2011

Savannah

The hotel was nice, I wouldn't say anything outstanding. From the picture on the web I was not aware it was a drive up to the room hotel, but it was still updated. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey joey
Jersey
Jan 19, 2013

Good wayfarer stop

Small clean room with a a great breakfast. Check out the sports bar tropical grill a few blocks away for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top