Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Inn at Mulberry Grove

2 stars
101 OLEARY ROAD, Savannah, Savannah, GA 31407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
137 reviews
very nice and clean

I arrived early and was allowed to get my key at 1:00 pm instead of 3:00 pm. so I did not have to... See full review

  • Andrew the traveler
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great Location

The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Greeted me very warmly and told us about... See full review

  • Antique Junkie
  • Aug 18, 2014
Smart budget travel mingled with affordable luxury! Catering to vacationers and business travellers alike the Inn offers more for less. Conveniently located minutes from the Savannah Airport and only 9 miles from Savannah's Historic District make the Inn a natural choice for smart traveller!

Guests can enjoy our complimentary FULL HOT Southern breakfast buffet including grits, biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage and egg patties, fresh waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt and more! Take advantage of our guest coin laundry or catch up on your emails in our complimentary business center. All guest rooms have BOTH secure wired and wireless high speed internet access.

Purchase an Historic District trolley tour from the Inn which includes complimentary pick up and drop off from the Inn's front door.

ALL guest rooms are non smoking and non pet for your satisfaction.

The Inn has more bed and breakfast style comforts than the usual "cookie-cutter" franchise models travellers are all to often left to choose from! Here you ill not be charged for the things you do not need. There are no hidden fees such as resort fees, parking fees, internet fees or breakfast fees.

Inn at Mulberry Grove Rooms

Double Queen Room
Guest room featuring 2 Queen sized beds. Room is beautifully decorated with custom designer accents throughout. Room features upscale appointments including all hardwood furniture and granite bathrooms. Standard amenities include refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, hair dryers, iron/board, radio alarm clock and 27" flat screen television including over 75 cable channels including HBO.
King Room
Guest room featuring 1 King sized bed. Room is beautifully decorated with custom designer accents throughout. Room features upscale appointments including all hardwood furniture and granite bathrooms. Standard amenities include refrigerator, single cup coffee maker, hair dryers, iron/board, radio alarm clock and 27" flat screen television including over 75 cable channels including HBO.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

32.1899 -81.192
Area served
Closest Major City: SAVANNAH (9 MILES)
Nearby airports
International Airport: SAVANNAH/HILTON HEAD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (5MILES)
Area description
Conveniently located on GA I-95 extending easy I-95 in/out access. Exit 109 is the first exit in GA driving South from South Carlolina.

Dining

Area dining
A wide variety of dining options are available to choose from on the Exit. Whether you are in the mood for a light snack or a cocktail or 2 followed by a juicy streak we have something for you. Nearby, there is a locally owned Sports Bar featuring a number of Seafood Specials as well as soups/salads and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Mulberry Grove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss WV
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jan 30, 2014

We enjoy the stay

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the stay. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning, it was hot and hit the spot, Lol Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Popop Bob
Business
Waldorf, MD
Feb 10, 2014

A Pleasant Surprise!

My wife and I are usually leary about staying at non-name brand hotels. But, we read some good things about this hotel AND we got a great price for it online! What a surprise we got! The rooms were large and comfortable. They were very nicely furnished and CLEAN. The location was great for travelers on I-95 as well as visitors to Savannah - only about 15 minutes away. The HOT breakfast was as good if not better than the other hotels and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were told that the hotel was renovated just last year and it shows. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel and definitely plan to make it our stopping place for our trips through South Carolina in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley chapel, fl
Jul 12, 2011

Great hotel

Clean well taken care of no problems at all. Close enough to Savannah to make sightseeing great but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Not a five star but great deal for the money if your looking for a clean inexpensive place to stay and not 5 star ammenities (spa,etc) than this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat just two exits towards Savannah

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen St. Mary, FL
May 31, 2011

Fantastic getaway for a long weekend

Was impressed at how nice and helpful the staff was. The young lady told us of a great local spot that was close to eat. It is always better to talk to the locals instead of looking at a brochure as they know all the good resturants and tips. Downtown Savannah was a nice place for an afternoon stroll. Tybee Island Beach was horrible as far as the parking goes. Went to a hole in the wall called Capt. Dereks and rented a jet ski for half the price of the one in the brochure. He and his wife were both kind and was impressed that they kept checking on us to make sure we were ok and having fun. The Crab Shack was an excellant choice for the day to eat. Laid back, great service, and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again..Very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was great!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab Shack on Tybee Island and The Island Grill by the hotel had great food and service

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babydoll74
Business
Cumming, GA
Aug 4, 2011

You can't find a better place for the $

The room was great. The temperatures outside was around 100+ but the a/c inside made it feel like a meat locker. The hotel was a little bit out of the way of everything but I can't complain for the price. The breakfast was good but it was same thing everyday. Everything was very clean. There is no doubt that I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraSmith
Business
Locust Grove
Jun 14, 2014

Great stay!

Love this place! It was cozy and quaint. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antique Junkie
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Greeted me very warmly and told us about the hot breakfast and downtown areas. The hotel had brochures with detailed map to downtow historic district which no other hotel had. The room was just as described in other reviews. Very cleaned and well maintained. It was close to everything that I needed but not heavily trafficked which is what I really loved. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location away from all the heavy traffic, straight drive to both malls, and 1 exit away from Historic downtown.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew the traveler
Business
dade county , fl
Sep 24, 2014

very nice and clean

I arrived early and was allowed to get my key at 1:00 pm instead of 3:00 pm. so I did not have to drive to savannah with all my baggage in the car, what a surprise to find such a nice clean hotel by the side of I-95, the room was great and the hot buffet breakfast made it a great deal, also by taking hwy 21 which runs through the front of the hotel I was in downtown Savannah in only 12 minutes, I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use hwy 21 , it will put you in downtown Savannah in about 10 to 12 minutes

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamatin
Business
Bethesda, Maryland
Aug 6, 2011

A pleasant surprise

The Inn at Mulberry Grove was an unexpected and pleasant surprise for the price! The room and bathroom were very clean, the decor was pleasing, the bedding was classic chic and above average quality, and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk service was warm, friendly, and attentive, as was the case with the entire staff. The complementary breakfast buffet was above the average for a similarly-priced hotel. I will definitely return and recommend the Inn to family and friends. The location is busy and secure, so my packed van was safe. The limited number of restaurants are varied enough for short stays. Mostly impressed with the superior quality of customer attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wjmsh
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great place

Great place. Good price. Good staff. Mins from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top