Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Inn at Mulberry Grove

2 stars
View map of 101 OLEARY ROAD, Savannah, Savannah, GA 31407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Mulberry Grove

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babydoll74
Business
Cumming, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Great place, great people

This was mine and my husbands second stay here and again it was great. Wish they has a pool and microwave but it was great as it was. It's a little out of the way of Savannah but for the price you CANNOT beat this place. Fabulous staff. The room is very comfortable. There is no smoking allowed in any room and you can tell it. No smoke smell at all. I can't stand smoke. Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This goes for dining and night life. In historic the night life and dining is wonderful. Night life isn't best on River St. its on the other side of Bay St. going towards Midtown. The Bar Bar is a great place to start the night.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitingFamily123
Business
Maine
Jun 17, 2012

Great value

Very clean room, very comfortable bed, air conditioning, cable tv, and complimentary breakfast from 6-9:30AM. Couldn't really ask for anything more, didn't need any more than what they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

about 50 min from Hilton Head beach, and 20 min from Savannah.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen St. Mary, FL
May 31, 2011

Fantastic getaway for a long weekend

Was impressed at how nice and helpful the staff was. The young lady told us of a great local spot that was close to eat. It is always better to talk to the locals instead of looking at a brochure as they know all the good resturants and tips. Downtown Savannah was a nice place for an afternoon stroll. Tybee Island Beach was horrible as far as the parking goes. Went to a hole in the wall called Capt. Dereks and rented a jet ski for half the price of the one in the brochure. He and his wife were both kind and was impressed that they kept checking on us to make sure we were ok and having fun. The Crab Shack was an excellant choice for the day to eat. Laid back, great service, and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again..Very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was great!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Crab Shack on Tybee Island and The Island Grill by the hotel had great food and service

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babydoll74
Business
Cumming, GA
Aug 4, 2011

You can't find a better place for the $

The room was great. The temperatures outside was around 100+ but the a/c inside made it feel like a meat locker. The hotel was a little bit out of the way of everything but I can't complain for the price. The breakfast was good but it was same thing everyday. Everything was very clean. There is no doubt that I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wesley chapel, fl
Jul 12, 2011

Great hotel

Clean well taken care of no problems at all. Close enough to Savannah to make sightseeing great but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Not a five star but great deal for the money if your looking for a clean inexpensive place to stay and not 5 star ammenities (spa,etc) than this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat just two exits towards Savannah

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraSmith
Business
Locust Grove
Jun 14, 2014

Great stay!

Love this place! It was cozy and quaint. Rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antique Junkie
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location

The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Greeted me very warmly and told us about the hot breakfast and downtown areas. The hotel had brochures with detailed map to downtow historic district which no other hotel had. The room was just as described in other reviews. Very cleaned and well maintained. It was close to everything that I needed but not heavily trafficked which is what I really loved. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location away from all the heavy traffic, straight drive to both malls, and 1 exit away from Historic downtown.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew the traveler
Business
dade county , fl
Sep 24, 2014

very nice and clean

I arrived early and was allowed to get my key at 1:00 pm instead of 3:00 pm. so I did not have to drive to savannah with all my baggage in the car, what a surprise to find such a nice clean hotel by the side of I-95, the room was great and the hot buffet breakfast made it a great deal, also by taking hwy 21 which runs through the front of the hotel I was in downtown Savannah in only 12 minutes, I will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use hwy 21 , it will put you in downtown Savannah in about 10 to 12 minutes

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobothegreat
Business
delaware
Jan 2, 2014

mullberry inn

this is a great place to stay if you are traveling down i95. the staff and the room are both great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonald and subway just across the street. also they have a great breakfast included with your stay.

Review of Inn at Mulberry Grove

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamatin
Business
Bethesda, Maryland
Aug 6, 2011

A pleasant surprise

The Inn at Mulberry Grove was an unexpected and pleasant surprise for the price! The room and bathroom were very clean, the decor was pleasing, the bedding was classic chic and above average quality, and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk service was warm, friendly, and attentive, as was the case with the entire staff. The complementary breakfast buffet was above the average for a similarly-priced hotel. I will definitely return and recommend the Inn to family and friends. The location is busy and secure, so my packed van was safe. The limited number of restaurants are varied enough for short stays. Mostly impressed with the superior quality of customer attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top