Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque New Mexico
May 11, 2009

Good news/bad news

One does get nervous when the Orbitz paidfor process can't be located at check-in. But staff assured me Orbitz had been located. Then I was billed again! It is taking forever to get refunded from the hotel whose staff made the mistake...And the doorlock required two people each time to get into our room. I told the cleaning staff who said they also had a difficult time, but the door was never fixed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Botanical Lover
Business
Pleasantville, NY
Apr 24, 2009

Historic Savannah at Innat Ellis Square

The location was excellent. You could ask the hotel consierge to call for a bus to pick you up for the trolley tour. We walked or took a trolly to everything. The outside square was being renovated during our visit, but it will be much more attractive when it's completed. The price of the hotel made it a very affordable trip. Be sure to ask for a quiet room, not facing the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moongds
Business
tampa,fl
Apr 25, 2009

It's okay

Good location.Fair price. Found trash and socks in room left from other guests. Concierge was useless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 18, 2008

NICE hotel

The Ellis Inn is perfectly located to everywhere we wanted to walk to. However, the rooms were small the bathrooms tiny and the A/C and fan in bathroom were extremely loud. There was not enough parking and there was construction going on outside our room (Even on Sunday)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shortwalk to the river front.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diansie
Business
Burlington VT
Mar 9, 2011

A get away

Location was great. They did not clean the room until late in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Savannah Dan walking tours were great

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jun 7, 2008

Construction!

The Inn at Ellis Square will be ideal in a year or two when the construction of Ellis Square area is finshed. Right now there is a lot of construction outside around the hotel. Room was simple and clean. No refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River Walk, Public Market, Historic Distric, restaurants, bars. Ideal location!

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Nov 24, 2009

Good location

This hotel is decent for the price. It is in a good location - easily accessible to City Market and River Street. The free breakfast is good - wish it changed from day to day though. We stayed 4 nights and breakfast got a little repetitive. The staff was friendly. Concierge was very helpful. Housekeeping wasn't great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a bit of a trek but while in Savannah you must try Mrs. Wilke's Boarding House for lunch. They are only open for lunch and you will likely have to wait in line - they don't take reservations. But, it is a great experience and worth the wait. The free DOT shuttle that travels around the historic district will get you within 2-3 blocks of the place. It is hard to miss as there is not much signage.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 28, 2010

Nice place, great location

if you want a reasonable place to stay right in the heart of downtown, this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
callaway, md
Feb 22, 2011

near City market and riverfront

the hotel was nice... enjoyed the mini-suite style rooms. The breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Only downside: the living room has a pull-out bed but because the hotel is right on bay street, any noise (cars/people) can be heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton
Oct 10, 2008

The Inn At Ellis Square

My stay at this hotel was okay. The room was very comfortable and clean. I did have a concern that the hair dryer was not operating. I reported it to the desk the first day, the second day and again on the 4th day of my stay. There was apparently a problem with the outlet it was connected to. On the 3rd day of my stay the outlet was repaired and the hair dryer was removed from the room and was never replaced. I requested 7:00 a m wake up calles each day (5 in total) and to my surprise I received a wake up call on 2 days. Needless to say there is a lack of attention to detail at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The show at the Savannah Theater was great. I would suggest that visitors take the time to see it. For an inexpensive hamburger ($12.00) try the barroom at the Hyatt. They serve the best burgers and fries I've ever had. The walking tour Garden of Good and Evil was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top