Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 W. Bay St., Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country has come to town
Business
Statesboro, Georgia
May 20, 2013

Concert Trip

The location of the hotel is perfect. All you could want or need is within walking distance. I've always had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The only thing I have to complain about this trip is housekeeping walking into the room an hour before check out without knocking! Other than that it's a GREAT hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat J.
Business
Cary, NC
May 13, 2013

Great location in Savannah!

The Inn at Ellis Square is ideally located to visit the historic district of Savannah. The rooms are small but clean and have been renovated. The breakfast was good but I would like it to start earlier than 7 am since we were in Savannah for an event and needed to be there by 7:30 on Saturday. They have taken out the swimming pool and are putting in a courtyard. I would still like to have a pool, indoors would be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverstreet is amazing! Just across Bay Street and down the steps is an excellent attraction with shops, restaurants, waterfront, and seasonal attractions. Be sure to check out River Street Sweets for the best pralines in Savannah. And just for fun, ride the free water taxi across the Savannah River.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. T.D.
Business
Pa
May 1, 2013

Road trip

Very nice and very convenient. Everyone had good suggestions for sights to see and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Old town trolley ride was great for visiting all around the city....getting on and off at sites was so easy.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJM Traveler
Business
Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The big plus to this hotel is the location! It is perfect for tourists as well as a night out on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfitch
Business
Louisville
Apr 29, 2013

perfect location

Despite the stalled construction, this was a great hotel! The staff was very, very friendly, the room was clean and quiet. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City market is right around the corner.

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tonymc
Business
Powdersville, SC
Apr 28, 2013

Except for the location...

Apparently, the only thing that keeps this place in business is its location. The staff is aloof, distant, and act as if they are doing you a favor to go to the trouble to check you in. The rooms are filthy. Years of hair, nail clippings, and dirt are accumulated in the corners of the cruise-ship size bathrooms. They wait until you check out to spring the $13 per night parking fee on you. They should take some of the revenue from the parking fees to clean up the urine stench and stains from the stairwells of the parking garage. If you still have the courage to book this dump, insist on an even-numbered room (if you're in the new section, not sure about the old section) so that you are not kept awake all night with the traffic noise from Bay Street. The AC unit is loud enought to keep you awake, but not loud enough to drown out the traffic noise. Being on the Bay Street side with a view of the River ain't worth being kept awake all night from the traffic noise and boistrous partiers on the street. Find a place a block or two back from Bay Street, you'll be almost as close to the river and likely treated with more respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the wine shop, MatterofFactors

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann C
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 26, 2013

Great location and getting a much needed renovation!

We love Savannah and have visited the city many times. This was our first stay at this property. The hotel suited our needs, but the room was very musty smelling and will benefit from the current renovation plan! We would stay here again once the work is complete. The staff was very helpful, but we did come back to our room at 4:30pm and found that house keeping hadn't been there yet. That was a bit of a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller154678
Business
D.C.
Apr 25, 2013

Fine and near to historical district

Staff was nice. We arrived late and needed to check out late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bri Guy Sr.
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 24, 2013

Construction/Crane/Brick Removal from our wall each day!!

It would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction and that we would be awoken by cranes and brick hammers each morning at 8:00 am. This was not a good experience. Would reccommend besides that--but not for a good long while!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapphire Grill, Old Pink House, Mrs Wilkes Boarding House--all fantastic!!!

Review of Inn at Ellis Square - A Days Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sculptorpapa
Business
Raleigh
Apr 22, 2013

Particularly Friendly Staff

We enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient, the river view great, and breakfast above average. Thanks to all the very friendly staff for making it a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top