Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

3 stars
15 Martin Luther King Blvd., PO Box 1385, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
100 reviews
excellent

Everything was absolutely amazing. The breakfast buffet was awesome and all of the staff were great. See full review

  • Giggleboxt
  • Mar 17, 2014
Very Happy Customers

The hotel was great and the staff are wonderful. We had everything we needed and were impressed... See full review

  • Rossi02
  • Jan 30, 2013
Modest, well-equipped hotel within walking distance of River Street

The new Four Points Sheraton sits just outside the northwestern border of Savannah's historic district, steps from cobblestoned River Street, City Market and the many restaurants and shops along Broughton Street. The hotel has an on-site restaurant and lounge, 24-hour business center, convenience store and free wireless-Internet access throughout the property. Groups in need of meeting space can book a boardroom or the Bonaventure Room, a 2,000-square-foot ballroom with space for up to 200 guests.

Highlights
  • Location on MLK Boulevard within walking distance of River Street and downtown attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel
  • Flexible meeting space
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
Rooms

The Four Points Sheraton offers 127 rooms, including standard rooms with double beds, king rooms and suites with sitting area, sofa bed and views of the downtown historic district or Talmadge Bridge over the Savannah River. Sheraton's Four Comfort beds have pillow-top mattresses and 250-thread-count sheets. All rooms come equipped with 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable channels, free Wi-Fi access, coffee maker and microwave. Some rooms also have refrigerators.

Features

Close enough to walk to most downtown attractions, yet set apart from the crowds of River Street and City Market, the Four Points Sheraton offers quiet, comfortable accommodations with a no-nonsense style and all the standard amenities. Well-equipped common areas boast free Wi-Fi access and include a plush lobby with fireplace, a library, 24-hour business center and a piano bar lounge. The outdoor patio features a swimming pool with sun chairs and guests can exercise at the hotel's fitness center. The on-site restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and also provides catering services. Groups can hold events in the hotel's ballroom and business travelers have two boardrooms at their disposal.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (16 mi/26 km)
Attractions
  • First African Baptist Church (across the street)
  • City Market (2 blocks)
  • River Street (3 block)
  • Savannah Civic Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Tybee Island (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Flexible meeting space

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Hotel Map

32.082 -81.098
Nearby airports
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 6.63, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Overall score

3.9 / 5
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2010

Service bad, misleading description. BAD

[*] Front desk night clerk (female) rude on the phone giving directions, and rude to me upon my arrival. Demanded that I put on a yellow bracelet to identify myself as a guest of the hotel, or else I would not be allowed back into the hotel if I left and came back. Gym equipment broken...all three machines. The description as "Savannah's newest motel" is downright untruthful. The building, interior and exterior, is beyond old. Never again. I demand a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

1
BaseballDad702
Las Vegas
Jan 2, 2014

Southern Comfort, NOT!!!

The mattress reeked of vomit. Other than its a below average hotel, rooms are noisy, bathrooms are sub-par, closets small, no drawers for clothing, internet is slow, parking is expensive. Staff was friendly, I think to compensate for the embarrassing conditions of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from tourist trap eateries.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

1
Windieb
Centerville, GA
Jun 2, 2012

Car Was Stolen

We spent a weekend here and on the last day we went to get our car and it wasn't there. We went in to call the police to report the car stolen and the front desk said it might have been their valet manager that had it towed since they were valet only parking. We commented that we had been there for three days and had never been told that. Their comment was that signs were posted. There were not "Valet Parking Only" signs posted. Just the normal private property signs and unauthorized users will be towed. After 3 1/2 hours we finally got our car back. We did not have to pay for it, but neither did we get anything for the trouble and anguish they put us through. We will never stay at this hotel again. We will probably never use another Sheraton property again either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

1
Shih Tzu Lover
Marco Island, Florida
May 8, 2009

Choose another hotel in Savannah

If you're traveling to Savannah, choose another hotel. Before making our reservation on Orbitz I called the property to confirm that small pets were permitted at this hotel. The reservation agent at the hotel assured me over the phone that I could bring my dog. We arrived at the hotel around noon (before the stated check-in time of 3:00) and were advised that they had a full house the night before and no rooms were cleared for check-in. The desk agent took my cell phone number and said he would call me as soon as a room was ready. When we had not heard back by 3:00, we returned to the hotel with our 10 lb. Shih Tzu in tow. We received an astonished look from the two desk agents and [...], Assistant General Manager, who told us that under no condition could we stay at the hotel with a dog. We explained that we confirmed by phone earlier that morning that pets were allowed, even showing him the outgoing call (phone number and time) on my cell phone screen. [...] said I could talk all day and not convince him that someone from their hotel said pets were allowed. Fortunately the Orbitz agent was extremely helpful in locating another hotel close by. So much for being a valued Sheraton customer, as I recevied no help from their unprofessional, discourteous staff. There are a lot of hotel choises in Savannah, so why not choose one where your business is valued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
Ryi1977
Business
Annville, PA 17042
Feb 15, 2014

Location was nice

Location was nice, walkable to plenty of shops an restaurants. I would not stay there again for bathrooms were outdated an just needed a "room" facelift for the price per night wasn't worth it. Also I had to fly out two days early for business an weather, the company (Hotel) said my weekly stay was non-refundable an they tried to put a valet parking on my bill also. Very dissapointed RC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Palm Coast, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Not so good

It should be made aware that there is a paper mill directly behind this hotel which only runs on the weekends. This mill produces a horrible sulfa smell and I couldn't even sleep at night. I had to by Vick's vapor rub to put underneath my nose so I could sleep. The hotel itself is very nice but if you are planning a weekend getaway, stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
beachbook
new jersey
May 21, 2013

girls week-end

The hotel was just average. The rooms were nothing special and the rug was very dirty. The staff were very nice. We went into the bar on first night and they did not have enough vodka for the two of us to have a drink and did not offer to get any more. Location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is the best place to eat dinner and it is a pink building

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Cape Coral
Jun 11, 2008

This hotel is located in ...

This hotel is located in a not particularly attractive area of Savannah, but is conveniently located for some of the tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and do try to be accomodating. The room is simply the same as a standard one, with a jacuzzi in the bathroom that actually takes away from the available space because the closet is a piece of furniture rather than a built-in, (and a very awkward closet, at that). The jacuzzi was in poor condition and the sink was chipped and cracked. The buffet breakfast did not exixt while we were there and the breakfast we ordered arrived cold, with an uncut, untoasted English muffin and luke warm coffee. I believe that far better accomodations can be found in a more upscale area of Savannah for a similar cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
RamirezKape
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 24, 2013

Needs some work

The hotel was located in a good area (Downtown Savannah), but the rooms where very dirty. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in 6 months, and the room smelled dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown is just a short walk away.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Reviewer score

2
Southern Traveler
Cocoa Beach,FL.
Sep 24, 2011

2 star room for 4 star price.

No self parking, only Valet, and $15 a day to park to start with. No complimentary breakfast at all. First room we received was next to the ice machine and thats all you could hear. Went downstairs and were put in another room that smelled like mold. The shower floor looked like it hadn`t been cleaned in a long time, and my feet were sticking to it while in the shower. Good staff and location, but I woudn`t stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For an upscale dining experience don`t miss the Old Pink House. Excellent in every way.

Back to menu Return to top