Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Days Inn Savannah Airport

2 stars
View map of 2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, Georgia
May 6, 2010

Almost fraudulent title

Given the name of the hotel I assumed it was at the airport. Had to drive over 5 miles on interstate highway to get to the airport from the hotel. Ended up not staying there as purpose in overnight stay was for convenience for very early morning departure. Regarding going to Savannah, ride would normally be 30-45 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield Ca
Feb 8, 2010

Great Southern Hospitality

Out of state travel to attend a wedding, late arrival was well accomodated thru their airport shuttle. A good nights rest followed. Excellent hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In the company of friends
Business
Lapeer County, MI
Oct 5, 2009

If only it were cleaner

The hotel was adequate and near the airport. Overall, our stay was pleasant, with a more than courteous and helpful staff as well as a decent breakfast which also included scrambled eggs, although there were no plates provided for the toast, rolls, etc., just bowls. However, the rooms we and our friends stayed in were not properly cleaned daily. There were peanuts (not ours) under one bed and an empty pop bottle and plastic wrapping under another. The shower curtain in our bathroom was ripped which caused water to pool up on the floor around the toilet. This could have been dangerous. The toilets were iron-stained with no attempt to clean them and it appeared that the edges of the rooms had not been attended to in some time. The beds were on wheels and could have easily been moved for cleaning. I did not bring these issues to the management's attention, but instead left a tip 2 days in a row, hoping the cleaning staff would be inspired to clean a little better. Since they didn't take the hint, I discontinued the tips. Since we were only there in the evenings to sleep and then off to sightsee during the day, it was o.k. I wasn't expecting a 5 or even a 4 star motel but I did expect it to be clean. IF this establishment would just stay on top of the cleaning, I would probably stay there again, but there would have to be some guarantee of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Savannah is just a short drive.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In the company of friends
Business
Lapeer County, MI
Oct 5, 2009

If only it were cleaner

The hotel was adequate and near the airport. Overall, our stay was pleasant, with a more than courteous and helpful staff as well as a decent breakfast which also included scrambled eggs, although there were no plates provided for the toast, rolls, etc., just bowls. However, the rooms we and our friends stayed in were not properly cleaned daily. There were peanuts (not ours) under one bed and an empty pop bottle and plastic wrapping under another. The shower curtain in our bathroom was ripped which caused water to pool up on the floor around the toilet. This could have been dangerous. The toilets were iron-stained with no attempt to clean them and it appeared that the edges of the rooms had not been attended to in some time. The beds were on wheels and could have easily been moved for cleaning. I did not bring these issues to the management's attention, but instead left a tip 2 days in a row, hoping the cleaning staff would be inspired to clean a little better. Since they didn't take the hint, I discontinued the tips. Since we were only there in the evenings to sleep and then off to sightsee during the day, it was o.k. I wasn't expecting a 5 or even a 4 star motel but I did expect it to be clean. IF this establishment would just stay on top of the cleaning, I would probably stay there again, but there would have to be some guarantee of cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Savannah is just a short drive.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 14, 2009

Savannah stay

Although the room was adequate-the smell of the surrounding land was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolcu
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 10, 2009

One night in Days Inn Savannah

People were nice and helpful but the room wasn't clean enough. Especially, bathtroom is old and the room smells bad due to humidity. However, I enjoyed the breakfast and safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed the River side at evening.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kukev
Business
shawnee, ks
Jul 22, 2009

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kukev
Business
shawnee, ks
Jul 22, 2009

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2009

comments

The hotel was fine if you're spending minimal time in your room. The room felt damp, smelled odd. Had to ask to have the bathtub cleaned of tile mildew. No continental breakfast offered. On the plus side: room did include a microwave & refrigerator, and the price couldn't be beat. But I'd have paid a little more to have a little better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 9, 2009

Just what I needed!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The staff was FANTASTIC---so friendly & accommodating. I felt like I was leaving friends when it was time to go. I was in Savannah by myself, just to take a much-needed break during a very difficult time in my life. My room was comfortable; & not having a car, I really appreciated the free shuttle to/from the airport as well as the generously inexpensive shuttle to/from downtown. :-) This had not been my first choice of a place to stay, to be honest. But I'm so happy it turned out this way. I have no doubt where I will be staying when I go back to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top