Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Days Inn Savannah Airport

2 stars
View map of 2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 14, 2009

Savannah stay

Although the room was adequate-the smell of the surrounding land was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolcu
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 10, 2009

One night in Days Inn Savannah

People were nice and helpful but the room wasn't clean enough. Especially, bathtroom is old and the room smells bad due to humidity. However, I enjoyed the breakfast and safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed the River side at evening.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kukev
Business
shawnee, ks
Jul 22, 2009

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2009

comments

The hotel was fine if you're spending minimal time in your room. The room felt damp, smelled odd. Had to ask to have the bathtub cleaned of tile mildew. No continental breakfast offered. On the plus side: room did include a microwave & refrigerator, and the price couldn't be beat. But I'd have paid a little more to have a little better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 9, 2009

Just what I needed!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The staff was FANTASTIC---so friendly & accommodating. I felt like I was leaving friends when it was time to go. I was in Savannah by myself, just to take a much-needed break during a very difficult time in my life. My room was comfortable; & not having a car, I really appreciated the free shuttle to/from the airport as well as the generously inexpensive shuttle to/from downtown. :-) This had not been my first choice of a place to stay, to be honest. But I'm so happy it turned out this way. I have no doubt where I will be staying when I go back to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarensified
Business
Greer, SC
Jul 3, 2009

Fine for short stay.

Room was quiet and bed was good. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel has microwave ovens and refrigerators in each room. Take food cnin ea

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah,GA
Jun 21, 2009

Nice place for the price

quiet and clean. 6 pillows and a comfortable bed. But this motel reminds me of the Bates Motel. It was built across the street from the main terminal...years ago. Now the new terminal is on the other side of the airport and the motel gets much less business. I'm glad "mother" didn't visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Convenience to airport

The hotel is old and run-down. Not as clean as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice restaurant/bar on the premises of the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jun 27, 2008

My review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

The room was not very well kept. I would not stay ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Never again

I was very disappointed in this hotel, although the staff were very friendly, the cleanliness of this hotel was very unnacceptable. After having to change rooms because the first was too small, I was still disappointed. There was places on the wall that were boarded up and upon opening a cabinet, I found roach carcasses, UGH!! If my family and I had not been to exhausted from being on the road all day long, I would have definately gone on to search for another hotel. The hotel rooms were very outdated and very unclean. I would not recommend this facility to no one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top