Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Days Inn Savannah Airport

2 stars
2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
99 reviews
Very Friendly

The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. Exactly what I expected, some good southern... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 10, 2008
Very Friendly

The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. Exactly what I expected, some good southern... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 10, 2008
Modest rooms with amenities and free airport shuttle outside Savannah

The Days Inn Airport, located near the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport in the industrial area along Dean Forest Road, sits a short drive from I-95 and I-16.  Savannah's downtown historic district and the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center are also a short drive from the hotel. Find standard, motel-style rooms at affordable rates and free amenities like Wi-Fi access, airport shuttle service and continental breakfast. Days Inn also offers meeting facilities for small groups and an on-site bar and restaurant.

Highlights
  • Hercules Bar and Restaurant located onsite
  • Free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Standard-size, modestly-equipped guest rooms offer two double beds or one king. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, alarm-clock radio, iron with ironing board, hair dryer and 25-inch TV with cable and free HBO. All rooms also come equipped with microwaves and mini refrigerators.

Features

The roadside motel property has an exterior-corridor layout and a basic, but comprehensive list of amenities. Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning at the on-site Hercules restaurant, which also has a bar. The motel provides free airport shuttle service and shuttles to downtown Savannah for a fee. The property also features an outdoor pool, business center with free Wi-Fi, truck and bus parking and a small meeting space for groups. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Historic District (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tybee Island (24.5 mi/39.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Copy and fax services
  • Small meeting room available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1103 -81.1953
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St.Simon
Atlanta,GA
Aug 1, 2010

iching and...

SO SO..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
St.Simon
Atlanta,GA
Aug 1, 2010

iching and...

SO SO..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMM aka Mad motel man
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2010

The good, the, and the down right ugly!

The worst service I ever had staying at a Motel! Upon check in, the lady who claimed too be the General Manager complained about all the paper work she had and how the employees dont do there jobs, What?! We didn't want too hear that! Finaly we get checked into two rooms and my room that I shared with my son and his friend, we only had two towels and no wash clothes, WOW!!!! I call the front desk, but wait, my phone dosen't work! finaly we get more towels and rags, but the guy that brought them was heated about him doing nine hours of building trailer all day in the hot sun and now he had too come work at the Days Inn. The next day after fishing at sea for eight hours, to come back too two rooms that was not clean. My Father and father inlaw room didn't have pillow cases or towels and the garbage and coffee maker was not clean. In my room, they made an attemp to clean it but forgot too replace the fitted sheet,the pillow cases, the garbage, the bathroom and yes, all the sheets from my bed was still on the floor. I find the cleaning lady, she wasn't rude but an air head. She said she thought we checked out, but all of our bags are still in the room. LMAO! So finaly we get what we ask for and the chick walks in my room with a cigarette in her hand and yes it was lit! bad experience!!!! Stay away, please!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMM aka Mad motel man
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2010

The good, the, and the down right ugly!

The worst service I ever had staying at a Motel! Upon check in, the lady who claimed too be the General Manager complained about all the paper work she had and how the employees dont do there jobs, What?! We didn't want too hear that! Finaly we get checked into two rooms and my room that I shared with my son and his friend, we only had two towels and no wash clothes, WOW!!!! I call the front desk, but wait, my phone dosen't work! finaly we get more towels and rags, but the guy that brought them was heated about him doing nine hours of building trailer all day in the hot sun and now he had too come work at the Days Inn. The next day after fishing at sea for eight hours, to come back too two rooms that was not clean. My Father and father inlaw room didn't have pillow cases or towels and the garbage and coffee maker was not clean. In my room, they made an attemp to clean it but forgot too replace the fitted sheet,the pillow cases, the garbage, the bathroom and yes, all the sheets from my bed was still on the floor. I find the cleaning lady, she wasn't rude but an air head. She said she thought we checked out, but all of our bags are still in the room. LMAO! So finaly we get what we ask for and the chick walks in my room with a cigarette in her hand and yes it was lit! bad experience!!!! Stay away, please!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 woman and a man
orlando, Fl.
Jul 24, 2010

I'd go back

Sight-seeing in Savannah. For the price it was good. With a on sight restaurant and the food is good. There was also a bar there. plenty parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 20, 2010

Low Expectations- Not Disappointed

I chose this hotel mainly for the airport shuttle (complimentary) and downtown shuttle ($7 each way). It is located fairly close to the airport, and right across the road from a military air base. Lots of fighter jets, etc flying over at all hours. The hotel was kind of grungy. It's older, and could definitely use a deep-clean! The carpets especially need steam cleaning. Housekeeping was good though, with what they had to work with. Everything was cleaned, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was OK for a hotel continental. They had eggs and hashbrowns (tator tots), along with 2 cereals, bagels, bread. Juice machine was broken my whole stay (4 days). The pool was nice to relax at. It had just been cleaned so it was not gross at all. Not heated. Desk staff were friendly, but SLOW at doing anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a trolley tour with Old Town Tours- recommend! They pick you up at the hotel, take you downtown for an on-off tour. You can get off at any stop, walk around, shop, eat, get back on. Pick up at 9am, back to hotel at 5pm. Fun tourist-y day in the historic district. $25 adult.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 20, 2010

Low Expectations- Not Disappointed

I chose this hotel mainly for the airport shuttle (complimentary) and downtown shuttle ($7 each way). It is located fairly close to the airport, and right across the road from a military air base. Lots of fighter jets, etc flying over at all hours. The hotel was kind of grungy. It's older, and could definitely use a deep-clean! The carpets especially need steam cleaning. Housekeeping was good though, with what they had to work with. Everything was cleaned, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was OK for a hotel continental. They had eggs and hashbrowns (tator tots), along with 2 cereals, bagels, bread. Juice machine was broken my whole stay (4 days). The pool was nice to relax at. It had just been cleaned so it was not gross at all. Not heated. Desk staff were friendly, but SLOW at doing anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Took a trolley tour with Old Town Tours- recommend! They pick you up at the hotel, take you downtown for an on-off tour. You can get off at any stop, walk around, shop, eat, get back on. Pick up at 9am, back to hotel at 5pm. Fun tourist-y day in the historic district. $25 adult.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommystacy101
Lawrenceville, Ga
Jul 11, 2010

Good price

We were there for a wedding at the beach, this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommystacy101
Lawrenceville, Ga
Jul 11, 2010

Good price

We were there for a wedding at the beach, this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plantation, FL
Jun 30, 2010

Met our needs, but not more

I was looking for a quick stopover with a good pool and somewhere to eat. Unfortunately, the weather didn't allow for swimming (although the pool DID look great). Fortunately, we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel restaurant. The homemade Greek dressing was absolutely excellent! Who knew that the place for Greek food was Savannah? I wouldn't say it was the cleanest, but we pulled our car right up to our room and had a comfortable overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the Greek salad!

Back to menu Return to top