Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Days Inn Savannah Airport

2 stars
2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Very Friendly

The hotel staff was very friendly upon arrival. Exactly what I expected, some good southern... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 10, 2008
Comfortable stay

Everything was very nice and a comfortable place to stay. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 14, 2007
Modest rooms with amenities and free airport shuttle outside Savannah

The Days Inn Airport, located near the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport in the industrial area along Dean Forest Road, sits a short drive from I-95 and I-16.  Savannah's downtown historic district and the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center are also a short drive from the hotel. Find standard, motel-style rooms at affordable rates and free amenities like Wi-Fi access, airport shuttle service and continental breakfast. Days Inn also offers meeting facilities for small groups and an on-site bar and restaurant.

Highlights
  • Hercules Bar and Restaurant located onsite
  • Free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Standard-size, modestly-equipped guest rooms offer two double beds or one king. Rooms include free wireless Internet access, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, alarm-clock radio, iron with ironing board, hair dryer and 25-inch TV with cable and free HBO. All rooms also come equipped with microwaves and mini refrigerators.

Features

The roadside motel property has an exterior-corridor layout and a basic, but comprehensive list of amenities. Guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning at the on-site Hercules restaurant, which also has a bar. The motel provides free airport shuttle service and shuttles to downtown Savannah for a fee. The property also features an outdoor pool, business center with free Wi-Fi, truck and bus parking and a small meeting space for groups. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Historic District (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tybee Island (24.5 mi/39.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet (free)
  • Copy and fax services
  • Small meeting room available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1103 -81.1953
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolcu
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 10, 2009

One night in Days Inn Savannah

People were nice and helpful but the room wasn't clean enough. Especially, bathtroom is old and the room smells bad due to humidity. However, I enjoyed the breakfast and safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed the River side at evening.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kukev
Business
shawnee, ks
Jul 22, 2009

nice

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 20, 2009

comments

The hotel was fine if you're spending minimal time in your room. The room felt damp, smelled odd. Had to ask to have the bathtub cleaned of tile mildew. No continental breakfast offered. On the plus side: room did include a microwave & refrigerator, and the price couldn't be beat. But I'd have paid a little more to have a little better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 9, 2009

Just what I needed!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The staff was FANTASTIC---so friendly & accommodating. I felt like I was leaving friends when it was time to go. I was in Savannah by myself, just to take a much-needed break during a very difficult time in my life. My room was comfortable; & not having a car, I really appreciated the free shuttle to/from the airport as well as the generously inexpensive shuttle to/from downtown. :-) This had not been my first choice of a place to stay, to be honest. But I'm so happy it turned out this way. I have no doubt where I will be staying when I go back to Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarensified
Business
Greer, SC
Jul 3, 2009

Fine for short stay.

Room was quiet and bed was good. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel has microwave ovens and refrigerators in each room. Take food cnin ea

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah,GA
Jun 21, 2009

Nice place for the price

quiet and clean. 6 pillows and a comfortable bed. But this motel reminds me of the Bates Motel. It was built across the street from the main terminal...years ago. Now the new terminal is on the other side of the airport and the motel gets much less business. I'm glad "mother" didn't visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Convenience to airport

The hotel is old and run-down. Not as clean as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice restaurant/bar on the premises of the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jun 27, 2008

My review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

The room was not very well kept. I would not stay ther again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Never again

I was very disappointed in this hotel, although the staff were very friendly, the cleanliness of this hotel was very unnacceptable. After having to change rooms because the first was too small, I was still disappointed. There was places on the wall that were boarded up and upon opening a cabinet, I found roach carcasses, UGH!! If my family and I had not been to exhausted from being on the road all day long, I would have definately gone on to search for another hotel. The hotel rooms were very outdated and very unclean. I would not recommend this facility to no one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
May 10, 2008

Never again

Arrived at 2 PM and had to wait an hour outside until room was ready. Watched others arrive and given rooms. Housekeeping staff was not in sight. At 3 PM, was given a smoking room because nothing else was available. Room was intolerable so we called desk, and another clerk immediately found a nonsmoking room for us. Location was in an industrial area near an airbase, very busy and noisy. Motel was hard to find because the Days Inn sign had not yet been put up. Breakfast was not ready until after 7 AM so we left, not even getting a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Savannah riverfront was 10 miles into town. A bar was open on site but no food. Restaurants were not to be found in the area.

Back to menu Return to top