Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

2 stars
11750 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Great Experience

Very nice hotel, nice stay, great friendly and honest staff. Forgot my backpack with a serious... See full review

  • seamanike
  • Sep 3, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.

The young lady at the desk was wonderful. We went to historic Savannah and Tybee Island and had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2010
Affordable rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi in south Savannah

The Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside is located near the southern end of the city close to Savannah Mall and Armstrong Atlantic State University. Tucked away from the traffic along busy Abercorn Street, the hotel provides simple, affordable accommodations for Savannah's south side visitors. Standard guestrooms offer basic amenities and perks like free Wi-Fi and complimentary continental breakfast. For business travelers, the hotel has a business center, free copy and fax services, plus a small conference room that accommodates up to 24 people.

Highlights
  • Located near Savannah Mall and Armstrong University
  • Free parking with large spaces for trucks, buses or RVs
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Basic but comfortable guestrooms come with one king or two double beds. Some king rooms also have sleeper sofas or recliners and business-class king rooms have work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless Internet access and 25-inch TV with free HBO.

Features

Visitors looking to stay on the south side of Savannah near Armstrong University, St. Joseph's Hospital and Hunter Army Airfield will find modest, affordable accommodations at the Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside. Guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, including fresh pastries, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, coffee and juice. On-site amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Groups can meet in the small conference room accommodating up to 24 people. The hotel does have a pet policy.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Armstrong Atlantic State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tybee Island (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
  • Skidaway Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (8.1 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access (free)
  • Copy and fax services (free)
  • Conference room accommodates 24 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9837 -81.1531
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT superdad
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Mostly relaxed and did tour downtown. Did eat out and was pleased did not have to go far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2010

Had to cancel my trip.

Unforunatly I was unable to go to the motel, as my plans got cancelled. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seamanike
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Great Experience

Very nice hotel, nice stay, great friendly and honest staff. Forgot my backpack with a serious amount money in it and remembered after almost 2 hour away from hotel. I turned around and called to check if they found my bag. They did and kept it safe for me until i get there. Thank you Somone (my room housekeeper) and the Indian gentleman who was at the front desk that day. I will definitely come back and stay at that location again and feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McDonough Ga
Nov 24, 2009

Excellent location close to everything

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet. We were very close to everything....could walk to many different eating establishments. It was the best place we have stayed in Savannah. I cant think of anything to change that would have made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artes
Bellevue, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Value Near Hospital

If you're looking for anything high end, forget it. But, if you're looking for value and convenience, it's perfect. Stayed while my mother was in the hospital. It's less than 100 yards away and really convenient. It's right next to Abercorn, so there is some road noise, but that doesn't bother me. The access road has a Checker's, Pizza Hut, KFC, and Krispy Kreme and across the street is a Burger King and Publix market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 26, 2009

Overall good hotel

Overall the hotel was fine, the rooms were clean and I don't have any complaints about the staff. It's located close to shopping, pretty much a straight shot down to River Street and it's near a mall. The pool is alot smaller than it looks in the picture. My only real complaints are with the breakfast room-wasn't large enough for the number of guests there and one of our rooms (we had 2) had a musty smell to it. Probably could be handled with a bottle of Febreze and an open window...but the smell lingered in my clothes and I could notice it when I got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoppi
Lakeland Fl
May 8, 2012

Get away

The folks in Savannah,and at Days Inn were very nice, we enjoyed our stay, and enjoyed all of Savannah's charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several resturants and super markets within a couple miles

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Timmy
Savannah, GA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Close to St. Joseph's hospital

Clean hotel conveniently located next to St. Joseph's hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Donalsonville, GA
Mar 29, 2010

Good location - Great Price

It is an older hotel but it is very clean with a very helpful staff. It was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryS
Savannah, GA
Sep 26, 2009

Savannah visit................

Great room for the price. Just used the motel to rest. Nice breakfast and staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top