Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

2 stars
View map of 11750 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Timmy
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Close to St. Joseph's hospital

Clean hotel conveniently located next to St. Joseph's hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoppi
Business
Lakeland Fl
May 8, 2012

Get away

The folks in Savannah,and at Days Inn were very nice, we enjoyed our stay, and enjoyed all of Savannah's charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several resturants and super markets within a couple miles

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgbritton
Business
Jesup Georgia
Jan 15, 2013

Days Inn Savannah

very clean and the room with the king size bed was very accomadating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Bar...

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seamanike
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Great Experience

Very nice hotel, nice stay, great friendly and honest staff. Forgot my backpack with a serious amount money in it and remembered after almost 2 hour away from hotel. I turned around and called to check if they found my bag. They did and kept it safe for me until i get there. Thank you Somone (my room housekeeper) and the Indian gentleman who was at the front desk that day. I will definitely come back and stay at that location again and feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 26, 2009

Overall good hotel

Overall the hotel was fine, the rooms were clean and I don't have any complaints about the staff. It's located close to shopping, pretty much a straight shot down to River Street and it's near a mall. The pool is alot smaller than it looks in the picture. My only real complaints are with the breakfast room-wasn't large enough for the number of guests there and one of our rooms (we had 2) had a musty smell to it. Probably could be handled with a bottle of Febreze and an open window...but the smell lingered in my clothes and I could notice it when I got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hinesville, Ga
Jun 1, 2009

Good price

Clean rooms good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick Ga
Aug 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I was only there for one night. There was no info regarding what places were near the hotel for eating or shopping and there was no guide for the TV. Other than that the room was clean, a little dated but clean and the air was cold which is very good seeing how hot it is this time of year in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look around the area as you approach the hotel as there are a lot of dinning choices close to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Mar 1, 2010

Comfortable for the price

This hotel's location is great on the main strip near downtown, two malls, restaurants, and historic sites. For the price it was helpful that they offered hot breakfast, microwave & fridge. We were there off-season but the pool like nice, though small. Fairly quiet. Pleasant employees. Was cramped for a family of 4, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Surprised in a good way

I was surprised by how nice the staff was and how well equipped the room was. Better than the Marriott Courtyard I stayed at in Atlanta on the same trip. Although it could use some updating, it was clean and everything worked. Much quieter than I expected. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick and easy access(walk)to fast food, pizza, pharmacy and supermarket. Short drive in either direction for other food and shopping.

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT superdad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Mostly relaxed and did tour downtown. Did eat out and was pleased did not have to go far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top