Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

2 stars
11750 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Experience

Very nice hotel, nice stay, great friendly and honest staff. Forgot my backpack with a serious... See full review

  • seamanike
  • Sep 3, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much.

The young lady at the desk was wonderful. We went to historic Savannah and Tybee Island and had a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2010
Affordable rooms with free breakfast and Wi-Fi in south Savannah

The Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside is located near the southern end of the city close to Savannah Mall and Armstrong Atlantic State University. Tucked away from the traffic along busy Abercorn Street, the hotel provides simple, affordable accommodations for Savannah's south side visitors. Standard guestrooms offer basic amenities and perks like free Wi-Fi and complimentary continental breakfast. For business travelers, the hotel has a business center, free copy and fax services, plus a small conference room that accommodates up to 24 people.

Highlights
  • Located near Savannah Mall and Armstrong University
  • Free parking with large spaces for trucks, buses or RVs
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Basic but comfortable guestrooms come with one king or two double beds. Some king rooms also have sleeper sofas or recliners and business-class king rooms have work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless Internet access and 25-inch TV with free HBO.

Features

Visitors looking to stay on the south side of Savannah near Armstrong University, St. Joseph's Hospital and Hunter Army Airfield will find modest, affordable accommodations at the Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside. Guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, including fresh pastries, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, coffee and juice. On-site amenities also include a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Groups can meet in the small conference room accommodating up to 24 people. The hotel does have a pet policy.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
Attractions
  • Savannah Mall (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Armstrong Atlantic State University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tybee Island (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
  • Skidaway Island State Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (8.1 mi/13 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access (free)
  • Copy and fax services (free)
  • Conference room accommodates 24 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

31.9837 -81.1531
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 21, 2007

Helpful staff

WE were welcomed by a nice staff . The breakfast was well done and the room for this was nicely set up . The area had several eating establishments and stores nearby .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Comfortable for the price

The Days Inn/ Abercorn Southside was very adequate for our visit. We wanted to be relatively close to the historic sites and we wanted a room with breakfast. This met our needs very well. It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Oct 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much.

The young lady at the desk was wonderful. We went to historic Savannah and Tybee Island and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gray ga
Jun 1, 2010

days inn 11750 abercorn

This has got to be the best Days inn I have every stayed in. The Hospitality Room, breakfast and help from the front desk was great. i would recommend anyone staying at this location. 7 miles from Bay st. prices was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nice days inn

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

A Comfortable place away from home

I was in Savannah dropping my daughter off to college and needed a place close to the college and that was within my budget. Days Inn was just minutes from the college and I could walk to three fast food chains. Whenever I visit my daughter this will be my home away from home. Oh yeah, the barbecue grill area was interesting and the garden behind the hotel was a suprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and Armstrong College

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryS
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 26, 2009

Savannah visit................

Great room for the price. Just used the motel to rest. Nice breakfast and staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2010

Had to cancel my trip.

Unforunatly I was unable to go to the motel, as my plans got cancelled. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
: From the area and I recommend!!!
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Great stay!

I always have a good stay at this days inn. Great customet service and always friendly on the pocket. Good continental breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'm from the area so I know what I'm getting into when staying here. No, its not in the tourist district BUT you can get there in a short straight shot drive! Greag stay for the money. Close to malls and eating establishments. Quiet area too.

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artes
Business
Bellevue, NE, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great Value Near Hospital

If you're looking for anything high end, forget it. But, if you're looking for value and convenience, it's perfect. Stayed while my mother was in the hospital. It's less than 100 yards away and really convenient. It's right next to Abercorn, so there is some road noise, but that doesn't bother me. The access road has a Checker's, Pizza Hut, KFC, and Krispy Kreme and across the street is a Burger King and Publix market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Timmy
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Close to St. Joseph's hospital

Clean hotel conveniently located next to St. Joseph's hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top