Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

2 stars
View map of 11750 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Helpful staff

WE were welcomed by a nice staff . The breakfast was well done and the room for this was nicely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2007
Great stay!

I always have a good stay at this days inn. Great customet service and always friendly on the... See full review

  • : From the area and I recommend!!!
  • Feb 22, 2011
Choose the Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside when visiting military friends at Hunter Army Airfield or taking a Skidaway Island vacation! Nearby dining options offer Thai, American and Italian cuisine at all price points. Beautifully landscaped, comfortably appointed and convenient to the historic district, this lodging offers seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, as well as guest rooms with refrigerator, microwave and complimentary wireless Internet access. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast with waffles, fruit and orange juice, served daily. Host a meeting for up to 24 people in the onsite event room. You can also bring your pet for an additional fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.9837 -81.1531
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbia, SC
Apr 21, 2007

Helpful staff

WE were welcomed by a nice staff . The breakfast was well done and the room for this was nicely set up . The area had several eating establishments and stores nearby .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryS
Single
Savannah, GA
Sep 26, 2009

Savannah visit................

Great room for the price. Just used the motel to rest. Nice breakfast and staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
: From the area and I recommend!!!
Couples
Warner Robins, GA
Feb 22, 2011

Great stay!

I always have a good stay at this days inn. Great customet service and always friendly on the pocket. Good continental breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I'm from the area so I know what I'm getting into when staying here. No, its not in the tourist district BUT you can get there in a short straight shot drive! Greag stay for the money. Close to malls and eating establishments. Quiet area too.

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

A Comfortable place away from home

I was in Savannah dropping my daughter off to college and needed a place close to the college and that was within my budget. Days Inn was just minutes from the college and I could walk to three fast food chains. Whenever I visit my daughter this will be my home away from home. Oh yeah, the barbecue grill area was interesting and the garden behind the hotel was a suprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and Armstrong College

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Apr 10, 2010

Had to cancel my trip.

Unforunatly I was unable to go to the motel, as my plans got cancelled. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DocNyto
Single
Florida
Jan 1, 2013

Difficulty at checkin, but hotel great

Not a problem of the hotel, but the online service had NOT gotten my reservation to them. So, I was sitting in the lobby with my laptop open and the night mgr was on phone with holding for an operator. When the operator in the Phillipines finally got online with us, she resolved everything within about 10-15 mins. The reservation was already in my e-mail confirmations, but the hotel did not have online, and she had to FAX the details over since I had already paid for it in full for two nights. It was pouring rain outside, and during a break in the rain I was trying to get into the hotel. So, the problem resolved and I did get to the room, in the dry. By that time it was too late and too rainy to drive into Historic district for dinner. This motel, as I knew when I booked, is at midtown and VERY convenient for the price. It is a 6 mile drive down Abercorn to get where you'll spend most of your time. However, at mid-town, lots of good restaurants, malls, and other shopping. Room was LARGE with microwave and fridge --- this alone would make me stay there again. Flat panel large TV on the wall facing the big king sized bed. Bed supper comfy. Bath older, but there is a tub, and good water pressure. Lighting at area where I put on makeup was very good. I did have problems with the TV, audio came in, but not video. The manager did come up and fixed it. So, I would rate this hotel higher due to size, comfort, cleanliness, amenities ... but some might want to be closer to historic district. For the price I paid - It doesn't get better - two nights for less than I usually pay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrive on a weekday, other than Friday, so you can have lunch (huge lunch) at Mrs. Wilkes. It is only open M-F, from 11-2 and the lines can be long. I got there at 10:30 and enjoyed talking to people in line. Food was homestyle, 1,000x better than Paula Deen.

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Apr 5, 2010

Gret Deal for the Price

The hotel was clean and was in a great location for the price. We were just 10-15 minutes from River Street. We had no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Savannah - Abercorn Southside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joysie
Family
Albany, GA
Oct 11, 2009

you get what you pay for

We knew we were getting a cheaper hotel, but you should get one with a working a/c. The first room we got, the a/c was out. They put us in another one in which everything appeared to be 'wet', blankets, pillows, floors. The desk clerk said it was probably the humidity. Finally got into an okay room. The floors in the bathroom were very dirty and although the room was 'cleaned' everyday, they were never cleaned. And it did come up, I tried it myself to make sure. But the breakfast was a good cont. one. The staff was friendly. A little farther from downtown than I would have liked, but knowing the area, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Is on Abercorne street, which goes right through Savannah to the river. Is really accessible, though it does take a few minutes drive.

Back to menu Return to top