BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
View map of 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
230 reviews
Savannah

Great experience and extremely clean hotel. Close to almost everything and very comfortable. Staff... See full review

  • Fernando C.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Very nice room

Wow! I haven't seen such a clean hotel room in years. As soon as I walked into the room, a perfume... See full review

  • Rodolfo
  • Jan 6, 2015
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Hinesville, Jacksonville,, Tybee Island, Charleston, SC, Statesboro, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 230
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Comfortable enough

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the same everyday. Biscuits we're dry and tough. Hair in bathroom floor. Bed was comfortable. Overall just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIP
Business
Malvern
Apr 18, 2015

Family trip

Clean comfortable free parking close to downtown friendly staff choose 1st floor as there is no elevator to second floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth U.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great City, not great motel

The front desk staff did not greet us upon arrival, were not friendly or welcoming at all, and didn't acknowledge me upon check out as they couldn't be bothered to put down the phone- just left my room key and walked out after standing at the desk for several minutes. The room had a strange smell which someone attempted to cover up with air freshener. There was a cigarette burn on the toilet seat in our nonsmoking room, and there were dirty handprints all over the walls. We weren't comfortable showering or using the pool so we didn't. The AC made a lot of noise but didn't seem to work. However, the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet had a lot of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas
Business
Santiago
Mar 19, 2015

Terrible! Don't go!

We got there at 8pm and our room was not ready. I had to wait with my family for one hour to realize that the room was disgusting. We tried to find a solution with the staff, but they were very rude. Finally, we went to another hotel. We preferred to loose the money (two nights) instead of sleeping in this 1 star hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIAN Z.
Business
Herndon
Jan 15, 2015

good value for the price

For the money we spent it was a great value. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Great for one or two nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tremac
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2014

Nice trip, but...

This motel must have gone through recent renovations because there was still painters tape attached to the bathroom light fixture. Unfortunately, the "renovations" we're merely cosmetic. We rented four rooms for eight people and each room smelled like mildew. The bathroom in our room had caked on dirt on the tub surround and mold around the soap shelf. Worst of all, there were bugs in two of the rooms. On a more positive note, the staff was very friendly and the daily breakfast was much more substantial than what is offered at most hotels. Also, the hotel is very close to the river front, restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Er
Business
Hallstead, PA
Nov 24, 2014

The Perfect location

Everything was awesome the staff made you feel like home. Even before knowing who we where. They also gave use some sight seeing tips to really get a real feel about the southern culture. I can't wait to go back to have more time to experience everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sisters

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keeping costs down
Business
Charleston SC
Nov 23, 2014

Just outside downtown savannah

Perfect way to see savannah historical district without spending the $$$ to stay there. Take 1 road all the way down and you hit river front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cafcaf
Business
Miami
Nov 22, 2014

Too close to Airport

The first room they assigned to us had no light in the bathroom and there were two beds, of which one seemed to have been used. We ask for change and they gave us another room. This second room was correct, big and clean. The personnel was very attentive, both in the restaurant and in the reception and rooms. Location is not far, 6 from downtown and very easy to arrive. The problem of this hotel is that it is close to an airport to which helicopters arrives at the end of the day flying over the hotel. Fortunately the flights and noise, end at 7 or 8 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sick of Hospitals
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Oct 20, 2014

family

clean room. Nice staff. close to everything. Mall, hospital downtown not that far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top