Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
View map of 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Would stay again

This hotel was very clean, was in a great location (a short drive to the historic district of... See full review

  • Sue and Jackie
  • Oct 11, 2013
Surgery with Mama

We are so thankful we chose Best Western. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very... See full review

  • Barbara D.
  • Feb 22, 2013
Enjoy peace and quiet in an historic setting while staying at this Savannah, Georgia hotel. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Central Inn where guests will find a convenient location, clean and comfortable accommodations and a friendly staff at an affordable rate. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and sporting events while visiting one of Georgia's oldest cities. Each well-appointed guest room at this Savannah hotel proudly features 40-inch LCD television with over 60 channels including HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full breakfast before taking advantage of other hotel amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests. The hotel also serves as a trolley stop into old town Savannah. Less than five miles from the BEST WESTERN Central Inn, guests can visit a number of local attractions and historic sites including the Hunter Army Airfield, the Savannah Science Museum and Wormsloe Plantation. Grayson Stadium is home to a variety of sporting events throughout the year. Take a tour of Historic downtown Savannah and Historic River Street, only a few minutes from the hotel. Guests will also enjoy a short day trip to Tybee Island to spend the day on the beaches there. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Pulaski, Fort Stewart and Savannah State University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Central Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Hilton Head Island,, Tybee Island, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth U.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great City, not great motel

The front desk staff did not greet us upon arrival, were not friendly or welcoming at all, and didn't acknowledge me upon check out as they couldn't be bothered to put down the phone- just left my room key and walked out after standing at the desk for several minutes. The room had a strange smell which someone attempted to cover up with air freshener. There was a cigarette burn on the toilet seat in our nonsmoking room, and there were dirty handprints all over the walls. We weren't comfortable showering or using the pool so we didn't. The AC made a lot of noise but didn't seem to work. However, the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet had a lot of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keeping costs down
Family
Charleston SC
Nov 23, 2014

Just outside downtown savannah

Perfect way to see savannah historical district without spending the $$$ to stay there. Take 1 road all the way down and you hit river front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue and Jackie
Family
Snellville, GA
Oct 11, 2013

Would stay again

This hotel was very clean, was in a great location (a short drive to the historic district of Savannah), and the staff was very pleasant and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clary's has an excellent breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara D.
Family
Sparks, GA
Feb 22, 2013

Surgery with Mama

We are so thankful we chose Best Western. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding our way around, since we were not at all familiar with Savannah area. Mama had to be at hospital at 8:00a.m. for surgery, so we drove 31/2 hours on Sunday so she could get a good nights rest before surgery and this hotel really fit out needs. I would greatly recommend this place and we will be returning! I promise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lawrenceville, GA
Mar 7, 2011

Good

It was good. The rooms were clean and it is a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ida-louise birthday girl
Family
Savanna,Ga.
Mar 27, 2010

5star

We toured all the sites.Better map directions to the points of interest.Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top