Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
185 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marilee2000
Kaysville, UT
Jan 2, 2013

near hospital

We arrived in Savannah on New Year's Eve, not for the purpose of celebrating, but because our twin grandsons had been born 8 weeks early, and we were wanting to offer whatever help we could to our son's family. The receptionist was personable and enthusiastic about our blessings and concerns, and when, later than night, we unexpectedly ended up with our 4-year-old granddaughter in tow for the night, the night receptionist helped us gather enough bedding to make her comfortable in our room. The way these two women responded to us as guests made us feel very welcome and comfortable in a time when stressors were high, and that, in my book, is a big deal. The fact that the room was clean and comfortable and that the area was interesting and beautiful added to the experience, but mostly, we just really appreciated the service. The people who cleaned and provided the continental breakfast were also very pleasant. I hope these people get this feedback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Parrilla restaurant has yummy food, reasonable prices, great service! It is at a nearby mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustache
Chicago
Oct 6, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice room for the price. Not very far from downtown. Has sight seeing shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Business Traveler
Business
NC
Mar 10, 2014

Clean

Rough area, right outside the gate of Hunter Army Airfield. The desk attendant stated that they'd never had any problems with car break-ins in the very open and visible parking lot. I didn't have any problems during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1/2 NELSON
MICHIGAN
Mar 10, 2010

good price unfriendly staff ( manager)

average stay bad WEATHER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mrs. wilks downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexx Han
Boston
Dec 23, 2013

Nice room, Nice price

We just need this hotel near Savannah for sleeping and showering. It is basically a good place to stay, regarding to its price. The only things we are not satisfied was the breakfast, which is almost nothing to eat. But we didn't expect much any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname None
Savanah
Aug 12, 2012

Family Vacation

Great location. Nice & friendly people. Just not crazy about the two roaches we found in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old as dirt
Savannah
Mar 4, 2014

poor shower

People were friendly. Breakfast good room clean. Easy trip to historic Savannah. Only complaint was lack of water pressure in shower. Not more than a trickle. All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drive in to trolley pick up. Free parking with ticket. Take trolley into historic savannah.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Active Couple over 50
MA
Mar 27, 2014

Good stay

Good location as was near restaurants and not far from historic area. Some noise from aircraft (at end of airforce base).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TAnch
Boston
Mar 19, 2014

Did the job

Perfect for St Pattys Weekend when you are barely in your room. Convenient shuttle down to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mississippi
Jul 8, 2011

good location, good price

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top