Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
202 reviews
Secret getaway

My Boyfriend had so much fun. We went down to see our son graduate from parris island that was only... See full review

  • Momma Er
  • Dec 3, 2014
Good place and service

Easy to find, near the downtown, nice staff and breakfast. See full review

  • Kevin Hu
  • Nov 27, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Beaufort,, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Jacksonville,, Charleston, SC, Hinesville
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rando
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2012

was a little worried about Air Traffic

Because of it's proximity to Hunter Army Airfield I had concerns about it sounding like the jets were in the room with us. During the 2 nights we were never disturbed by the air traffic and our stay very enjoyable. The value compared to the historic district was very good. and the continental breakfast with make your own waffle was a huge hit with the kids Our only complaint was that the cleaning people were using some type of air freshener that gave my wife a sinus headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Tybee Island a relaxed seaside community

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never stay again
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not worth your money

This hotel was very nasty. There were stains in the carpet and on the sofa. It smelled and worse of all there were roaches in the room. We put our things in the room around 4pm when we checked in and then immediately left to explore Savannah. We didn't arrive back until like 1am so it was too late to complain since we would be leaving in a few hours. When I checked out I told the person at the front desk that there were roaches in the room and that it smelled and was nasty and all he said was ok I'll check on it. It's better to spend a little extra next time to have a comfortable stay. The only thing that was good about this hotel is the location to everything that we wanted to do while in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino boat cruise was fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RERNY99
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 1, 2012

Roach Motel

I booked this hotel to stop over on my way to Florida based on reviews. I am not sure if I stayed at the same hotel as everyone else. I have traveled to many destinations stood at questionable hotels and still have never really had a reason to complain until now. I get to the hotel and the front desk staff was nice easy check-in but once I get to room with the kids it smelled and there was stains on the bottom of the bed that I noticed after the night but the worst part is there were roaches in the room. They were in the microwave, dressers, and TV. I was exhausted and basically we could not sleep the whole night. Most would say why didn't you change rooms really at 12AM I was trying to just rest and get out without freaking out the kids. They were fast asleep and would that have made difference. Worst part is just driving on I-95 I found cheaper hotels that I feel were at least roach free. These guys are not the best deal around as many times just walking in gets you a better deal. Since I had to prepay I was stuck with this room last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana Brown HORRIFIED
Business
Lithoina Ga
Jul 8, 2013

Overnight stay with no sleep!!!!!!!!

my husband and I checked into the room around 4pm. Got our selves settled . Room was a little cool My husband adjusted the temp in the room. freshened up and went out to dinner. Arrived back at the hotel, and I proceeded to prepare for bed and there they were ROACHES!!!!!!!!! . crawling on the walls bathroom coming thru the door of the adjacent room so they were not only in our room, they were coming from next door also! called the service desk and they told us that they had no other rooms available I just want my money back! we left.went to check in at Spring Hill Suites signed HORRIFIED Ana Brown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindster
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2014

good location but dirty hotel room

I would never return to this hotel because of the mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and the disgustingly dirty condition of the room. When I arrived I was notified that I would get a smoking room..which I specifically asked for non smoking because of allergies. And if you have heavy luggage and happen to get a second floor room good luck getting your suitcases up stairs. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 27, 2011

If you can go somewhere else

It was under construction, breakfast was not that good. Coffee was old, limited supplies and not much to offer. Room was not too bad, no of the doors were inside all access was from outside. Would not recommend stay down the street pay the little extra to stay some place esle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 18, 2010

Worst experience ever!

We were not at all comfortable at this hotel and asked to check out rather than stay a second night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allose
Business
Switzerland
Aug 2, 2011

A good location

We've been there for vacation. The location is good for visiting Savannah and Tybee Island as well as for shopping and good dining. The surfaces in the room were not clean when we checked in. One of the nights was quite disturbed by traffic of the trucks of the electric company, which are staying on the parking of the hotel. The air conditioning is very loud and absolutely needed all night long. The breakfast room is clearly too small, when the hotel is fully occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch out for the excellent Asian Seafood Buffet on Chatham Plaza, especially convenient before 4pm.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolap
Business
Sebastian, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Labor Day Get-a-Way in Savannah, GA

Staff welcomed us and were very friendly. Rooms looked very clean, til we went in the bathroom and there was hair on the floor. We were gone all day, when we came back in the evening and wanted to relax and watch some TV, the remote didn't work. Called the desk and they said they would send someone up with new batteries. Waited an hour and called again, she said "Oh he didn't bring your batteries to you? I will tell him again." Waited another 1/2 hour, by this time we are falling asleep! Called again, and now whoever answered the phone said we have to come down and get the batteries!! We just went to sleep, were leaving the next day anyway! Also, ice machine in our building wasn't working when we got there, had to walk across the parking lot to another building. They quit serving continental breakfast at 9:00 am, so you really have to get up early to take advantage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suntan Fran
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Overall was ok

Room was comfortable.. But there was some pungent smell coming from bathroom.. Break fast menu was ok.. Overall a good hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarloK
Business
ATL, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Would not recommend!

As soon as I arrived there were issues. I had to change rooms due to the horrible smell. The next room my shower was not working. When I explained my issue to the MANAGER, he was inappropriate and did not take responsibility. Instead of apoligizing for my experience and asking how he can make up for it, his tone was unacceptable along with making me feel Iike I was complaining.I had to buy candles and plug in to make the room comfortable. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top