Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
186 reviews
Best ever

Best accomedations for the money ever. Super clean, 40 inch flat screen and comfortable bed.... See full review

  • Hot Shot driver
  • Sep 13, 2014
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rando
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2012

was a little worried about Air Traffic

Because of it's proximity to Hunter Army Airfield I had concerns about it sounding like the jets were in the room with us. During the 2 nights we were never disturbed by the air traffic and our stay very enjoyable. The value compared to the historic district was very good. and the continental breakfast with make your own waffle was a huge hit with the kids Our only complaint was that the cleaning people were using some type of air freshener that gave my wife a sinus headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Tybee Island a relaxed seaside community

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never stay again
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Not worth your money

This hotel was very nasty. There were stains in the carpet and on the sofa. It smelled and worse of all there were roaches in the room. We put our things in the room around 4pm when we checked in and then immediately left to explore Savannah. We didn't arrive back until like 1am so it was too late to complain since we would be leaving in a few hours. When I checked out I told the person at the front desk that there were roaches in the room and that it smelled and was nasty and all he said was ok I'll check on it. It's better to spend a little extra next time to have a comfortable stay. The only thing that was good about this hotel is the location to everything that we wanted to do while in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino boat cruise was fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 18, 2010

Worst experience ever!

We were not at all comfortable at this hotel and asked to check out rather than stay a second night. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RERNY99
Staten Island, NY
Aug 1, 2012

Roach Motel

I booked this hotel to stop over on my way to Florida based on reviews. I am not sure if I stayed at the same hotel as everyone else. I have traveled to many destinations stood at questionable hotels and still have never really had a reason to complain until now. I get to the hotel and the front desk staff was nice easy check-in but once I get to room with the kids it smelled and there was stains on the bottom of the bed that I noticed after the night but the worst part is there were roaches in the room. They were in the microwave, dressers, and TV. I was exhausted and basically we could not sleep the whole night. Most would say why didn't you change rooms really at 12AM I was trying to just rest and get out without freaking out the kids. They were fast asleep and would that have made difference. Worst part is just driving on I-95 I found cheaper hotels that I feel were at least roach free. These guys are not the best deal around as many times just walking in gets you a better deal. Since I had to prepay I was stuck with this room last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana Brown HORRIFIED
Lithoina Ga
Jul 8, 2013

Overnight stay with no sleep!!!!!!!!

my husband and I checked into the room around 4pm. Got our selves settled . Room was a little cool My husband adjusted the temp in the room. freshened up and went out to dinner. Arrived back at the hotel, and I proceeded to prepare for bed and there they were ROACHES!!!!!!!!! . crawling on the walls bathroom coming thru the door of the adjacent room so they were not only in our room, they were coming from next door also! called the service desk and they told us that they had no other rooms available I just want my money back! we left.went to check in at Spring Hill Suites signed HORRIFIED Ana Brown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindster
Michigan
Apr 6, 2014

good location but dirty hotel room

I would never return to this hotel because of the mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and the disgustingly dirty condition of the room. When I arrived I was notified that I would get a smoking room..which I specifically asked for non smoking because of allergies. And if you have heavy luggage and happen to get a second floor room good luck getting your suitcases up stairs. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah GA
Jan 27, 2011

If you can go somewhere else

It was under construction, breakfast was not that good. Coffee was old, limited supplies and not much to offer. Room was not too bad, no of the doors were inside all access was from outside. Would not recommend stay down the street pay the little extra to stay some place esle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Battlestar
South Florida
Feb 13, 2013

Overnight

I stayed over on a trip to Florida. Arrived late and left early. Room was comfortable, but the location etc is reflected in the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
McDonough, GA
Jun 27, 2011

The Unexpected

The hotel was booked mainly for the good reviews posted on line and its conviencience for the purpose of the trip. Upon arrival I immediately had second thoughts. Hotel guest were congregated on the outside of rooms sitting in chairs talking and drinking. There was one guest in another section of the hotel that was sitting outside of his room in a recliner entertaining. This made me think is this a hotel or an extended stay inn where you pay by the week. The staff was nice and helpful at check in. The room was clean and decent but the bathroom left something to be desired. It looked as if it was in the process of being remodeled and the hot water made a horrendous noise when turned on. After getting past these issues the two day stay was ok and my grankids enjoyed the pool. I can't say I would not recommend the hotel but just be aware of the unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were quite a few dining choices in the area. They ranged from a quick walk to a short drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marathon runner Walt
Port Richey Fl
Nov 4, 2012

Beware of the GM, Mr. Johnson

Booked this hotel to run the Rock n Roll Marathon in Savannah, we asked for a later checkout due to we would not return to the hotel until 12:30 or so. The staff at the desk said noon and would ask the GM.. Mr Johnson the GM told us tough luck. Was so rude, had to check out before the marathon at 615am. Got back to the hotel at 1215 to pick up the car and drove back to Fl without cleaning up after finishing the marathon. Will NEVER stay the again. BTW the hotel is at the end of the runway of AAF Hunter. SO if you like the soulds of very low flying aircarft, be my guest. Not worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a whole lot of trouble
Myrtle Beach
May 14, 2014

No what was expected

Front desk personnel was helpful. However, the breakfast was no good. Additionally, the staff woke us up 2 hours before checkout. Not good. Finally, the room had a bad smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top