Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
View map of 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Would stay again

This hotel was very clean, was in a great location (a short drive to the historic district of... See full review

  • Sue and Jackie
  • Oct 11, 2013
Surgery with Mama

We are so thankful we chose Best Western. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very... See full review

  • Barbara D.
  • Feb 22, 2013
Enjoy peace and quiet in an historic setting while staying at this Savannah, Georgia hotel. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Central Inn where guests will find a convenient location, clean and comfortable accommodations and a friendly staff at an affordable rate. Enjoy convenient access to a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and sporting events while visiting one of Georgia's oldest cities. Each well-appointed guest room at this Savannah hotel proudly features 40-inch LCD television with over 60 channels including HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full breakfast before taking advantage of other hotel amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests. The hotel also serves as a trolley stop into old town Savannah. Less than five miles from the BEST WESTERN Central Inn, guests can visit a number of local attractions and historic sites including the Hunter Army Airfield, the Savannah Science Museum and Wormsloe Plantation. Grayson Stadium is home to a variety of sporting events throughout the year. Take a tour of Historic downtown Savannah and Historic River Street, only a few minutes from the hotel. Guests will also enjoy a short day trip to Tybee Island to spend the day on the beaches there. Other nearby attractions includes Fort Pulaski, Fort Stewart and Savannah State University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Central Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Savannah, Georgia. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hilton Head Island,, Hinesville, Statesboro, Jacksonville,, Beaufort,, Tybee Island
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rando
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2012

was a little worried about Air Traffic

Because of it's proximity to Hunter Army Airfield I had concerns about it sounding like the jets were in the room with us. During the 2 nights we were never disturbed by the air traffic and our stay very enjoyable. The value compared to the historic district was very good. and the continental breakfast with make your own waffle was a huge hit with the kids Our only complaint was that the cleaning people were using some type of air freshener that gave my wife a sinus headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Tybee Island a relaxed seaside community

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allose
Business
Switzerland
Aug 2, 2011

A good location

We've been there for vacation. The location is good for visiting Savannah and Tybee Island as well as for shopping and good dining. The surfaces in the room were not clean when we checked in. One of the nights was quite disturbed by traffic of the trucks of the electric company, which are staying on the parking of the hotel. The air conditioning is very loud and absolutely needed all night long. The breakfast room is clearly too small, when the hotel is fully occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch out for the excellent Asian Seafood Buffet on Chatham Plaza, especially convenient before 4pm.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolap
Business
Sebastian, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Labor Day Get-a-Way in Savannah, GA

Staff welcomed us and were very friendly. Rooms looked very clean, til we went in the bathroom and there was hair on the floor. We were gone all day, when we came back in the evening and wanted to relax and watch some TV, the remote didn't work. Called the desk and they said they would send someone up with new batteries. Waited an hour and called again, she said "Oh he didn't bring your batteries to you? I will tell him again." Waited another 1/2 hour, by this time we are falling asleep! Called again, and now whoever answered the phone said we have to come down and get the batteries!! We just went to sleep, were leaving the next day anyway! Also, ice machine in our building wasn't working when we got there, had to walk across the parking lot to another building. They quit serving continental breakfast at 9:00 am, so you really have to get up early to take advantage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Battlestar
Business
South Florida
Feb 13, 2013

Overnight

I stayed over on a trip to Florida. Arrived late and left early. Room was comfortable, but the location etc is reflected in the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth U.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great City, not great motel

The front desk staff did not greet us upon arrival, were not friendly or welcoming at all, and didn't acknowledge me upon check out as they couldn't be bothered to put down the phone- just left my room key and walked out after standing at the desk for several minutes. The room had a strange smell which someone attempted to cover up with air freshener. There was a cigarette burn on the toilet seat in our nonsmoking room, and there were dirty handprints all over the walls. We weren't comfortable showering or using the pool so we didn't. The AC made a lot of noise but didn't seem to work. However, the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet had a lot of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allose
Business
Switzerland
Aug 2, 2011

A good location

We've been there for vacation. The location is good for visiting Savannah and Tybee Island as well as for shopping and good dining. The surfaces in the room were not clean when we checked in. One of the nights was quite disturbed by traffic of the trucks of the electric company, which are staying on the parking of the hotel. The air conditioning is very loud and absolutely needed all night long. The breakfast room is clearly too small, when the hotel is fully occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch out for the excellent Asian Seafood Buffet on Chatham Plaza, especially convenient before 4pm.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nolap
Business
Sebastian, FL, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Labor Day Get-a-Way in Savannah, GA

Staff welcomed us and were very friendly. Rooms looked very clean, til we went in the bathroom and there was hair on the floor. We were gone all day, when we came back in the evening and wanted to relax and watch some TV, the remote didn't work. Called the desk and they said they would send someone up with new batteries. Waited an hour and called again, she said "Oh he didn't bring your batteries to you? I will tell him again." Waited another 1/2 hour, by this time we are falling asleep! Called again, and now whoever answered the phone said we have to come down and get the batteries!! We just went to sleep, were leaving the next day anyway! Also, ice machine in our building wasn't working when we got there, had to walk across the parking lot to another building. They quit serving continental breakfast at 9:00 am, so you really have to get up early to take advantage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bans
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2014

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. However it is 2.1 miles from an army air base. The first night was fine. But the second night the planes were doing maneuvers right above my head at 9 pm when I was in the pool and continued until 3 am. The noise was very loud and disturbed my sleep. The staff was lovely and helpful and the offered a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keeping costs down
Business
Charleston SC
Nov 23, 2014

Just outside downtown savannah

Perfect way to see savannah historical district without spending the $$$ to stay there. Take 1 road all the way down and you hit river front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Mar 7, 2011

Good

It was good. The rooms were clean and it is a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southeast traveller
Business
Durham
Jan 22, 2013

Random Trip

From reading some of the negative reviews I wasn't quite sure what to expect. If you're a light sleeper I would suggest not choosing a hotel 1/4 mile from an Army airfield but these types of noises don' t bother me. Our room was cleaned and we got fresh towels daily. It's not the Hilton so if you want that kind of place I suggest you just stay at one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top