Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
192 reviews
Best ever

Best accomedations for the money ever. Super clean, 40 inch flat screen and comfortable bed.... See full review

  • Hot Shot driver
  • Sep 13, 2014
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Beaufort,, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Jacksonville,, Charleston, SC, Hinesville
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 192
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Comfy Place To Stay

The front desk personal were very nice and made me feel at home,and welcome.(plus I got lost)They talked me all the way to the hotel. The area was very well lite up at night, I was visiting my son in Ga.I felt safe. I would recommand any business woman or any family to this hotel. The Location was perfect,the historic Savannah, the other end of the town Modern Mall. I have no completes about The Best Western to be honest,my stay was a very comfy and save stay.The room was very clean, the bed was comfy, bathroom was very clean as well as the floors.Other then that,I you need a safer way to turn into the hotel. I will be back. I rate it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic! :)

I went to Savannah to see my friends who are in the Air Force Rangers. The Hotel was really close to the base not to mention a lot of other places, like the mall. The staff was really polite and helpful. One even gave me their lighter because I lost mine. I was in a smoking room and usually they aren't kept up as well as the others, but here they were very clean and didn't smell bad at all. All and all, this was one of the best hotels I stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The waffle house next door to the hotel had very nice waitresses!

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rui costa pass
Business
Altamonte Springs Florida
Jun 1, 2012

Great Stay

It's reasonable but good place. Room is clean. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbrown
Business
Arkansas
Jul 22, 2012

Would stay here again for sure

Pretty good location. 5 miles from DHS and 12 miles to beach. I felt safe even when I came in late at night. Great value. It was quiet and near lots of restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at The Diner. I think it's 2 blocks from hotel. Most excellent food, great staff, and not too expensive!

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newshound
Business
Western North Carolina
Jan 27, 2013

Great stay for the price.

Great stay for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not far from downtown Savannah. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate's House Restaurant has GREAT food. I tasted the best burger of my life there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j0nnyb
Business
Gainesville, FL
Sep 10, 2013

Great stay

Fantastic room for the price. Lobby even got us a taxi to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and family
Business
GA
Oct 19, 2013

great getaway

I booked this hotel when I needed to visit for a school related meeting. Centrally located, safe premises, clean room, and friendly staff. Couldn't beat it for the price - still very accessible to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2010

Good Deal

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntsville, al
Mar 8, 2010

BW

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bans
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2014

Pleasant stay

The hotel was very pleasant. The staff was very nice and helpful. However it is 2.1 miles from an army air base. The first night was fine. But the second night the planes were doing maneuvers right above my head at 9 pm when I was in the pool and continued until 3 am. The noise was very loud and disturbed my sleep. The staff was lovely and helpful and the offered a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top