Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rando
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2012

was a little worried about Air Traffic

Because of it's proximity to Hunter Army Airfield I had concerns about it sounding like the jets were in the room with us. During the 2 nights we were never disturbed by the air traffic and our stay very enjoyable. The value compared to the historic district was very good. and the continental breakfast with make your own waffle was a huge hit with the kids Our only complaint was that the cleaning people were using some type of air freshener that gave my wife a sinus headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Tybee Island a relaxed seaside community

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara D.
Sparks, GA
Feb 22, 2013

Surgery with Mama

We are so thankful we chose Best Western. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding our way around, since we were not at all familiar with Savannah area. Mama had to be at hospital at 8:00a.m. for surgery, so we drove 31/2 hours on Sunday so she could get a good nights rest before surgery and this hotel really fit out needs. I would greatly recommend this place and we will be returning! I promise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE DUKESTER
Thomaston ,ga
Jun 27, 2012

Summer Vacation

We were very pleased with our stay. Every we needed worked ,the room was clean and very spacious,the pool was enjoyed by the whole family and was always clean. We had no problems with loud music or other noises in the area at any time. Check in and check out was very simple without any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose77
Kansas, USA
Oct 19, 2011

great visit

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. I give it a 10+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briev
Maryland
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The road crew
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

The cleanest hotel

This is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in many years. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Swag
Savannah, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Friend road trip

I had a great time here it was nice place, no I'm only using filler text, because I already did this survey and lost my code.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy11
Mooresville, nc
Sep 23, 2013

Great place

Great value for the price! Close enough to downtown just a few minutes drive away! Comfortable bed and nice free free breakfast in the morning! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little 24 hour diner across the street!

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy of twin babies!
Augusta, GA
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel for the Price!

It was suprisingly well maintained. The AC was not on when we got to the room, and it took all night for it to cool down! The carpet in the room was sticky and kind of damp. Other than that it was very nice, quiet. They were remodeling rooms but it didn't get in my way at all! I recommend for anyone looking for cheap and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
westboylston,ma
Mar 14, 2010

fantastic family getaway

hotel took a long time to find but it was so comfortable, i actually tried to find the name on the mattress/boxspring..close to lots of eateries and gas stations, etc. desk managers were very nice and helpful, etc. would definitely stay here again even tho it is far from downtown, well worth it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's go Grandma
Ocala, FL
Apr 19, 2010

Get location for our Savannah stay

We toured Savannah. Great town, lots of history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch city bus to downtown Savannah at the corner where the hotel is located. The ride is $1.50.

Back to menu Return to top