Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
239 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeena
Athens GA
Dec 28, 2009

Very nice room

Very pretty room. Loved the color of one of the accent walls where the bed was. It matched the beautiful bedspread that really made the room . Very clean, quiet...check-in and out was fast. Great location! Next time I visit Savannah I will stay here and I visit alot. Thats Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive anywhere near this location and have a great meal. I notice a really nice steak house, 'Toni's Steak House' I think the name was, right across the street...that you could walk to but we did not happen to go there this time. Waffle House is almost on the premises...so we walked there. Very centralized location and you can get anywhere in the city because it is located on a main road in Savannah..turn right takes you all the way downtown, beach, etc...or turn left and you have a bountiful of dining and shopping. And the price for the room was very reasonable considering the location.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The road crew
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

The cleanest hotel

This is the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in many years. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Swag
Savannah, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Friend road trip

I had a great time here it was nice place, no I'm only using filler text, because I already did this survey and lost my code.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy of twin babies!
Augusta, GA
Jul 27, 2010

Good Hotel for the Price!

It was suprisingly well maintained. The AC was not on when we got to the room, and it took all night for it to cool down! The carpet in the room was sticky and kind of damp. Other than that it was very nice, quiet. They were remodeling rooms but it didn't get in my way at all! I recommend for anyone looking for cheap and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's go Grandma
Ocala, FL
Apr 19, 2010

Get location for our Savannah stay

We toured Savannah. Great town, lots of history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch city bus to downtown Savannah at the corner where the hotel is located. The ride is $1.50.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyblackrose1980
Savannah, Ga.
Jan 10, 2010

Unbeatable price for the location!!

The location is wonderful. You're right next door to dining, a short walk to a timesaver, and a short drive to grocery stores and the mall. The rooms were great! Not only was the whole room spotless, but it had a microwave and fridge for convience. It was a wonderful and quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's go Grandma
Ocala, FL
Apr 19, 2010

Get location for our Savannah stay

We toured Savannah. Great town, lots of history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch city bus to downtown Savannah at the corner where the hotel is located. The ride is $1.50.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCOrchidGuy
Business
upstate SC
Mar 26, 2012

Great value

Minimal, pleasant interaction with staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Better than expected for what I paid. Actually reserved here by accident - @4 miles from actual destination. Glad I did - will return next time I'm in Savannah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo4418
Henderson nevada
Sep 19, 2013

Wonderful

Met all expectations. Staff was very friendly. Great location. Near stores and restaurants. Easy to get to downtown as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeena
Athens GA
Dec 28, 2009

Very nice room

Very pretty room. Loved the color of one of the accent walls where the bed was. It matched the beautiful bedspread that really made the room . Very clean, quiet...check-in and out was fast. Great location! Next time I visit Savannah I will stay here and I visit alot. Thats Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive anywhere near this location and have a great meal. I notice a really nice steak house, 'Toni's Steak House' I think the name was, right across the street...that you could walk to but we did not happen to go there this time. Waffle House is almost on the premises...so we walked there. Very centralized location and you can get anywhere in the city because it is located on a main road in Savannah..turn right takes you all the way downtown, beach, etc...or turn left and you have a bountiful of dining and shopping. And the price for the room was very reasonable considering the location.

Back to menu Return to top