Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutt and Jeff
Boston, MA area
May 15, 2013

Close to Savannah Downtown

It was only a 10 min. ride to downtown Savannah. Close without paying the expensive hotel rates. The room was very comfortable and the linens were white. The hotel was located in a quiet area and shopping was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to downtown Savannah!

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldjaffe55
Winston-Salem, NC
Apr 21, 2013

Halfway between Winston-Salem, NC and Boca Raton, FL

The Best Western hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable for an overnight stay. My wife stayed there for both legs of our trip. As the rooms are accessible from the parking lot, the first night we stayed, we were subjected to someone honking their horn after 11:00 p.m. as we were trying to sleep. Our second stay was on a Thursday night when propeller planes were flying into the nearby military airport. I found that kind of enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pabloj0927
Olathe, Ks
Apr 14, 2013

good value

Clean, comfortable accomodations. Very good continental breakfast included. Convenient location; just a few minutes to the historical area. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rio M
Suwanee, GA
Mar 3, 2013

Well maintained hotel

Visted in winter. Clean room. Decent breakfast relative to cost of room compared to neighboring hotels. 5 miles from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugh17
Augusta, GA
Feb 26, 2013

Reasonable price for a well maintained hotel

I've stayed here twice this year. The facility has obviously been completely remodeled and for an older hotel is in excellent condition. The grounds are also very well maintained. The main reason I stay here is because the hotel is reasonably priced and is looked in a safe area. There is plenty of well lighted parking and the security seems to be adequate. My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet is a joke compared to comparable competitors. The good news is that there is a Waffle House adjacent to the hotel so it's easy to walk next door for a full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara D.
Sparks, GA
Feb 22, 2013

Surgery with Mama

We are so thankful we chose Best Western. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful in finding our way around, since we were not at all familiar with Savannah area. Mama had to be at hospital at 8:00a.m. for surgery, so we drove 31/2 hours on Sunday so she could get a good nights rest before surgery and this hotel really fit out needs. I would greatly recommend this place and we will be returning! I promise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Battlestar
South Florida
Feb 13, 2013

Overnight

I stayed over on a trip to Florida. Arrived late and left early. Room was comfortable, but the location etc is reflected in the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M GA BI
Argentina
Feb 1, 2013

GREAT

Clean. Great breakfast. More than expected for what we paid. I would really like to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbwalsh
Savannah, Georgia
Feb 1, 2013

Fantastic wedding anniversary weekend getaway

Excellent. The hotel was worth the money. It was not fancy. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful in suggesting places to dine. They had an awesome continental breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere. The room was cozy and had all your typical amenities. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newshound
Western North Carolina
Jan 27, 2013

Great stay for the price.

Great stay for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not far from downtown Savannah. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate's House Restaurant has GREAT food. I tasted the best burger of my life there.

Back to menu Return to top