Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
View map of 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexx Han
Business
Boston
Dec 23, 2013

Nice room, Nice price

We just need this hotel near Savannah for sleeping and showering. It is basically a good place to stay, regarding to its price. The only things we are not satisfied was the breakfast, which is almost nothing to eat. But we didn't expect much any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dav469
Business
Brunswick
Dec 22, 2013

work

Was good Room clean Hotel outside very nice. nmA BxjhsXHJ bwdjchs XUYGBN >

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindaBG
Business
Lowell MI
Nov 28, 2013

Pleasant stop

Pleased with staff. Breakfast offered eggs, cereal, waffles and more. Really found this a great bargain and comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful authentic Indian restaurant nearby.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gertie37
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 31, 2013

Good choice

This worked perfectly for us. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Everything worked as it should. Staff was very helpful. It was convenient to the historic district, an easy drive, no parking hassles, and easy to find our way to and from the highway. We were just stopping on our way through -- only had a few hours to tour -- and we couldn't have been happier with the convenience, comfort and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

We took a walking tour and got to see a lot of things in a short time, with some history to go with it.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn and family
Business
GA
Oct 19, 2013

great getaway

I booked this hotel when I needed to visit for a school related meeting. Centrally located, safe premises, clean room, and friendly staff. Couldn't beat it for the price - still very accessible to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue and Jackie
Business
Snellville, GA
Oct 11, 2013

Would stay again

This hotel was very clean, was in a great location (a short drive to the historic district of Savannah), and the staff was very pleasant and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clary's has an excellent breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy Deason
Business
Carnesville, GA
Oct 8, 2013

Clean room & friendly staff

The hotel was old, but suited our needs. The room was clean and the staff friendly & informative. The only fly in the ointment was the misleading info concerning the shuttle to Savannah's historic district. They are only free if you decide to take their tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustache
Business
Chicago
Oct 6, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice room for the price. Not very far from downtown. Has sight seeing shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vipwilson
Business
Savannah Ga.
Sep 24, 2013

Weekend getaway

I really enjoy my stay at Best Western. The room was clean and it did not spell like smoke. I wish the had an elevator . Breakfast could have been better. Overall I would stay there again. Where the hotel is, you are very close to shopping center. :) Another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy11
Business
Mooresville, nc
Sep 23, 2013

Great place

Great value for the price! Close enough to downtown just a few minutes drive away! Comfortable bed and nice free free breakfast in the morning! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little 24 hour diner across the street!

Back to menu Return to top