Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
235 reviews
Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful See full review

  • Briev
  • Mar 16, 2014
Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The... See full review

  • Fair Lady
  • Mar 4, 2014
Cozy rooms and modest amenities next to Hunter Army Air Field

Best Western Central Inn located on the south side of Savannah satisfies families and business travelers with amenities and a central location. The hotel sits in a modern, suburban area populated by shopping centers and restaurants a few miles outside Savannah's historic district, directly adjacent to the Hunter Army Airfield. Drive five to ten minutes up Abercorn Street to reach the historic district. Old Town Trolley Tours also offers shuttle service to the downtown ticket office at the Visitors Center.

Highlights
  • Old Town Trolleys offers shuttle service into downtown Savannah
  • Pool and playground area for families
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

Best Western Central features 129 tastefully decorated rooms with either king or double beds. Rooms with king beds also have easy chairs and large work desks. All rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, phone, coffee maker and cable TV with 60 channels. Wireless Internet access is available in common spaces as well as guest rooms. Adjoining rooms or cribs are available by request.

Features

Visitors can start the morning off with a complimentary continental breakfast that features hot and cold cereal, pastries, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice and milk. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and free parking. Guests interested in a trolley tour of the historic district can take a free shuttle to the Visitors Center downtown. The business center has computers, printers and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Hunter Army Airfield
  • Wormsloe Plantation
  • Grayson Stadium
  • Savannah Science Museum
  • Tybee Island
Business
  • Business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Meeting space accommodates 60 people

BEST WESTERN Central Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Central Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.0101 -81.1159
Area served
Charleston, SC, Hinesville, Statesboro, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island,, Beaufort,, Jacksonville,
Nearby airports
(SAV), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Logan's Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from Logan's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lady and Son's Restaurant
5 mile(s) from Lady and Son's Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, nationally recognized, featured on The Food Channel
River Street
5 mile(s) from River Street, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the many restaurants located in the Historic District
Olive Garden
4 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
2 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback Steakhouse®
4 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
4 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
4 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Gril
4 mile(s) from Macaroni Gril, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newshound
Western North Carolina
Jan 27, 2013

Great stay for the price.

Great stay for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Not far from downtown Savannah. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirate's House Restaurant has GREAT food. I tasted the best burger of my life there.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southeast traveller
Durham
Jan 22, 2013

Random Trip

From reading some of the negative reviews I wasn't quite sure what to expect. If you're a light sleeper I would suggest not choosing a hotel 1/4 mile from an Army airfield but these types of noises don' t bother me. Our room was cleaned and we got fresh towels daily. It's not the Hilton so if you want that kind of place I suggest you just stay at one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickyk
Business
Hiram, Ga
Jan 11, 2013

Decent hotel

The motel was clean and good place to spend a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

TRy not to get caught in rush hour.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resting Soul
Jefferson City, MO
Jan 3, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

Great value for the money! Basic comfort but great location. Only thing negative: no fitness room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marilee2000
Kaysville, UT
Jan 2, 2013

near hospital

We arrived in Savannah on New Year's Eve, not for the purpose of celebrating, but because our twin grandsons had been born 8 weeks early, and we were wanting to offer whatever help we could to our son's family. The receptionist was personable and enthusiastic about our blessings and concerns, and when, later than night, we unexpectedly ended up with our 4-year-old granddaughter in tow for the night, the night receptionist helped us gather enough bedding to make her comfortable in our room. The way these two women responded to us as guests made us feel very welcome and comfortable in a time when stressors were high, and that, in my book, is a big deal. The fact that the room was clean and comfortable and that the area was interesting and beautiful added to the experience, but mostly, we just really appreciated the service. The people who cleaned and provided the continental breakfast were also very pleasant. I hope these people get this feedback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Parrilla restaurant has yummy food, reasonable prices, great service! It is at a nearby mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
junitaone
atlanta ga
Nov 5, 2012

room not clean

ont the first they only made up one of the bed. They did not leave new towels, I had to call the front desk at 5:00PM to ask for towels. I also asked why the second bed was not made (NOTE: I brought my own blankets for my comfort) the Desk Clerk state that if I left my blankets on the bed they cleaning staff would not remove the blankets for the bed to be made, so that is why I did not have the second bed made. The rest of my stay I remove my blankets before I left for the day and to my suprise the beds was made daily. The restroom was awful it was not cleaned dily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

abercorn is a nice street to be on. We went shopping everyday

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marathon runner Walt
Port Richey Fl
Nov 4, 2012

Beware of the GM, Mr. Johnson

Booked this hotel to run the Rock n Roll Marathon in Savannah, we asked for a later checkout due to we would not return to the hotel until 12:30 or so. The staff at the desk said noon and would ask the GM.. Mr Johnson the GM told us tough luck. Was so rude, had to check out before the marathon at 615am. Got back to the hotel at 1215 to pick up the car and drove back to Fl without cleaning up after finishing the marathon. Will NEVER stay the again. BTW the hotel is at the end of the runway of AAF Hunter. SO if you like the soulds of very low flying aircarft, be my guest. Not worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drinkfairy
Fairburn, GA
Oct 12, 2012

Quick Trip

Came into town for a quick stay, had original reservations at Comfort Inn, read the reviews for Comfort Inn and decided to change to the Best Western. The room was perfect for our brief stay, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cashdoctor
Cheshire, CT
Sep 12, 2012

go elsewhere

Room in good general condition, bed confortable. Roaches unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname None
Savanah
Aug 12, 2012

Family Vacation

Great location. Nice & friendly people. Just not crazy about the two roaches we found in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top