BEST WESTERN Central Inn

3 stars
View map of 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briev
Business
Maryland
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent value

We had 4 people in one room and we did not feel crowded. All the staff were very polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Business Traveler
Business
NC
Mar 10, 2014

Clean

Rough area, right outside the gate of Hunter Army Airfield. The desk attendant stated that they'd never had any problems with car break-ins in the very open and visible parking lot. I didn't have any problems during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nurse Practitio
Business
Brunswick, GA
Mar 6, 2014

Clean & quiet

Room was clean. Even though it is close to a busy intersection, it was very quiet. The only issue was that the room heater was do loud, even on low or auto, I ended up just turning it off and using the comforter off the other bed to stay warm so I could sleep. The staff was real friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fair Lady
Business
Pitsburgh PA
Mar 4, 2014

Convenient & Cost Effective Stay

The staff at this Best Western were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. The location of the hotel to the historic area and the shuttle tour service from the hotel made our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old as dirt
Business
Savannah
Mar 4, 2014

poor shower

People were friendly. Breakfast good room clean. Easy trip to historic Savannah. Only complaint was lack of water pressure in shower. Not more than a trickle. All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drive in to trolley pick up. Free parking with ticket. Take trolley into historic savannah.

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Weekend Travelers
Business
Illinois
Mar 3, 2014

Great Weekend Away

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and provided a coffee maker, microwave, and mini frig. We were able to catch a shuttle to the visitor center for free! Breakfast was great -- scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, waffles, toast, bagels and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A free shuttle picks up at the hotel at 9 am and takes you to the visitors center. You can catch a ride back to the hotel as well!

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mslamb
Business
TN
Mar 3, 2014

great!!!!

Wonderful experience. Staff was amazing. Great breakfast selection. Room was very comfortable. Very clean. Great location near shops, restaurants but, not far from downtown all the activities that Savannah has to offer. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gold584
Business
cochran, georgia
Feb 28, 2014

comfortable but noisy

hotel was right next to air port - military and helicopter training seemed to be the order of the day during our stay ... continual flights and turns over the hotel at low altitudes made it very noisy during pm hours .... did not affect sleep and the king bed was certainly comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

tybee island out door facilities at a restaurant that had fresh grouper sandwich for lunch was excellent

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rohme
Business
Bonaire, Georgia
Feb 24, 2014

GREAT VALUE

Pleasant staff. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Big TV. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromCT
Business
Davidson, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Odd room

Odd room with low toilet seats and low counters, yet it didn't appear to be a handicapped room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top