Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2014 Check-out: May 24, 2014

W Atlanta - Downtown

4 stars
45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Great stay! Went for a concert at Phillips arena. Walking distance. We enjoyed out Cool corner... See full review

  • Gapeach17
  • Mar 24, 2014
Fantastic stay

I was more than happy here from the layout of the room and the design. I would stay here the next... See full review

  • Special K 2013
  • Dec 31, 2013
An oasis in downtown Atlanta
The W Atlanta – Downtown hotel bills itself as an urban oasis in the heart of downtown Atlanta. The hotel is stylishly designed with a mix of light and colors that seems to take just a little of the heat out of Hot-Lanta. With vibrant restaurants serving anything from snacks to American and French cuisine to the outdoor pool with the spectacular view of downtown, this hotel has anything guests need to get stimulated and productive, and easily help them chill out. The convenient downtown location puts the entire city right outside the doorstep.
Highlights
  • BLT Steak restaurant, specializes in enticing steak and other recipes
  • Whatever/Wherever service is ready meet requests (as long as they’re legal)
  • Outdoor heated pool and sundeck with spectacular view of downtown Atlanta
  • SWEAT fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and weight equipment
  • Acura Experience – tour the city with a personal driver in a decked-out SUV
Rooms
The W Atlanta – Downtown hotel offers a wider range of rooms than many other W hotels. It offers eight different styles of rooms and suites ready to soothe guests with plush carpeting and Makassar wood. All of the rooms feature the signature W bed, with down comforters and goose-down duvets. Once guests are re-invigorated, the rooms provide all of the high-tech amenities needed to get wired. Each room has a plasma TV, iPod docking station, data port and DVD/CD player. All rooms have wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. The bathrooms include the refreshing rainforest shower. Accessible rooms are available along with knock lights and TDD phones. For those traveling with a pet, order a signature W pet bed. Cribs are available upon request.
Features
Even with the W’s ability to dazzle senses, it’s the service that really makes the difference with this hotel. There’s nothing out there quite like the W’s Whatever/Wherever service. When a guest makes a request, the W Atlanta – Downtown hotel staff is ready to make it happen. Another unique feature is the Acura Experience. Guests tour the city in a decked-out SUV, with a professional driver, all for free. The business-friendly atmosphere also is exceptional. The Wired business center offers PC and Mac workstations, laptops, wired and wireless Internet access, printers, scanners and telecommunications equipment.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Marta Civic Center commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Amtrak Atlanta station (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Jimmy Carter Presidential Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Wired business center, featuring Mac and PC workstations, laptops, telecommunications equipment, printers, scanners, fax machines
  • High-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • 8,906 square feet of meeting and event space

W Atlanta - Downtown Rooms

Wonderful Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W Atlanta - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7647 -84.3888
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2 mi
  • Turner Field: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 1, 2009

Great Escape

The service was great. Everyone was friendly and always available to help. My car was broken into and they made sure that the police were called and that I was given the help needed to get on with my day. The staff was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Woodstock, Ga
Jul 7, 2009

W in Downtown Atlanta

Amazing. It was our honeymoon night, and the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Tamara scott
Baltimore md
Oct 1, 2012

My stay in atl

My stay was everything clean hotel nice staff everything inside the hotel the only thing is the location make sure you rent a car be ause you will spend alot of money in cabs because it's nothing downtown but other than that I love this hotel all the celebrities stay there it's awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Yink
Business
Canada
Aug 3, 2011

Very nice stay

First time in W. Very nice hotel. Great location for business and leisure. Friendly stuff. Loved in room service with whatever whenever slogan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BLT rest. the best!!!

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Amie
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 19, 2010

W hotel

As I checked in late, I got an upgraded suite. It was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Gapeach17
Lagrange ga
Mar 24, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great stay! Went for a concert at Phillips arena. Walking distance. We enjoyed out Cool corner suite. Wonderful view and superp amenities. Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
JLT20
Winston-Salem, NC
May 13, 2013

Very nice experience

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. The beds are the most comfortable beds in the world, and the staff was efficient and very friendly. Beautiful bar area, and a lovely lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Mr. Romantic
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2013

Very romantic for couples

I enjoyed the hotel with my girlfriend, very romantic and perfect for couples. I was complimentary upgraded to a corner room which was great! The valet service was a huge plus. The openness of the bathroom I didn't like but it was great for couple showers because it was so spacious. I recommend this hotel for couples only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Renee' CLT 1234
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Romantic Couple Retreat

The room was nice with soft lighting, and the shower next to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Oct 7, 2009

Amazing Accomodations

Amazing staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top