Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

W Atlanta - Downtown

4 stars
View map of 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romantic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed my stay! Perfect for couples and people looking for a romantic night with a loved one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xanos VI
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Great honeymoon experience

Nice beds, friendly staff. Slightly pricey for what it was. Only bad experiences included the mandatory valet parking and the fact that only double beds or handicapped king rooms were available, despite booking in advance. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Father II
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 6, 2013

Graduation Trip

We booked flight, hotel, car together so we received a better rate. Now we are spoiled and only want to stay at 'The W'. Wonderful Hotel all around. My wife and I went together, it's more for adults than kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLT20
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 13, 2013

Very nice experience

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. The beds are the most comfortable beds in the world, and the staff was efficient and very friendly. Beautiful bar area, and a lovely lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fluter
Business
New York, NY
Nov 8, 2009

It's Different, All Right!

I'm a former road warrior, in town for a business trip, this was my first stay at any W hotel (the W stands for Westin). The overall feel and ambiance is like walking into a New York City nightclub. The rooms are sleek and super contemporary--took a bit of getting used to, but once I got used to it, I just loved it. The soundproofing is excellent and I practiced my flute until midnight. The lobby has a large dramatic living room with free Wifi, cozy comfy seating, and excellent food and drink service. Upstairs is a bar with hand-crafted cocktails using fresh pressed juices and hand-chipped ice, and sometimes live music. The breakfast frittata at BLT was a rave, unexpectedly garnished with big fresh clipped herbs. Free WiFi can be had at all the food and drink places, but Internet in your room is unusually expensive, so bring your netbook. My only problem is that my shower handle fell off when I tried to take a shower, and being in a rush, I ended up with a kind of half-cold-shower-half-hot-bath bathing experience that morning. I was immediately moved to another room and I wasn't billed for my minibar food and drink, which I think was completely fair compensation for the inconvenience. The outdoor pool is beautiful but not available in the winter, the gym is better than any hotel gym I have ever seen in terms of equipment and views. I will definitely book a W hotel if possible on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is unusually expensive, if on a budget figure out another alternative.

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel-aholics!!
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

ATL weekend fun

WOW is one word that can be used to describe my stay. Upon arrival there was a mix up with our room, and [...]made sure it was resolved. The hotel is downtown so we walked from our hotel to several places including World of Coke and the Georgia Aquarium. Great Deli across the street. The room looked like a model room that no one had stayed in before. It was awesome! The service is nothing like I have experienced in a long while. My friend and I travel to a different location once a month and the hotel was the best we have experienced in about 1 1/2 years. The W never disappoints us service wise. They also have a club there if you enjoy night life. They had a very fun & exciting pool party at the pool during our stay. THANKS [...]for going the extra mile to ensure our experience was excellent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They have a bar in the lobby that brings in several outsiders, and they had a pool party on Saturday. It was very crowded, but very, very fun! Deli across the street.

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 1, 2009

Great Escape

The service was great. Everyone was friendly and always available to help. My car was broken into and they made sure that the police were called and that I was given the help needed to get on with my day. The staff was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo NY
Oct 7, 2009

Amazing Accomodations

Amazing staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, Ga
Jul 7, 2009

W in Downtown Atlanta

Amazing. It was our honeymoon night, and the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muscle Shoals,AL
Sep 7, 2009

Great stay

We were in town for the Chick-Fil-A kickoff game and the hotel was packed. With as many people as were there, you would think service would suffer,but it was quite the opposite.Valet was very quick, check in was a snap.The room we had was spotless, with a awesome view.I would stay definately recommend staying at the W hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Dome, Aquarium,and many other attractions less than a mile away.

Back to menu Return to top