Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

W Atlanta - Downtown

4 stars
View map of 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Atlanta - Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty G
Business
Augusta, ga
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

We were in town for a concert at Phillips arena and were able to walk without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Special K 2013
Business
Maryland
Dec 31, 2013

Fantastic stay

I was more than happy here from the layout of the room and the design. I would stay here the next time I go to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That one
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 27, 2013

nice retreat from the hustle and bustle

The hotel is located conveniently near the public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BLT Steak has a great steak selection and excellent cocktails.

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLT20
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
May 13, 2013

Very nice experience

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. The beds are the most comfortable beds in the world, and the staff was efficient and very friendly. Beautiful bar area, and a lovely lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Father II
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 6, 2013

Graduation Trip

We booked flight, hotel, car together so we received a better rate. Now we are spoiled and only want to stay at 'The W'. Wonderful Hotel all around. My wife and I went together, it's more for adults than kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xanos VI
Business
Athens, GA
Apr 23, 2013

Great honeymoon experience

Nice beds, friendly staff. Slightly pricey for what it was. Only bad experiences included the mandatory valet parking and the fact that only double beds or handicapped king rooms were available, despite booking in advance. Other than that, everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romantic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2013

Great hotel

I really enjoyed my stay! Perfect for couples and people looking for a romantic night with a loved one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b.ansley
Business
winder,ga
Mar 10, 2013

great getaway site

Wonderful experience i loved it,I will defently be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Have GPS handy

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Romantic
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2013

Very romantic for couples

I enjoyed the hotel with my girlfriend, very romantic and perfect for couples. I was complimentary upgraded to a corner room which was great! The valet service was a huge plus. The openness of the bathroom I didn't like but it was great for couple showers because it was so spacious. I recommend this hotel for couples only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Atlanta - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DubV
Business
Morgantown, WV
Oct 26, 2012

Business Conference

The overall experience at the hotel was fantastic. However, the amentities in the room, water, soda, food, alcohol was WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! I do not recommend anyone drinking or eating anything in the room unless you would like a $50 and up for a drink and chips. Also, internet wi-fi is NOT FREE! The pool is phenomenal as is the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top