Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

The Westin Atlanta Airport

4 stars
4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
419 reviews
Loved It

the room service was excellent, make sure you bring enough money though. You will be charged 50.00... See full review

  • Mz Blue
  • Mar 25, 2014
Airline travel with Westin a perfect match

Early departure, extra luggage, parking, close proximity to the airport and a narrow time margin,... See full review

  • Traveler exc
  • Feb 17, 2014
Relax in style, just minutes from Atlanta’s airport
Style, comfort and convenience all rolled into one. The 10-story marble-and-glass atrium welcomes guests. Relax in the outdoor heated pool or grab a Starbucks coffee. The Palio Restaurant is open from 6:30 AM to 2 PM and from 5 PM to 11 PM. Also available is 24-hour room service. The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel is just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Certain airlines allow guests to check-in bags and get boarding passes in the hotel.
Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from airport
  • For certain airlines, check bags and receive boarding pass in hotel
  •  24-hour room service and business center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Rooms
The newly-renovated rooms of the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly bath. Furnishings are modern-contemporary. All rooms feature an in-room safe, flat-screen TV and a jack pack that lets guests utilize their TV, computer and iPod all from the same source. Suites, accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. For guests traveling with pets, the hotel will provide a Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.
Features
The Westin Atlanta Airport hotel features heated indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, jogging path and sun deck. There's also a laundry-valet service. There are two restaurants: Palio features contemporary American cuisine and Revive is a take-out restaurant. Martinis lobby bar offers fine wine, top-shelf beverages and imported beer. The business center offers a wide range of services. The multilingual staff is sure to make visitors from around the world feel at home. The hotel provides a complimentary national newspaper on weekdays.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Easy access to I-285 and I-85
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
  • Airport SkyCap Service allows guests using certain airlines to check bags and receive boarding passes in hotel

Attractions
  • Turner Field (home of the Atlanta Braves) (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (11.6 mi/18.7km)
  • Martin Luther King Center (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Georgia Dome (home of the Atlanta Falcons) (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Carter Center (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Six Flags Over Georgia (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.9 mi/46.5 km)

Business
  • 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities
  • 25 separate meeting rooms, all with high-speed Internet access
  • Amphitheatre with task lamps and ergonomic seating at each work station
  • Business services including printing, copying, computer rental and secretarial service
Policies and fees
Fees apply for pet accommodations and self and valet parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Atlanta Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6261 -84.4587
Area served
Atlanta, Buckhead, College Park, Decatur, Douglasville, Lenox, East Point, Fayetteville, Forest Park, Griffin, Hapeville, Jonesboro, Marietta, Peachtree City, Riverdale, Stockbridge, Hampton, Union City, Vinings
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Atlanta Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Transient
Business
Honolulu, Hi
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place

Very Clean and relaxing. Th room was set up nicely and was very comfortable. I had a great nights sleep outside of my own bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location from the Airport

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlyssaS
Business
Macon, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Close to airport

needed a place to stay close to the airport. Very large, spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaii
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 15, 2011

My personal travel agent...

I don't know where to start....first time I've ever used Orbitz and it was one of the best decisions I've made all year. It was like I had my very own travel agent. Each detail of my trip was fantastically planned. I received phone messages to update me on the status of my flight (time, delays, etc.). My itinerary was emailed with all details necessary for a speedy check-in at the airport, that also included links to each carrier so that I could see if there were additional fees I'd incur while en route to my destination (i.e. bag fees, inflight meal costs, etc.). The hotel shuttle service took me directly to the front door of the Westin, and check-in was effortless. The hotel was immaculate, with every amenity imagineable, as well as a friendly and willing staff to accommodate my every whim (including a 2am call to the kitchen, a 6am call to the staff for a malfunctioning remote, and a 8am call for a screwdriver to assemble a toy). All in all the trip was a cinch. This will not be my last time planning a trip using Orbitz. I've had great trips using travel agencies before, but this was easy as 1-2-3. Thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My trip to Atlanta was enjoyable because they have an outstanding rail system...check out the rail systems of the city you are visiting, as it saves on taxi far, and or limo services. A daily or weekly rail pass affords you an opportunity to see a city from a different perspective, and not one of a tourist.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaii
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 15, 2011

My personal travel agent...

I don't know where to start....first time I've ever used Orbitz and it was one of the best decisions I've made all year. It was like I had my very own travel agent. Each detail of my trip was fantastically planned. I received phone messages to update me on the status of my flight (time, delays, etc.). My itinerary was emailed with all details necessary for a speedy check-in at the airport, that also included links to each carrier so that I could see if there were additional fees I'd incur while en route to my destination (i.e. bag fees, inflight meal costs, etc.). The hotel shuttle service took me directly to the front door of the Westin, and check-in was effortless. The hotel was immaculate, with every amenity imagineable, as well as a friendly and willing staff to accommodate my every whim (including a 2am call to the kitchen, a 6am call to the staff for a malfunctioning remote, and a 8am call for a screwdriver to assemble a toy). All in all the trip was a cinch. This will not be my last time planning a trip using Orbitz. I've had great trips using travel agencies before, but this was easy as 1-2-3. Thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

My trip to Atlanta was enjoyable because they have an outstanding rail system...check out the rail systems of the city you are visiting, as it saves on taxi far, and or limo services. A daily or weekly rail pass affords you an opportunity to see a city from a different perspective, and not one of a tourist.

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WV
Jul 11, 2011

Short Stay

The hotel was clean and efficient. Close to the airport. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is less than 10 minutes to airport. Prompt check in (took only 5 minutes from arrival to room). Courteous desk staff, although not very good with directions around their facility (didnt know where the closest marta stop was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
WV
Jul 11, 2011

Short Stay

The hotel was clean and efficient. Close to the airport. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes and is less than 10 minutes to airport. Prompt check in (took only 5 minutes from arrival to room). Courteous desk staff, although not very good with directions around their facility (didnt know where the closest marta stop was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 11, 2011

Decent, nothing spectacular

I was visiting Atlanta for one day on business, so I didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was clean and current. I did not have an opportunity to use any of the amenities in the hotel, nor did I dine there. The employees that I encountered were pleasant enough. The location is very close to the airport and is easy on/off of Rt 85. I did not hear a single airplane from my room throughout the night. The seventh floor had a bit of an odor to it, though. One of the elevators has a glitch where it stops on the 5th floor regardless of whether you want to or not. There is an underground walkway from the parking lot to the lobby of the hotel, but there are stairs to negotiate which makes it tough going if you were to lug a bunch of bags from the detached lot. I think perhaps they need to update that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 11, 2011

Decent, nothing spectacular

I was visiting Atlanta for one day on business, so I didn't spend much time in the hotel. The room was clean and current. I did not have an opportunity to use any of the amenities in the hotel, nor did I dine there. The employees that I encountered were pleasant enough. The location is very close to the airport and is easy on/off of Rt 85. I did not hear a single airplane from my room throughout the night. The seventh floor had a bit of an odor to it, though. One of the elevators has a glitch where it stops on the 5th floor regardless of whether you want to or not. There is an underground walkway from the parking lot to the lobby of the hotel, but there are stairs to negotiate which makes it tough going if you were to lug a bunch of bags from the detached lot. I think perhaps they need to update that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocTommyBoy
Business
Memphis, TN
May 15, 2011

Last Minute Meeting

This was a spur of the moment trip for a class that I was attending. I decided to go on Wed. and flew out on Thurs. [...] The entire experience was positive and the price was very reasonable. No negatives. It was fairly whirlwind from start to finish, so I really don't have any specific praise. From my experience, it is usually the "specific gripes" that I tend to remember. Since there were none of these, I would simply say, I would definitely go this route again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocTommyBoy
Business
Memphis, TN
May 15, 2011

Last Minute Meeting

This was a spur of the moment trip for a class that I was attending. I decided to go on Wed. and flew out on Thurs. [...] The entire experience was positive and the price was very reasonable. No negatives. It was fairly whirlwind from start to finish, so I really don't have any specific praise. From my experience, it is usually the "specific gripes" that I tend to remember. Since there were none of these, I would simply say, I would definitely go this route again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Apr 10, 2011

relaxing

I relaxed and the service and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top