Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yang04
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 16, 2013

Awesome price

The price was very good compared to other hotels in the same location. We always stay downtown and like to stick with hotels that are walking distance from events we go to. This is by far the cheapest one I've found that still has very good overall rating, value, and location. The rooms are smaller than what I would've wanted but we only stayed at the hotel to sleep so I guess it wasn't that big of a deal. The rooms, bathroom and overall ambiance of the hotel is chic and stylish. The mattress and sheets were very comfortable, fluffy and soft as well. If you're particular about the hair dryer, you might want to bring your own because theirs suck. Oh and they have free wifi too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying downtown to for an event there such as a game at the Philips Arena, you might as well just get the valet parking at the hotel and walk to the event. The valet only cost $20-25 per night and it's only 15 mins walk to the arena. The parking garage behind the hotel is maximum of $16 but beware, they charge you another $16 after midnight.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee1
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 15, 2013

I shouldnt have to ask to get my room cleaned twice!

When we arrived I noticed the carpets in the hallway were dirty. That's never a good sign. I then found human hair on or bathroom floor and inside the shower. I immediately told the front desk to have someone come up and clean. They sent housekeeping up but they didn't touch the floor or shower. I still found hair on the floor later that night. Out of the 4 entire days we stayed, the hair was still all over the shower. I shouldn't have to ask this twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ritz is right across the street. Nice grill room to get a bite to eat.

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Business
ATL
Nov 3, 2013

Girls Outing

Hotel was excellent. Staff, location, price, cleanliness, room service everything was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for family, friends, guest who visit the ATL Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Lauren
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2013

Med school interview

I stayed here for a med school interview for one night. Amazing service from the staff, fantastic food from the hotel restaurant. I had shrimp and grits and the house salad. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey (18 dollars for buffet and orange juice), but is very good considering there aren't many other breakfast places that I know of in the area. I plan to stay at the Ellis as often as possible when I travel to Atlanta!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Guy
Business
Bear Grass NC
Sep 5, 2013

quick trip

Great location to Marta. Easy to navigate. Restaurants close by as well as Aquarium and Coca Cola plant. The only problem was getting the hang of how to use the elevator!!! BUT the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaMarieH
Business
Charleston,SC
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel and the staff was amazing.

Gorgeous hotel Very friendly staff Awesome location close to Turner Field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Russ globetrotter
Business
North Alabama
Aug 13, 2013

Lots of surprises! None of them good

Pretty bad considering the price we paid to stay here. Construction all around and literally on the front step. No free parking, either $25 + tip for valet or $36 overnight parking lot 3 blocks away. Plus I asked about parking at check in and it was not explained to me very well. I was told I could park for $6 overnight, but that price was only good if I woke up and moved my car before 6am. 6:01 and I would be paying $36. We came to ATL and stayed downtown so we could go out and have a good time. The combination of late drinking, and having to get up at 5:30 to move my car meant I was very tired, I woke up at 11:30 and called the front desk to ask if I could check out at 12:30-1:00 instead of the 12 policy they had set. I explained that we had had a late night and I had slept in. All I needed was an extra 30min to an hour so I didn't have to pack in a rush while hungover. I was very rudely told that, no, there would be no exceptions, and that they would be glad to charge my CC $75 in the event that I could not be out of my room before noon. On a lesser note: there was no concierge and the front desk clerk said he was it. His recommendation of a seafood joint was TERRIBLE! Nice hotel, terrible employees, policies, parking, and the construction has a big enough negative impact on the stay that they should warn you about it. Free valet parking during the construction wouldn't be out of line, instead you have to find parking where you can, check in, then drive a 7 block circle detour to find outrageously expensive parking way too far from the hotel. I give this 2 stars, and for the price.... Go stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balu
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Great Place to stay for Business!

Great location close to the business center and attractions (aquarium, cnn, coca-cola museum etc.) Nice clear rooms and friendly personnel. Complementary internet for guests. There is nice restaurant in hotel, and a lot of other eating place around. Close to the MARTA line station peach tree so you can easily get to many destinations by metro line. Much better Price/Value rating than for other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 14, 2013

Ellis excelent place

very convenient location, excellent staff, big room, ideal for visiting and for conventions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience! The "wine down" was just the "icing in the cake". The Ellis has very courteous & attentive staff; they make you feel at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You gotta try out the Sundial Resteraunt at the top of the Westin; pricey, but good food & a gorgeous view of the city!

Back to menu Return to top