Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Ellis on Peachtree

4 stars
View map of 176 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ellis on Peachtree

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Prettylady
Business
ATL
Nov 3, 2013

Girls Outing

Hotel was excellent. Staff, location, price, cleanliness, room service everything was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel for family, friends, guest who visit the ATL Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor Lauren
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2013

Med school interview

I stayed here for a med school interview for one night. Amazing service from the staff, fantastic food from the hotel restaurant. I had shrimp and grits and the house salad. The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey (18 dollars for buffet and orange juice), but is very good considering there aren't many other breakfast places that I know of in the area. I plan to stay at the Ellis as often as possible when I travel to Atlanta!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German Guy
Business
Bear Grass NC
Sep 5, 2013

quick trip

Great location to Marta. Easy to navigate. Restaurants close by as well as Aquarium and Coca Cola plant. The only problem was getting the hang of how to use the elevator!!! BUT the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaMarieH
Business
Charleston,SC
Aug 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel and the staff was amazing.

Gorgeous hotel Very friendly staff Awesome location close to Turner Field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Russ globetrotter
Business
North Alabama
Aug 13, 2013

Lots of surprises! None of them good

Pretty bad considering the price we paid to stay here. Construction all around and literally on the front step. No free parking, either $25 + tip for valet or $36 overnight parking lot 3 blocks away. Plus I asked about parking at check in and it was not explained to me very well. I was told I could park for $6 overnight, but that price was only good if I woke up and moved my car before 6am. 6:01 and I would be paying $36. We came to ATL and stayed downtown so we could go out and have a good time. The combination of late drinking, and having to get up at 5:30 to move my car meant I was very tired, I woke up at 11:30 and called the front desk to ask if I could check out at 12:30-1:00 instead of the 12 policy they had set. I explained that we had had a late night and I had slept in. All I needed was an extra 30min to an hour so I didn't have to pack in a rush while hungover. I was very rudely told that, no, there would be no exceptions, and that they would be glad to charge my CC $75 in the event that I could not be out of my room before noon. On a lesser note: there was no concierge and the front desk clerk said he was it. His recommendation of a seafood joint was TERRIBLE! Nice hotel, terrible employees, policies, parking, and the construction has a big enough negative impact on the stay that they should warn you about it. Free valet parking during the construction wouldn't be out of line, instead you have to find parking where you can, check in, then drive a 7 block circle detour to find outrageously expensive parking way too far from the hotel. I give this 2 stars, and for the price.... Go stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balu
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Jun 20, 2013

Great Place to stay for Business!

Great location close to the business center and attractions (aquarium, cnn, coca-cola museum etc.) Nice clear rooms and friendly personnel. Complementary internet for guests. There is nice restaurant in hotel, and a lot of other eating place around. Close to the MARTA line station peach tree so you can easily get to many destinations by metro line. Much better Price/Value rating than for other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 14, 2013

Ellis excelent place

very convenient location, excellent staff, big room, ideal for visiting and for conventions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 30, 2013

Great Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience! The "wine down" was just the "icing in the cake". The Ellis has very courteous & attentive staff; they make you feel at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You gotta try out the Sundial Resteraunt at the top of the Westin; pricey, but good food & a gorgeous view of the city!

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitedesert
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Ellis on Peachtree

Friendly and helpful staff. Provided our 1 year old with a pack-and-play. Small room but clean and hotel in very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money by parking in garage behind the hotel instead of valet at hotel

Review of The Ellis on Peachtree

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIssissippi Tourist
Business
Mississippi
Mar 16, 2013

Downtown Atlanta

Helpful staff, luxury amenities, and a reasonable rate: Cannot beat these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top