Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

TWELVE Centennial Park

4 stars
400 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great vacation spot

Wonderful rooms friendly staff awesome location the food good See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jun 5, 2014
Perfect Atlanta Hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and loved it. We received a complimentary... See full review

  • pandagurl
  • May 1, 2014
Smart address for the discerning traveler in Atlanta's city center

The Twelve Centennial Park offers all-suite accommodations with contemporary condominium style. Adjacent to Civic Center Subway Station in downtown Atlanta, it is in a convenient place to embrace all the city has to offer. On-site dining is available in a casual and relaxed atmosphere at the Room at Twelve restaurant, where breakfast, lunch and dinner service takes place. The views of the Atlanta skyline are stunning from this 39-story urban oasis. Attentive service and great amenities will make any visit to to the Twelve Centennial Park a memorable one.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Glamorous, contemporary building with stunning interiors throughout
  • Perfect location in the heart of Atlanta, close to upscale shopping and restaurants
  • The Atlanta Braves play at Turner Field, only two miles away
Twelve Centennial Park Rooms

The Twelve Centennial Park is an all-suite hotel, so accommodations are spacious and well equipped. Condominium-style suites with floor-to-ceiling windows give views of the city skyline. Decor is modern and contemporary with an emphasis on sleek, clean lines and relaxing muted shades. Quality fittings and materials such as granite and marble finishes in the kitchens and bathrooms and hardwood finishes on the cabinetry are also included. Two LCD flat-screen TVs are found in each room, with one in the bedroom and one in the living area. If guests feel like cooking, fully equipped kitchens with ovens, appliances and full-sized fridges are in every suite. High-speed Internet access is available, along with valet parking and 24-hour concierge services at Twelve Centennial Park.

Things To Do:
  • World of Coca Cola (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fox Theatre (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • CNN Center Studio Tour (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Martin Luther King Jr National Historic Site (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Georgia State Capital (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • High Museum of Art (1.6 mi/ 2.7km)
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Zoo Atlanta (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Policies & fees
Effective January 31, valet parking fee will increase to $28 USD per vehicle/per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

TWELVE Centennial Park Rooms

Standard Suite
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed. Each downtown Atlanta hotel suite at TWELVE offers the casual comforts of home: a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one or two bedroom options. Convertible sofas are available in select suites. Whether you are visiting for a short business trip, extended stay or traveling with family for a special occasion, the hotel offer a suite to meet your needs.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers one king bed or two queen bed. Each downtown Atlanta hotel suite at TWELVE offers the casual comforts of home: a full-size kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances, separate dining and living room areas, and expansive one or two bedroom options. Convertible sofas are available in all suites. Whether you are visiting for a short business trip, extended stay or traveling with family for a special occasion, the hotel offers a suite to meet your needs. All the Deluxe One Bedroom Suites are located on the higher floors

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TWELVE Centennial Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7653 -84.3875
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport is only 9 miles away. The Atlanta Link Shuttle provides transportation to/from the Airport to Atlanta.
Area description
Twelve Centennial Park is located in Downtown Atlanta, in the heart of the city, providing an upscale urban experience in a spacious setting that feels like home. Enjoy easy access to the downtown Atlanta attractions at TWELVE Centennial Park. From the energetic buzz of CNN Studios to the bright, bubbly World of Coca Cola and high adventure of Six Flags Over Georgia, the exceptional Atlanta Georgia hotel offers an exclusive gateway to a dazzling world of attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.3 mi
  • Swan House: 5.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.2 mi

Dining

ROOM at TWELVE
Experience a dining masterpiece at ROOM at TWELVE. Delight in the cool, cosmopolitan ambiance as you sip a cocktail in what has quickly become one of Atlanta'spremier restaurants. Featuring an alluring outdoor terrace and an intimate dining room, this sensational destination offers a dynamic alternative to typical downtown Atlanta restaurant dining. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Saturday and Sunday brunch Room service available 24-hours Named "Best Downtown Hotel Restaurant" by Atlanta Magazine Featured in City Search's "Top Ten New Restaurants"

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Leave behind the stuffy conference centers and boring old hotel meeting rooms. TWELVE Centennial Park is a stylish alternative to the same tired venues you, your clients and coworkers have been before. The event space offers the amenities of a luxury hotel with the exclusivity of a boutique. Whether hosting an executive off-site or an industry event, TWELVE offers Atlanta's most exciting special event space. Boardroom 446 square feet Centennial Room 1472 square feet Park Room 1472 square feet TWELVE Lounge 1100 square feet Pre Function Area 770 square feet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for TWELVE Centennial Park

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyndi94
Business
Rossville Ga
Mar 10, 2014

A romantic second honeymoon!

After 20 years of marriage, my husband and I wanted a romantic getaway to one of my favorite cities, Atlanta Ga. The hotel was perfect, so perfect we more time in the room then out in the city. We were able to enjoy the wonderful views, as we reconnected with each other. The room service was also a nice treat, and we loved our meal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great places to pick from!

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Rossi
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Mar 15, 2014

Sweet 16

My daughter had a SWEET 16 SLUMBER PARTY & a dinner at Benihana.The hotel was very stylish & convenient to everything.Now I had two issues, First there is ABSOLUTELY NO WHERE TO PARK FOR FREE!!!you must pay valet per $28 to park & the sink fell in the room but they did upgrade us from the 1bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom suite and it was VERY NICE.So overall we had a rememberable & nice weekend expect for the pricey parking....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie RN
Business
Warner Robins, ga
Mar 28, 2014

Awesome

I was very impressed with the staff from the time we first pulled in. The room was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth Chris

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pandagurl
Business
Seattle, WA
May 1, 2014

Perfect Atlanta Hotel

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and loved it. We received a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe One Bedroom Suite, which was a really welcome surprise. The room was huge and had a nice balcony overlooking the outdoor pool. Having a full kitchen is a big plus for us to save money while traveling, and the 24 hour room service came in handy for some late night snacks, too. Service was great: very friendly and helpful. And the location, directly across from the Marta Station, seals the deal. We would definitely stay here if ever in the Atlanta area again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashty
Business
atlanta, ga
May 14, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay at twelve. Nice location with comfortable rooms. It's a home away from home. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris144
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 7, 2012

Random mini vacation

Amazing my girlfriend and I loved te place . Would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mellow mushroom in the same block behind the hotel

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris144
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 9, 2012

Couple retreat

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at the twelve I would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own booze

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vickisan
Business
Nashville, tn
Sep 10, 2012

weekend getaway

we arrived earlier than expected and before the check in time. the staff made sure to get us in a room asap. the room was great and anything we needed the staff were more than happy to provide. i will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monacochamp
Business
MSP
Oct 30, 2012

Superb business hotel

Excellent restaurant/dining options. Quiet, comfortable room. Great location. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of TWELVE Centennial Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCarterlegit
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 15, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

I was very pleased with the staff and the hotel. It doesn't get much better than this. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top