Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

4 stars
View map of 165 Courtland Street NE, 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badgergopher
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Enjoyed a quick visit

Staff was wonderful - very helpful and friendly. I also enjoyed the pool. The exercise room was adequate, but the technology could be improved - the television on the wall and on the treadmills wasn't working well. Finally, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the location was great for visiting the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armonj
Business
Charleston Mo
Apr 21, 2014

Short stay in ATL was pretty good here!

Staff was very nice and helpful as soon as I arrived, valet was spectacular. Only thing is the layout of the hotel is crazy. My friends used self park, and boy you will walk up and down and around to get to the hotel lobby.. Other than that my room had a sliding door that didn't lock! I'm am satisfied and would stay again only with great rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Just use valet service! Not but a short walk from everything so this is a go to!

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mulberry
Business
Ellijay, GA
Mar 12, 2014

school function accommodations

My daughter had an illness and had to be transported to the hospital. The staff was gracious and helpful. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil. Yu
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 9, 2014

Fairly good 4-stars Hotel! Nice Staff!

Come here for a conference in GWCC. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Airport by airport shuttle and about 15 minutes walk to GWCC. Nice staff, very helpful. Nice club house!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Mike
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2014

Great Hotel in the heart of Atlanta

When we arrived, they did not have my reservation. Saying there was a glitch between its system and the this company's system. They got the info from this website and got checked in relatively quickly. Stayed over New Year's and people were slamming doors and keeping us awake but that's to be expected on New Year's. The bar was average, nothing special. The breakfast is very overpriced ($18.50) for the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Coca Cola factory. It is only a few blocks from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmonista
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 3, 2014

Last Minute Trip

The room was perfect for the price! Clean comfortable bedding, close to midtown, and quiet for the most part. If the room had a microwave that would have been great! Will definitely book again if I can grab it for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katmac925
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 3, 2014

Nice hotel-not so nice service

I made a reservation and paid for 2 rooms 3 weeks in advance. Upon arrival, was told they only had one of the reservations but they would "find" a room. Took a long time just to put us in another room. Front desk person was not very knowledgeable. Hotel was very nice but staff could use some training in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cook5003
Business
North Carolina
Jan 2, 2014

Great. Easy Access to the Georgia Dome

This hotel is easy to access off of I-85/I-75. We went to the Chic-fil-a Bowl Game, and had no problem catching a cab to and from. Cab fare was less than $15 one way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

$15 cab fare to Georgia Dome. Beats paying for and the hassle of parking.

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma Coker
Business
Montgomery, AL
Jan 2, 2014

Great New Years Eve Trip!

It was clean, comfortable and the employees were all very nice. The only odd thing was the room smelled of chlorine, maybe it was just because our balcony was by the pool. Still a nice place. =) I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Arena

Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
camroncrazie01
Business
louisville ky
Jan 2, 2014

enjoyed it

Stayed on one of the club levels. Room is a little small for the price but was fine for just me. The club lounge is nice. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top