Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great stay

We stayed here the night before we saw Wicked at the Fox. The room with a hot tub was huge. The... See full review

  • Daniel H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Very clean and nice

This hotel was very clean and nice. We would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Samantha E.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Welcome to a world of modern sophistication in the epicenter of Atlanta's music and artistic scene at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel. Discover a sense of arrival as you mingle with friends or co-workers in our inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby, showcasing an inviting fireplace, a floating 442-gallon salt water aquarium and dramatic backlit onyx ceiling and wall. As a boutique Atlanta Midtown hotel, the Renaissance blends modern design and Southern hospitality in each of its spacious 287 hotel rooms and 17 Atlanta, GA luxury hotel suites. With an idyllic Midtown location, this luxury hotel in Atlanta, GA is steps from Georgia Tech, Piedmont Park and surrounded by top attractions, restaurants and nightlife. For intimate weddings or elegant affairs, the Renaissance hotel in Midtown Atlanta is sure to impress with charming ballrooms and outdoor Terrace Space, accented by lush seating areas, cabanas and inspiring views. Discover the epitome of intimate boutique luxury at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

NOW OPEN: Community Smith on the Corner of West Peachtree and Abercrombie
Community Smith is a contemporary restaurant focused on seasonal New American cuisine. Renaissance Atlanta Midtown is pleased to partner with our neighbor to offer our guests preferred seating and charging privileges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha E.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Very clean and nice

This hotel was very clean and nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele Super Bridesmaid
Business
Louisiana
Aug 25, 2014

Great Wedding Getaway

Great hotel. Excellent staff. No pool at hotel though there was one at a sister hotel offsite. Shower could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szkxstyles
Business
baysiee ny
Mar 3, 2014

perfect

Perfect for family In mid Atlanta for easy access yo all near sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis and Linda Jones
Business
Westwego, La.
Aug 15, 2013

GRANDAUGHTER'S 16TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATON

This was an excellent hotel to stay. We were at the Renaissance Midtown from 08/08/13 - 08/10/13; the room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and polite, especially the Valet attendants, always willing to give great directions and assistance. There was only one thing I did not approve of, it was being notified of the valet charge of $32.00/day at check out, the desk clerk should have informed us of this charge at time of check in. Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Café in the Peachtree Center, Great Food!

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Mom3
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 12, 2013

Terrific family weekend

The hotel's staff could not have been more helpful. This was the first time we took young kids to Atlanta, and we were upgraded to a larger room with a terrific view on the top floor. The kids loved it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My husband unfortunately caught a stomach bug and one of the hotel staff sent up a concoction from the restaurant that had him back in action in no time. We bought a package deal that included valet parking and breakfast, and I highly recommend those options. Overall, we could not have asked for more and had a really fun sight-seeing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgsbo
Business
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

family in town

booked a smoking room, No smoking, prices change ,as well as menu,continuously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patozgg
Business
Mexico
Jan 21, 2013

Nice staff

I would like to congratulate the hotel staff regarding their willingness to help me and my brother have an awesome time at Atlanta. Specially the hostess Shelby.., she did a great job in helping us.., please congratulate her on our behalf. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Havana club on a saturday night.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2012

Family weekend

Booked a double room, and we were put in a king With a rollout . Hotel said they were full , Couldn't tell that from the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather the Wanderer
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Package

Booking the "package deal" was the way to go, for sure. It was nice NOT having to pay for valet parking (except for the tip) and nice that breakfast was included for two with my room. And by the package deal was better is because otherwise everything would be overly expensive. This is a nice hotel but wanting $6 for a bottle of water is even crazier than the prices at the ballpark when we went to see the Braves beat the Mets. I did enjoy the complementary wine tasting, even if the girl serving it just poured me a glass and didn't tell me anything about it (which is the point of wine tasting, so you can decide if you like the wine and eventually buy it sometime). The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your package deals are booked correctly. I had chosen the option to add 2 tickets to the art museum and we were really looking forward to it, but the hotel said we had Aquarium included in. Even though I had the confirmation for the art museum, the receptionist pretty much wouldn't help us get the right tickets. We decided to give it a try (I had already been there and my dad had not). When we got there it was packed so we decided to call it an early day and head home.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2011family of five
Business
atlanta, ga
Jan 4, 2012

family getaway

This hotel was simply breathtaking for my family of 5. My husband don't want anything less than the executive suite at the Renaissance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top