Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Classy little hotel in the heart of Midtown

My daughters and I had a great stay at the Renaissance. The staff was super friendly (especially... See full review

  • Ann B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Best Time!

We went for the weekend and we got wonderful service from the early (9am) check-in. The staff is... See full review

  • JessikaJ
  • Apr 29, 2013
Welcome to a world of modern sophistication in the epicenter of Atlanta's music and artistic scene at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel. Discover a sense of arrival as you mingle with friends or co-workers in our inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby, showcasing an inviting fireplace, a floating 442-gallon salt water aquarium and dramatic backlit onyx ceiling and wall. As a boutique Atlanta Midtown hotel, the Renaissance blends modern design and Southern hospitality in each of its spacious 287 hotel rooms and 17 Atlanta, GA luxury hotel suites. With an idyllic Midtown location, this luxury hotel in Atlanta, GA is steps from Georgia Tech, Piedmont Park and surrounded by top attractions, restaurants and nightlife. For intimate weddings or elegant affairs, the Renaissance hotel in Midtown Atlanta is sure to impress with charming ballrooms and outdoor Terrace Space, accented by lush seating areas, cabanas and inspiring views. Discover the epitome of intimate boutique luxury at the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curtis and Linda Jones
Family
Westwego, La.
Aug 15, 2013

GRANDAUGHTER'S 16TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATON

This was an excellent hotel to stay. We were at the Renaissance Midtown from 08/08/13 - 08/10/13; the room was very clean and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and polite, especially the Valet attendants, always willing to give great directions and assistance. There was only one thing I did not approve of, it was being notified of the valet charge of $32.00/day at check out, the desk clerk should have informed us of this charge at time of check in. Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Café in the Peachtree Center, Great Food!

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballou
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for the Business Traveler

From the moment we walked into the hotel, I felt that the experience was going to be great. And great it was. From the comfortable beds to the wonderful menu, I was quite pleased with the accommodations. And the staff could not have been more pleasant. When I'm back in Atlanta, I will surely stay at the Renaissance Hotel on West Peachtree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patozgg
Family
Mexico
Jan 21, 2013

Nice staff

I would like to congratulate the hotel staff regarding their willingness to help me and my brother have an awesome time at Atlanta. Specially the hostess Shelby.., she did a great job in helping us.., please congratulate her on our behalf. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Havana club on a saturday night.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessikaJ
Couples
Montclair, MJ
Apr 29, 2013

Best Time!

We went for the weekend and we got wonderful service from the early (9am) check-in. The staff is great and very helpful. The hotel beds are like butter, phenomenal!! Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Georgia Aquarium

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann B.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Classy little hotel in the heart of Midtown

My daughters and I had a great stay at the Renaissance. The staff was super friendly (especially our front desk representative) and accommodating, rooms were super clean, we were upgraded to a PURE Allergy Friendly Room at no charge which was a BONUS! Lobby was super chic, kids love the aquarium and décor. We were within easy walking distance to restaurants, easy drives to all of our Midtown destinations and the interstate. Fitness center was top-notch! The only negatives were the super expensive valet parking ($32/day) and the charge for the wifi. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top