Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

4 stars
866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, 866 W. Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
79 reviews
Family fun

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Very professional and upscale. See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 21, 2014
Business Trip/Getaway

The staff was so incredibly polite and accommodating. Perfect location for a great time in ATL! See full review

  • Business traveling buddie
  • Jun 15, 2014
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines Southern hospitality with modern design
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel allows guests to enjoy a world of contemporary elegance within the center of Atlanta‚Äôs artistic and music scene.  The hotel is an ideal venue to meet with co-workers and friends, with an impressive hall that displays an appealing fireplace, a 442-gallon salt-water aquarium and an exciting backlit onyx wall and ceiling.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel combines contemporary style as well as Southern hospitality within every one of its large 287 hotel rooms and 17 hotel suites.  The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel is just footsteps away from Piedmont Park, Georgia Tech, and surrounded by the interesting attractions, including the World of Coca Cola and the botanical gardens.  The hotel is also an ideal venue for elegant weddings and offers appealing ballrooms and outdoor terrace space, complete with extensive seating areas, cabanas and uplifting views. 
You Stay Here Because
  • An inviting Atlanta luxury hotel lobby
  • 287 hotel rooms and 17 suites
  • In the heart of Atlanta's GLBT district, Midtown
The Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel Rooms
Each of the large 287 rooms of the Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel boasts glorious color textures and schemes.  The 17 Atlanta hotel suites include calming Fuji tubs as well as sprawling views of the city.  Guests take advantage of the complimentary morning tea and coffee bar within the hotel lobby, as well as 24-hr room service. All rooms have a desk with electrical outlets, and both wired and wireless internet access is available. Guests can view cable, satellite channels or pay per view movies on the 37-inch in-room LCD television.  Several allergy-friendly rooms with PURE technology are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Atlanta History Center (5.1m/8.2km)
  • World of Coca-Cola (1.8m/2.9km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Gardens (1.7m/2.7km)
  • Stone Mountain Golf Club (16m/25km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7784 -84.3877
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Swan House: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Briza
Enjoy our signature Midtown Atlanta restaurant, Briza, and taste innovative cuisine. Experience a place where elegance meets farm-to-table fare at one of the most acclaimed restaurants in Midtown Atlanta.
Rooftop 866
Sip handcrafted cocktails and taste flavorful small bites under the stars alongside dramatic fire pits at our Atlanta rooftop bar. This one of a kind rooftop bar in Atlanta is decorated with lush landscaping and private cabanas. Weather Permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loren Ipsum
Business
Florida
Jul 17, 2014

Nice room, but check your bill

The room and service were very nice. The location is great however - I made my reservation through a travel service. When I checked in they couldn't find the reservation, but said they would take care of it. When I check my bill at the end of my stay I have been charged for 1 room night and minibar cookies (which I didn't use). The room night is in addition to what I paid for through the travel service. Calling their accounting office now but it feels like they are just trying to charge people and hope they don't get caught. - Cautious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzmed
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2011

Not what I expected.

AC went out & I was told that the new management team had not yet taken over so the amenities listed on [...]were not available. We actually upgrade but still ended up be very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lgsbo
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

company in town

where do I begin ??? just say good staff, nice sheets, too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parents in town
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 31, 2014

Disappointment

Will never go back, was pricier than most hotels in the area and the service was dreadful. We arrived at 4:30 and couldn't even get in room until 5;45-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lure restaurant was fabulous

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lgsbo
atl ga
Apr 26, 2013

family in town

booked a smoking room, No smoking, prices change ,as well as menu,continuously

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ricardo Portugal
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Great Hotel Bad Emergency Poer

There was a power outage and I was stuck on the 12th floor. There was no emergency lighting, windows do not open and and no emergency lighting in the stair wells. Power was out for about 30 minutes and it was for the block and not the hotel, however, there could have been serious issues, as the hotel had no backup power resources or emergency lighting. I dread to think how it would function in a fire or other disaster. Without that issue that was probably out of their control, it was a very nice hotel with nice staff and valet. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeetleJeep
Green Bay, WI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Location

Front desk staff was outstanding.. Hotel was in the perfect location for me..only complaint you have to valet no easy in and out self parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMN
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 16, 2009

Hotel with a Nightlife!

This hotel would be great for visitors to Atlanta who are looking for a place with a rockin' and trendy bar/club scene built in. I was in Atlanta for a quick business trip so it was not a good match for my needs. Note that parking here is $30 a night. The rooms were great and the hotel is pet friendly - complete with dog biscuits at the check-in counter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The GA Tech Conference Center is around the corner and parking is $10 overnight versus Palomar at $30 overnight.

Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unajacket
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

good midtown location

Well managed, clean & comfortable location was perfect for Georgia Tech football.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Atlanta Midtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple's getaway in ATL
Houston, Tx
Sep 8, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Price!

This was my first leisure trip to Atlanta and I found Hotel Palomar Atlanta [...]. I had never heard of the hotel and decided to book my stay there strictly based on other reviews of the hotel I found online and the virtual tour. The price of $99/night seemed too good to be true so I was skeptical. However, once I got there, I realized the hotel was even nicer than it looked online. The hotel staff was wonderful from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping. The only downside to the hotel was there was no pool. However the atmosphere and comfortable rooms was great for my getaway with my boyfriend. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many little places to eat and drink less than a block from the hotel. There is even a grocery store a few blocks away. If you want to get out and eat at a nice restaurants, they are a short driving distance away.

Back to menu Return to top