Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
241 reviews
Nice location, nice stay

Had a nice stay at this place for a quick work overnight. See full review

  • Young DC Professional
  • Nov 19, 2014
Ga Tech Football Game

My wife and I decided to stay here after a ga tech football game. It was close to everything. There... See full review

  • Disappointed Concert Fan
  • Nov 17, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars avail. near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet/sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Ctr Atrium.1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Murh
Business
Atlanta
May 18, 2012

AWFUL!!!

My husband had chest pain and we had to call 911. When we tried dialing 911 from the room, the call wa blocked. When we tried dialing 0 for the front desk, nobody answered! We had to walk downstairs to the lobby to ask the front desk clerk to call 911, She said I won't call, you call! She gave us the wrong address, so the medics kept circling the block! We had to flag them down! The security guard and manager only cared for us to fill out their incident report, no staff was concerned about the situation! It was the worst customer service I have experienced!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2007

The hotel in general is ...

The hotel in general is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdh1
Business
AL
Aug 18, 2011

Worst hotel experience. Would not recommend this hotel

Hotel reservations were incorrect upon arrival and although we had our confirmation reservation printed...and they admitted fault, they would not honor reservation because they needed approval from supervisor who never responded. Could not be found. Had to find other accommodations. Offered no help or refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DIXIE BREEZES
Business
Bay Minette, AL 36507, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Our Braves Baseball Weekend

Checkin was very fast. The room was adequate, but the household staff hung out for their breaks right outside the room, talking and laughing. The wait for an elevator was extremely long. We have stayed here before, but we will not be staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie Hockey Fan
Business
South Carolina
May 12, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is has two towers, the South Tower is the one to stay in. It's super nice and is connected to the CNN Center and Philips Arena. Be careful to make sure that you receive the room you booked at check-in. My husband and I booked a king bed and were placed in a double room. After talking with the front desk, we were told that they didn't have any kings available and this is the only room they could put us in, nothing else was done for us. The valet is also very slow in retrieving your car and they lost our keys and messed up our bill. However, the hotel is conveniently located to all the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the SkyWheel, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola and Olympic Park

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 3, 2011

The worst Omni ever

I chose the Omni Atlanta because it was close to the Georgia Dome where I was going to an event and because it was part of a chain of hotels that I have stayed at before and had a great experience. That was not the case this time. Had one thing been bad or gone wrong then I would not hold it against the location. But the toilet ran all night, channels on the TV sometimes worked but mostly did not (CNN didn't work and they share the same building), Housekeeping started banging on the door at 9:30 am on a Sunday and about every 45 minutes thereafter (doesn't the front desk communicate with the cleaning staff when a guest checks out in nice hotels? Not at this one). Like I said I have stayed at Omni's before. The Omni Atlanta have a room they call a "Deluxe King". The bed was not a king and there is nothing deluxe about the room. And if that is their deluxe room I can only imagine the condition of the regular room. Lastly, I guess they know how bad this property is because when I checked out they never bothered to ask me how my stay was. For a location to get this bad there has to be serious issues starting with senior management. Clearly no one cares and the hotel shows that at every turn. Do not stay at the Omni Atlanta thinking this is the same as other Omni properties. It Is NOT !!! And I suggest Omni hotels sell this building and the staff in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 21, 2007

Got money to blow!

Well the location is great for downtown and that is about it... If you are looking to get value for your money look elsewhere. I expected a lot more from a hotel. Tip: The hotel charges $25 to park in their garage, but you can park over night for $8 at a parking garage around the corner. Just remember to double check your bill because they will not. They charged me an extra day for parking, when I pointed it out they issued a customer appease credit even though it was their error... Anyway it was just a typical hotel stay but with a higher price tag... Don't believe all the excellent reviews... I am just taking this as a lesson learned and maybe others will learn from my experience...Again the only thing you are paying a premium for is the location and NOT the OMNI experience... If you got money to burn, then this is the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arian09
Business
Dallas
Oct 15, 2014

Conference

Not very good, I was disappointed by my overall stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonroeNC
Business
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Better for conference or business

This hotel really is better suited for a conference, or business travel. Parking is a major concern. When booking, there is not disclosure that valet parking is the only option. I don't like not having access to my vehicle, and I think that a fee that is more than one-fourth the room rate needs to be disclosed before booking. If you plan to tour the CNN center, this is a great location, since it is connected to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mary Mac's Tea Room--great place to eat!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rextickets
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Falcon Game

Check-in was easy and we stayed in the North Tower, The location was excellent because we were attending a Falcon Game at the Georgia dome. Easy Marta ride from airport and easy walk to Dome. The room itself was not clean. Found Bottle caps under the desk from a previous visitor and desk and end tables needed a wipe down. Room Service was good but pricey. $11.00 turkey sandwich cost over $18.00 after required tips and service charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood was disappointing and pricey. Dantanna, a sports bar is the best place there.

Back to menu Return to top