Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Omni Hotel at CNN Center

4 stars
100 CNN Ctr, 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
271 reviews
Great Hospitality, Perfect Location

Our stay was perfect!!! Paid valet parking & our car was dropped off & returned to us when... See full review

  • Lorielle
  • Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel to stay at

We stayed at the Omni Hotel and had a beautiful room with a city view. The staff and service was... See full review

  • Tilislt
  • Jul 16, 2014
Elegant hotel in the center of Atlanta action

This elegant hotel is located in the CNN Center complex, putting it in the middle of Atlanta's action. Connected to the Georgia World Congress Center and Phillips Arena, as well as CNN Headquarters, the Omni Hotel situates guests close to Atlanta's most important action. The CNN Center Marta commuter rail stop means easy access to much of the city, without the hassle of a car. The Omni has won awards for accommodations, planning and ability to host events and offers a wide range of rooms with extensive amenities for business and leisure travelers.

Highlights
  • Prime location in vibrant CNN Center complex, Marta commuter rail line
  • Walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center Atrium
  • Full-service health club, Natural Body Spa
  • National Recognition for excellence in event planning
Rooms

The Omni offers more than 1,000 plush rooms and suites. Rooms are classically decorated and offer views of the Atlanta skyline, Centennial Olympic Park or the CNN Center Atrium. Bathrooms have marble floors and granite countertops. Most rooms have a fully-stocked refreshment center and suites have refrigerators. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Each room includes a separate work station with a modem, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, cable TV and in-room climate control. Cribs are available upon request.

Features

Guests at The Omni can enjoy the Prime Meridian restaurant, which features international cuisine overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. There's also a bistro and lounge. The hotel is equipped for any sort of business event and features 45 meeting rooms with a total of 120,000 square feet of function space. This includes the nearly 20,000-square-foot grand ballroom. There are also plenty of opportunities to stay fit and feel good. The hotel also has a complimentary full-service health club, an outdoor heated pool, a tanning deck and Natural Body Spa.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • CNN Center Marta commuter rail station (located in hotel complex)
  • Easy access to interstates I-75/85, I-20
  • Car rental, limousine and luxury car service (arrange through concierge)
Attractions
  • CNN Studio Tour (located in hotel complex)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (.6 mi/1km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Business center, check cashing and currency exchange services in hotel
  • 45 meeting rooms, 120,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Translation services available
  • Hotel received national recognition for Best Event Production of the Year by the National Association of Catering Executives in 2009
Policies and fees
  • No smoking
  • Pets up to 25 pounds are allowed (fees apply)
  • Fee for Internet access, for some guests
  • Covered valet parking (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Hotel at CNN Center Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms with 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Rooms - 364 to 392 square feet with 2 Doubles. Each handsomely appointed room offers magnificent views of the downtown skyline or the lively CNN center atrium. No rollaways allowed.
Premier
Premier Room - 364 square feet with 1 King. Each handsomely appointed room offers spectacular views of Centennial Olympic Park. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA DLX W/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.1 rollawa
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 2 Dbl Bed
364 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet.Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars.Toilet and sink are no higher than 34in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available.Views of the downtown skyline or CNN Center Atrium.No rollaways
ADA DLX w/Roll in Shwr 1 King
364 sq ft Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Dbl Beds
392 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
ADA Deluxe 1 King
ADA Deluxe 1 King. Approx. 364 sq ft. North Tower. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 392 sq ft. North Tower. Magnificent views of downtown skyline. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Hotel at CNN Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7579 -84.3948
Area served
Atlanta City Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.4 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.7 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Prime Meridian
Located in South Tower. Renowned for its outstanding location and magnificent city views overlooking Centennial Olympic Park. Prime Meridian offers exceptional fare in an elegant atmosphere. Open Daily from 0630-1030 hours and 1130-1430 hours and 1730-2200 hours.
Latitudes Bistro and Lounge
Located in the South Tower. Latitudes Bistro and Lounge is a sophisticated gathering place offering specialty drinks and appetizers. Perfect for a drink and snack after an event at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. Open Daily from 1130-0100 hours.
Morsels
Located in the North Tower. Morsels coffee shop offers freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and other snacks. Open Daily from 0600-2000 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 271
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conyers, GA
Nov 30, 2009

Omni International Atlanta - Downtown

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary here this past weekend. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay an excellent experience! High recommendations for this place! GREAT location to many site seeing events all within walking distance. As an Atlanta native, it is nice to have a great place to refer out of town guests to knowing that they will receive excellent treatment as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the CITY PASS and hit the GA Aquarium, the Zoo, the High Museum, the World of Coca Cola, and other spots for a LOW price! Great deal and a lot of fun! Also EXCELLENT dining at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse just a short walk away next to Centennial Park.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Apr 16, 2011

Do you like luxury?

Perfect location for our schedule, amazing skyline view from the top of the south tower. My wife and I were very impressed with the establishment and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 30, 2009

Omni Hotel

Very attentive and friendly staff. Accomodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woleg
Port Orange, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Love the Omni!

The location was perfect for what we were visiting for. We went to an NFL game and we were able to walk to the stadium from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The valet staff was very helpful and friendly and willing to lend an extra hand. The only down side to the hotel was that it is $30 a night to park. Also, I purchased food to-go from a sports bar that is attached to the hotel and received food poisoning which ruined the whole last night in Atlanta. My husband ended up ordering room service (chicken soup and two orders of hot tea) and the bill came out to $28. All-in-all, the Omni Hotel is wonderful and I will be returning whenever I am back in Atlanta. I just will not be eating at the same facility :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Mary Mac's Tea Room....It is by far some of the best southern cooking I have ever had!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLFalcons1
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 7, 2012

AWESOME!

Traveled to Atlanta, Ga for the Cowboys vs Falcons game and let me tell u it was pretty awesome. The Omni Hotel in the CNN Center is pretty sweet! They have like a mini mall inside the CNN Center. The Georgia Dome was really close buy. The Olympic Park is just in front of the hotel. I would stay in this hotel next yer when we visit Atlanta again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgia Dome and Phillips Arena are REALLY close by!

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cowboy fan in SC
south carolina
Nov 7, 2012

football game

We stayed at the Omni hotel to go to the falcons vs cowboys game. It was a great stay the Georgia Dome is a quick walk from the hotel. We parked our car on arrival and never moved it until we left 2 days later. The hotel was very clean and the staff were nice. I felt safe walking the downtown area there were police substations very close. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Mac is right behind the hotel within walking distance open late variety of foods to choose from such as chicken wings to tacos.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melina456
Asheville, NC
Jun 21, 2014

What a value

Exceeded expectations in every way. The best value for a hotel ever with stellar customer service. Best part was the room was clean and fresh. Ample space for working within the room and amazing view of downtown/ Ferris wheel. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love pizza go to Max's which is a five minute walk. You won't be disappointed.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robana
Palm Beach, FL
Oct 11, 2012

Fall getaway

The Atlanta Omni has the perfect location for people going to visit the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola World. Everything was within a short walk and we spent time enjoying the cool fall weather sitting at Olympic Park. We did not have nor need a car and were pleasantly surprised to have the MARTA train just 5 minutes from the hotel. It only took 20 minutes to get to the airport and only cost $7 for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed delicious food at Ted's Montana Grill and TacoMac at the CNN center.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnms
Easley, SC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great access to georgia dome

Great hotel for the price. Easy access to georgia dome and downtown. My husband and I stayed the night here after the supercross. They allowed us to check in early at 11:30 am before the rest of the supercross arrived. Room was super nice with a great view of downtown. The only downfall was the bed was a little hard, but we still had a great night sleep. Hotel was quiet, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good guide for the city was great. W had dinner at rays in the city. Great food, but the dining guide said it was two $$ rated. Not true. Very expensive, but yummy.

Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Perfect stay

This is great location for downtown Atlanta. We used Marta train from the airport to get here; transfer from 5 Points to CNN Center, then a short walk to the hotel. This is a clean hotel with great service. We had a great view from floor 23 and I loved the bed feeling new and firm. For cheap and quick eats there is the food court at CNN Center. There are plenty of other choices for food in the area. I would stay here again. I felt very safe in the area. It seems downtown Atlanta had done lots to clean up the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Aquarium is just a short walk through Centennial Park. The local pro sports teams and large concert venue is located close.

Back to menu Return to top