Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Melia Atlanta

4 stars
590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
250 reviews
Love the hotel!!

I had a great stay. The staff was very nice and helped in any possible. They even let me us the... See full review

  • MsMeaghan
  • Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely great!!!!!!

I love this hotel...they were very friendly the epitome of southern hospitality... See full review

  • Nicole reeves
  • Jun 9, 2013
Luxury rooms and panoramic views in the heart of Atlanta

A gorgeous hotel located on the edge of midtown and downtown, Melia puts the very best of Atlanta at your fingertips. The first U.S. hotel from the Spanish-based Melia chain offers stunning views of Atlanta's skyline and sleek, comfortable accommodations. Here, business visitors and families savor the Melia Atlanta Grille, seasonal pool, and sports bar before reclining at night in their choice of luxury accommodations. College sports fans can take in a Yellow Jackets game at nearby Georgia Tech. The nearby MARTA rail is an easy way for guests to explore Atlanta's attractions, including the High Museum of Art, Hammonds House Galleries, Georgia Aquarium and Georgia Dome.

Reasons to stay
  • Excellent location between midtown and downtown.
  • Steps away from Georgia Tech
  • 31,000 square feet of business meeting space
Melia Atlanta rooms

Melia Atlanta offers five tiers of rooms: Standard, Deluxe, Level, Skyline, Executive and Sono. Warmly decorated with generous space, rooms offer variations of double and king beds, pools and balconies respectively. Fitted with climate control and home-style amenities, each room comes with satellite, cable, web-TV and Wi-Fi (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Bank of America Plaza (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Central Park Recreation Center and Phillips Arena (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • High Museum of Art (2.5 mi/4 km
  • Turner Field (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Melia Atlanta Rooms

Concierge floor - Double
The Level Room treat your self at The Level, located on the two top floors of the hotel, these rooms have an exclusive access through a keyed elevator. The benefits of the The Level includes a private entree to the Club Lounge where a personal concierge service is available. Private Lounge featuring evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Concierge floor - King
The Level Room treat your self at The Level, located on the two top floors of the hotel, these rooms have an exclusive access through a keyed elevator. The benefits of the The Level includes a private entree to the Club Lounge where a personal concierge service is available. Private Lounge featuring evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Executive Junior Suite
The Play Room. Enjoy your private pool in the heart of Sono. This room is the best kept secret of this hotel. Enjoy like a rock star your experience in Atlanta. This extra large rooms feature one king bed and plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The level rooms package all the benefits of The Level, including among others Flat screen TV's, private concierge, evening open bar and hors d'oeuvres plus express check-in and check-out and complimentary continental breakfast.
Premium Room - King or Double
The Room. Eficiency and elegance with amenities for the Business and leisure traveler. Our hotel rooms at Melia Atlanta boast a comfortable ambiance featuring one King Bed or Double Bed. Accommodations offer new pillow-top mattresses, down comforter bedding and plenty space for work or just relax.
Clasic Room
The Petite Room. Wrap yourself in the welcoming warmth of our confortable and bright rooms featuring one full size bed and plenty of working space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7704 -84.3876
Area served
Midtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
ATL 12-miles
Area description
Conveniently located Atlanta hotel near top attractions, such as the Fox Theatre, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, and the High Museum of Art. Near Georgia Tech
This modern high-rise near the central business district is a block from a MARTA station, a half-mile from Georgia Tech and the CNN Center, and a mile from Centennial Olympic Park.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.4 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.2 mi
  • Swan House: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.8 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.4 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.9 mi

Dining

The Sports Bar
Casual Sports Bar Themed restaurant in downtown Atlanta serves up traditional American for lunch and Dinner. Food Menu features tradiitonal american cuisine with a oppurtunity to view your favorite sports and events.
Lobby Bar
Discover a quaint Atlanta restaurant coffee bar proudly brewing Starbucks Coffee and serving fresh pastries for guest to enjoy for breakfast and lunch.
The grille at 590
Casual restaurant in downtown Atlanta serves up traditional American dishes for breakfast and lunch. Dinner features sophisticated cuisine with a southern flair and an extensive wine list for a truly upscale dining experience.
Ashley's
Cool and contemporary downtown Atlanta restaurant serving hand-crafted cocktails in an inviting setting with a midweek happy hour and lively jazz performances.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
21 meeting rooms
31,000 sq ft of total meeting space
Largest meeting room is Georgia Ballroom with maximum meeting space of 6,120 sq ft and maximum seating capacity of 700
Maximum of 16 breakout meeting room(s)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Atlanta

Overall score

3.3 / 5
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
Slim Goody
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 13, 2013

Not like Photos

I visited a friend staying here back in August and was very surprised at the look of the room. It look outdated from the bed to the tv. Nothing like the photographs. I don't know if they were renovating the rooms, but the only thing nice was the view. The only thing that was updated was the sink area and the very small bathroom, which had a lack of towels, and they were thin and cheap looking. The room didn't have a mini fridge or microwave.The parking deck is located a block from the hotel and has a sky walk to the actual hotel. The hallways look old and worn. The lobby area looked nice, but synthetic, as if trying too hard to look posh. Wasn't impressed. I would not stay here on my own accord.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
FeelingBad
Business
Europe
Dec 13, 2013

Useless Hotel for the cost

The cost is high for the facilities that we got. Internet is horrible! I had to sit in the corridor and work. Restaurant staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Hotel Guest123
Auburn AL
Dec 9, 2013

Melia Atlanta Review

Everything was great, however I was slightly disappointed in the room we recieved. We reserved a one King bed room and ended up with a double bed room. Also, there was no complimentary coffee or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Beaching
Boston, MA
Oct 1, 2013

A Lovely Hideaway

The Spanish atmosphere and attentive staff make this smaller hotel a joy to visit. A previous stay in April of this year has now made my 2 Atlanta experiences a treat. Drinks are a bit pricey at the bar but the hosts and hostesses are professional and funny. The concierge service was great and the hotel is within walking distance to most attractions including the train. The Melia will be where I stay on my next return to Atlanta in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
Tanky
Atlanta
Oct 1, 2013

disappointing fail

Melia is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. They should be ashamed of their shabby shack. Beyond the nice lobby, the hotel is a complete failure. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
Spontaneous Jane
Atlanta, GA
Sep 30, 2013

Fall Staycation: the good and the bad

I planned a staycation in the heart of Atlanta during a very busy weekend. First up, the staff was tremendous. From Nea at the front desk to the gracious cafe servers and cleaning staff. All southern hospitality, all the time. awesome! What wasn't great was our room. The first room had a broken door fixture...rendering my boyfriend and I stranded inside and causing extreme claustrophobia. The maintenance man (didn't catch his name) responded quickly and rescued us from out first-world problems...complete with complimentary breakfast passes for the duration of our stay. Cool. Next, we were transferred to a room on a much higher floor...the view? Fantastic. The towel situation...sad, we only had one face cloth, but again, the cleaning situation rectified the situation immediately. The valet parking situation was not so great...from temporarily losing our car for almost an hour, to lack of communication all around...we recognized the valet parking attendants were working really hard, and the luxury vehicles were on display, but seriously...our car was lost. Tsk tsk. Oh, and sunday morning we went to the pool area around 10am...it looked like a scene from the hangover...it hadn't been cleaned and tidied from the night before, so I'm guessing that means the rooftop pool is definitely the place to be on Saturday nights. In summation, the Melia was pretty ok. The amazing staff was the saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Fullerski
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 25, 2013

Good Hotel for Price and Location

The Melia hotel was a good hotel for the location we needed near the GA Tech Convention Center. The hotel room was very clean, the TV's in the room are a bit dated, but we weren't there to watch TV. The staff was pleasant and quick to get us checked in. We stopped in the bar for drinks, the service was prompt and friendly. I really liked the safety part that you needed the room key to access any of the guest floors. The pool area, although we didn't swim we want to take a look. The views from pool are very nice and all the seating areas were very clean. We were in great walking distance to Mary Mac's, the Varsity was across the street and the Vortex was only .6 miles away. The other great part was GA Tech Convention Center was less than a half mile and we left our car parked the entire time and walked every where we needed or wanted to go. The only 2 down falls were that the windows are not sound proof and it was a bit noisy at times during the night. The other was the balconies were screwed shut and we couldn't enjoy the balcony. Other than those, this hotel served our purpose to Atlanta very nicely and we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If self-parking is not a big deal to you and you plan to walk instead of drive everywhere. Self-Parking is the way to go at only $15/per day v. $30/day Valet. Also, they have great access to the hotel from the parking garage via a covered over the road walkway.

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
KV1S
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Sufficient but far from spectacular

We stayed at this hotel for the music festival at Piedmont Park. It's a 30-40 minute hike from the park, and a 10-15 minute walk to the bars/restaurants on Peachtree and Cyprus. The room was average, not very clean. We suspected that the towels were not replaced but just re-folded, even after they were placed in the bathtub. Also, a hotel of this level should include a complimentary continental breakfast, which was lacking. All in all, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Escorpion - awesome tacos and great Margaritas.

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
GADawginFL
Business
Florida
Sep 11, 2013

Musty

The room had a musty smell like the carpet had been wet and not properly dried. The room felt moist. There were hairs in the bathtub. Parking was across the street (it did have a pedestrian bridge) but it was difficult to get in and out during high traffic times. It was a great location but I expected much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Melia Atlanta

Reviewer score

4
Vincy Girl
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 3, 2013

One Night was great

This hotel was very comfortable and affordable. The staff was welcoming and satisfied all my requests, even when I asked for a bowl of popcorn for my 4 year old. Dinner was wonderful too and I am usually very skeptical of hotel food. When I return to Atlanta, I would certainly spend more than one night at Melia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top