Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Great location, beautiful and spacious! The staff was helpful and nice. Very clean and contemporary... See full review

  • Briceida G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Trip

The hotel was clean and the room was very fresh. Valet was awesome as well. Overall Great Stay. See full review

  • Roy V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
With its soaring 22-story atrium lobby and its prime location in the heart of the Peach State, Hyatt Regency Atlanta has been a landmark in Atlanta for over 45 years. The rooms are among the best in Atlanta thanks to a recent $65 million renovation. Amenities include a fully redesigned front desk, front drive, lobby, guest services, ballroom and 3 new dining options. Sway, a 3 meal restaurant offers a contemporary southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar. The lobby bar, Twenty-Two Storys, was expanded by an additional 1,800 square feet in 2011 to accomodate up to 200 patrons, a dedicated kitchen, plasma TVs, booths with built in beer taps and a bar that's accessible by 3 sides. Market, a grab 'n go outlet is open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks coffee, flat bread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastries and more. The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlanta skyline. Guests are transported 22 stories up in the hotel's famous glass elevators to a breathtaking space that is both thoroughly modern and a tribute to Polaris' celebrated history. Polaris welcomes guests Tues.-Sat. from 6 p.m. to midnight. Direct access via covered skyway bridge to neighboring Peachtree Center, Shops, Major Business District, as an amenity we have, a 24 Hour Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool (open seasonally), a business center and 9 interactive wayfinding maps for easy navigation. Hyatt Regency Atlanta features more meeting space than any other hotel in Atlanta, and Centennial Ballroom is the largest hotel ballroom in the state of Georgia. With newly renovated guest rooms, flexible meeting space and world class service, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is one of the city's premier hotels for corporate travelers, meeting planners and family vacations. Lo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2007

Customer Service Is Non-Existent

My aunt recommended the Hyatt because neither of us had never stayed there before. The hotel lobby gives the perception of elegance but the elegance stops there. The water in the shower smelled of rust. The shower head rattled so much that I thought it was going to come out of the wall. The air conditioner unit was so loud that it kept us awake so we just turned it off and opened the balcony door. You have to request that the linen in the bathroom are changed daily. This was a two night stay. I received a phone call saying that I needed to pay for the overnight parking and needed to bring my debit card downstairs by 8:00 pm Saturday. I ordered breadfast from the kitchen on the morning that we checked out. It took 45 minutes to come out and it was cold when it arrived. When we checked out at the motor lobby, it took 25 minutes for them to find my aunts car because they had missplaced the car keys. I was so disgusted with the service on Friday night. I felt that I was forced to endure another night of hotel inhospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence RI
Mar 7, 2011

Next time more transparency

Good location, good service, terrible way to get a customer. Low price for package but no details on room size. I should have stayed in my car rental it would have been larger. The rooms at the Radius tower where they confine all prisoners of the discounted packages are a little larger than a comfortable bathroom...no kidding. Television is on a wall and you will get a stiff neck from it along with the channels mostly scrambled and inefficient. The worst part is not knowing the truth about the accommodations. When purchase packages be very careful, they will not disclose details. By the way I am in the hospitality business and unfortunately know the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few good restaurants around the hotel, great Irish bar named Meehan's on Peachtree, worth stopping for a cocktail.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smtmarg[@]
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 20, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was horrible. The rooms were out dated and it took twenty mintues to get an elevator. will never stay here again. look nothing like the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss ENS
Single
TN
May 28, 2013

Dusting Needed....Otherwise Awesome Stay

The restaurants and atmosphere was awesome. My only complaint is that the rooms need to be dusted on the bedpost and other fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa super traveler
Friends
Atlanta
Apr 29, 2013

Good location, view and comfort

Location was great bed was comfortable view was great but the parking was horrible charge you a arm and leg for that I wish I would have known before about the parking because its ridiculous priced and they need to add continental breakfast and when we went the pool was under construction so that ruined that for me they also need to have pool and jacuzzi not just pool. The room made me try and forget about the no pool and parking situation. But once I was out if the room I was upset with parking and no pool. Happy that they had a 24 hour food place inside but If they just had continental, free parking, and jacuzzi with the pool it would have been one of the perfect spots. Because alot of restaurants Wer walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of restaurants in the same block

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss ENS
Single
TN
Jun 4, 2013

Great Stay!

The Hotel room was pretty dusty. But overall it was a great experience because of the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Business traveler
Business
Indiana
Jul 17, 2013

Room the size of a postage stamp

The Hyatt has always been one of my favorite Hotels, but it sure isn't any more. The room was so small that you could touch the side walls while you were in your bed. I was there for 8 nights and I had to stack my clothes on the chair because the closet was so small and the room had 3 very small drawers located in the closet.......not even a dresser! Please check your room when you arrive, they are not all like this. I guess when you purchase online you get the worst rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superwomen
Single
MI
Oct 29, 2013

Great Deal!

I stayed in the Hyatt for homecoming.The hyatt was very clean. However, the rooms are extremely small. There was just the amount of space for me alone. I could only imagine if somebody else was with me. They charge an accidental fee per night. It was great buy, but I would not have stayed there for the regular price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

R.Thomas is amazing

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LOLO24
Couples
NYC
Sep 24, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND LOCATED IN THE CENTER OF TOWN. BUT AS FOR EVERYTHING ELSE I WAS VERY DISSATIFIED, I WAS CHARGED EVERYNIGHT FOR VALET PARKING, WHEN I DIDNT EVEN HAVE A CAR THERE, HOUSEKEEPING STAFF WAS RUDE AND LEFT OUR DOOR OPEN ALL DAY AND OVER CHARGED FOR FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MOVIE THEATRE

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSM 27
Business
Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. I loved having a working balcony. They have skywalks that connect the lobby to other hotels which was very nice because I was attending a conference at another hotel. Also, there is a MARTA train station just a few steps away from the hotel which made for much cheaper travel to and from the airport! There were a few drawbacks though. The hotel only had a handful of elevators and in the evening they got really congested and slow. One night I gave in and walked up to the 9th floor because of the huge lines. If my room had been much higher I wouldn't have done it though. Just be prepared for a wait in the evening, especially when the hotel is full. There was a conference in my hotel I wasn't attending, and there were tons of teenagers who were VERY loud. The walls in the hotel room are very thin and you can hear normal conversations in other rooms (if there are a number of loud teenagers it's unbearable). One night a room next to us had the TV on (probably at an normal level) and I could hear it in my room very clearly. I'd recommend sleeping with the TV on to drowned out some sound if possible. Security at the hotel = tried their best to keep the noise down and did offer a free breakfast buffet (which is regularly $16.95) after an especially loud night. The staff was okay, but I have been to hotels where they are much more engaged and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top