Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
384 reviews
Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing!... See full review

  • Billzz84
  • Jun 24, 2014
Very good experience!

The hotel staff was very kind, they allowed me a late check out with no cost. The room was nice and... See full review

  • Patty2014
  • Apr 21, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TandNtravel
Flint, MI
Nov 2, 2010

Never Again

Horrible. Substandard room. Rock hard beds. The shower was broken (only hot) and they had to fix it. Rude staff (especially at night). Ridiculously expensive and slow internet. The airline fastboard machines took CC information then immediately shut down. Worse is that we went three days without having our room cleaned. One night the cleaner knocked on the door at 8pm asking to clean it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium is very child-friendly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coreya
san antonio, tx
Dec 30, 2009

horrible choice!!

hotel had a great rate, but what they forget to tell you is you have to also pay 27 dollars to park your car. to me that is something the hotel should validate if you are staying there. oh and all they manage to have is king beds in hadicapped rooms,,,so that sucked having a 2 year old with all switches at his level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smtmarg[@]
Atlanta, GA
Mar 20, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was horrible. The rooms were out dated and it took twenty mintues to get an elevator. will never stay here again. look nothing like the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence RI
Mar 7, 2011

Next time more transparency

Good location, good service, terrible way to get a customer. Low price for package but no details on room size. I should have stayed in my car rental it would have been larger. The rooms at the Radius tower where they confine all prisoners of the discounted packages are a little larger than a comfortable bathroom...no kidding. Television is on a wall and you will get a stiff neck from it along with the channels mostly scrambled and inefficient. The worst part is not knowing the truth about the accommodations. When purchase packages be very careful, they will not disclose details. By the way I am in the hospitality business and unfortunately know the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few good restaurants around the hotel, great Irish bar named Meehan's on Peachtree, worth stopping for a cocktail.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TandNtravel
Flint, MI
Nov 2, 2010

Never Again

Horrible. Substandard room. Rock hard beds. The shower was broken (only hot) and they had to fix it. Rude staff (especially at night). Ridiculously expensive and slow internet. The airline fastboard machines took CC information then immediately shut down. Worse is that we went three days without having our room cleaned. One night the cleaner knocked on the door at 8pm asking to clean it. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium is very child-friendly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magroot
Business
Northern CA
Jun 13, 2013

Room Size

Not sure if it was because I booked thru your company, but I have had bigger rooms in NYC....This by far was one of the smallets, most broken up rooms I have ever spent time in. I am just glad I was there only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 17, 2007

Customer Service Is Non-Existent

My aunt recommended the Hyatt because neither of us had never stayed there before. The hotel lobby gives the perception of elegance but the elegance stops there. The water in the shower smelled of rust. The shower head rattled so much that I thought it was going to come out of the wall. The air conditioner unit was so loud that it kept us awake so we just turned it off and opened the balcony door. You have to request that the linen in the bathroom are changed daily. This was a two night stay. I received a phone call saying that I needed to pay for the overnight parking and needed to bring my debit card downstairs by 8:00 pm Saturday. I ordered breadfast from the kitchen on the morning that we checked out. It took 45 minutes to come out and it was cold when it arrived. When we checked out at the motor lobby, it took 25 minutes for them to find my aunts car because they had missplaced the car keys. I was so disgusted with the service on Friday night. I felt that I was forced to endure another night of hotel inhospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coreya
san antonio, tx
Dec 30, 2009

horrible choice!!

hotel had a great rate, but what they forget to tell you is you have to also pay 27 dollars to park your car. to me that is something the hotel should validate if you are staying there. oh and all they manage to have is king beds in hadicapped rooms,,,so that sucked having a 2 year old with all switches at his level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 19, 2010

no free internet access

quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mizzzzy
sheboygan, wi
Sep 28, 2012

trip to atlanta

overall and by the end of our trip we did have a great trip but certainly not cause of the hotel. the genteleman gave us a queen room and we had registered for a king and told us no more available and also would have to pay $25 per night to have. than come to find out the pool was closed for the season and all the others in the area were open,(we come from a northern state so was looking forward to that) a very disappointing start to the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top