Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
273 reviews
weekend trip

We spent a weekend in Atlanta. The hotel was awesome and a good value for the amenities and the... See full review

  • micho micho
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family Vacation

The staff was very professional, friendly & accomodating. The location was "extremely" perfect &... See full review

  • Pumpkin 1
  • Aug 20, 2014
Peachtree Street address by top Atlanta tourist attractions
The Hyatt Regency Atlanta makes a striking impression in every space, from the 22-story atrium lobby to the chic rooms designed with style and modern amenities. Close to Atlanta's top business and tourist destinations, the hotel houses miles of event space, including Atlanta's largest ballroom. Indoor access to the Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station, two restaurants, a pool and fitness center round out the offerings.

Highlights
  • Two restaurants, bar, lounge and coffee shop
  • Historic sites, cultural attractions and shops within walking distance
  • Prime location on Peachtree Street
  • 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium at Avanzare
Rooms
Hyatt Regency Atlanta rooms emphasize modern design with sleek furniture, soft lighting and technological conveniences like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station. An oversized workdesk with enhanced lighting caters to business travelers. Smokers appreciate the special smoking rooms with continually filtered air to reduce the odors, while guests with allergies book hypo-allergenic rooms that have been sanitized to make sure all irritants are removed. Fees apply for Wi-Fi access.

Dining
Guests enjoy two popular restaurants, lounge, sports bar and coffee shop without even leaving the Hyatt Regency Atlanta hotel. The local favorite is Avanzare, which beckons diners with contemporary American recipes with a traditional southern twist and a 1,800-gallon saltwater aquarium. Specialties include Savannah shrimp on soft grits, pan-seared north Georgia rainbow trout and smoked double-cut Berkshire porkchop.  

Recreation
An outdoor pool, sundeck and 24-hour fitness center keep Hyatt Regency Atlanta guests fit and refreshed during their stay.

Transportation
  • Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak Station (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Indoor access to Peachtree Center Marta commuter rail station
  • Shuttle service available for Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Attractions
  • Peachtree Street (outside hotel)
  • CNN Center (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (1.3 miles/2.1 km)

Business
  • 180,000square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including The Centennial -- Atlanta's largest hotel ballroom
  • Free business center
  • Complete audio/visual equipment, with on-site experts

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Rooms

Business Plan
1 King or 2 Double beds with separate sitting area. Oversized work desk with dual phone lines. Coffee makers in each room. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet acces
Concierge
This private access floor features spacious guest rooms with additional amenities such as bathrobes and daily turndown service. Continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are provided daily. The private Regency Club lounge offers the ideal setting f
Standard
Amenities available in all of the hotels guest rooms include the Hyatt Grand Bed, Wi-Fi Internet access, Portico bath amenities, oversized mobile workstation and YogaAway by Hyatt. Standard amenities also include daily newspaper service, iron with ironin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.8 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Sway
Offers contemporary Southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar.
Tewnty-Two Stories
Twenty-Two Storys= Open daily. Mon-Thurs: 3pm to 1am, Fri - Sat: 3pm to 2am, Sun: 3pm to 12am Located in the main Atrium lobby, Twenty-Two Storys features a full bar and a beer-forward concept surrounded by plasma TVs. As our motto suggests, "Sip & Socia
Market
Grab 'n go outlet open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks Coffee, flatbread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastry and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom with daughters
South Carolina, USA
Dec 31, 2011

First trip to Atlanta and very happy!!!!

We pulled in and the experience began. Check in was smooth and the staff was warm and welcoming. This hotel was about three blocks from the Olympic Centennial Park so the location was ideal for walking. There was required valet parking that was flawless. They greated you upon your return and had the car ready within three minutes. As a mom with two girls with me I wouldn't have changed that at all. What an efficient way to run the parking. I was not aware of the valet situation when we made the reservations but the low rate for the room seemed to balance out when you tack on the 29.00 for daily parking. The room was very nice, clean, and up to date. This is a vacation I will enjoy looking back at! I would definitely choose the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qtlady77
Franklin, TN
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome Experience

We were blown away by the beauty of this hotel. The comfort of the bed and shower were outstanding. Everything was clean and well maintained. Wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
social butterfly II
lake mary, florida
Jun 3, 2013

Great overnight stay....

great place to stay, location is convenient to all the happenings around town. the amenities are excellent as well....lovely king size bed, extremely comfortable...I would recommend the hyatt regency in Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnighters 2014
South carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Great Getaway

Fast chck in, no waiting. Fast check out and parking was excellent because we checked out and then we had an appointment, they told us we could leave car til 5pm in the garage. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coca Cola museum and Olympic Park

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Jun 28, 2011

Amazing stay!

The stay at The Hyatt Regency Atlanta was awesome! I visited colleagues and relatives, toured the downtown area during my stay, and enjoyed the amazing nightlife. Although self-parking was not connected to the hotel, valet services & the bellmen were friendly and ready to assist you! Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to be centrally downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY TO ATL
NYC
Oct 31, 2013

Amazing little Weekend getaway

I love this hotel!!!! Its in a perfect location and has everything you need. It's pricey but you wont regret any cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1918
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 2, 2011

BSH Conference

Hotel room was immaculate. Overall good service. Many dining options in area. Connected to Peachtree Plaza. Downside: Elevators took to long. Great hotel. Would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mama Nimfa's; Hard Rock Hotel; H00ters

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsmpwnt
Business
atlanta
Jun 2, 2013

great for any experience

AAA++ for a great business tripeveryone was nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Peachtree st has a lot of questionable unfriendly at night

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billzz84
Ossining,NY
Jun 24, 2014

Better than expected!! True luxury should be 4 1/2-5 star

We were met by the valet people and from that moment our experience at the Hyatt was amazing! Everyone and I mean everyone was so pleasant. When we checked in with Nathaniel he made us feel so welcome. The building is beautiful inside and out and located in the center of downtown Atlanta. Our room was beautiful, very clean, contemporary and even had a balcony. I got a great deal where parking was half off and free breakfast for two. I definitely recommend the breakfast at the Sway restaurant so many options and so delicious!! Again service and staff was exquisite! I was nervous from reading some of the prior reviews but my boyfriend and I had the best time staying there. Even when we left, when we picked up our car from valet the staff and service was top notch. Highly recommend going there especially if you want some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend a little extra on getting the free breakfast package you will not regret it. Omlette station, buffet breakfast 5 stars and so many pastries and bread options.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyl
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 1, 2013

Great couple getaway

Me and my fiancé had a great time.. There was so much to do that we didn't have enough time .. It was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top