Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

4 stars
View map of 265 Peachtree St, Northeast, ATLANTA, GA 30303-1294

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Great location, beautiful and spacious! The staff was helpful and nice. Very clean and contemporary... See full review

  • Briceida G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Trip

The hotel was clean and the room was very fresh. Valet was awesome as well. Overall Great Stay. See full review

  • Roy V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
With its soaring 22-story atrium lobby and its prime location in the heart of the Peach State, Hyatt Regency Atlanta has been a landmark in Atlanta for over 45 years. The rooms are among the best in Atlanta thanks to a recent $65 million renovation. Amenities include a fully redesigned front desk, front drive, lobby, guest services, ballroom and 3 new dining options. Sway, a 3 meal restaurant offers a contemporary southern menu, private dining room, dedicated kitchen and full bar. The lobby bar, Twenty-Two Storys, was expanded by an additional 1,800 square feet in 2011 to accomodate up to 200 patrons, a dedicated kitchen, plasma TVs, booths with built in beer taps and a bar that's accessible by 3 sides. Market, a grab 'n go outlet is open 24 hours a day for fresh Starbucks coffee, flat bread pizzas, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastries and more. The iconic Polaris, Atlanta's first rotating restaurant, is now newly restored and reopened at the historic Hyatt Regency Atlanta. The new Polaris serves hand-crafted cocktails and chef-inspired shareable plates with amazing panoramic views of the Atlanta skyline. Guests are transported 22 stories up in the hotel's famous glass elevators to a breathtaking space that is both thoroughly modern and a tribute to Polaris' celebrated history. Polaris welcomes guests Tues.-Sat. from 6 p.m. to midnight. Direct access via covered skyway bridge to neighboring Peachtree Center, Shops, Major Business District, as an amenity we have, a 24 Hour Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool (open seasonally), a business center and 9 interactive wayfinding maps for easy navigation. Hyatt Regency Atlanta features more meeting space than any other hotel in Atlanta, and Centennial Ballroom is the largest hotel ballroom in the state of Georgia. With newly renovated guest rooms, flexible meeting space and world class service, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is one of the city's premier hotels for corporate travelers, meeting planners and family vacations. Lo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Atlanta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7615 -84.3868
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnighters 2014
Couples
South carolina
Mar 4, 2014

Great Getaway

Fast chck in, no waiting. Fast check out and parking was excellent because we checked out and then we had an appointment, they told us we could leave car til 5pm in the garage. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coca Cola museum and Olympic Park

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIQUE
Family
Birmingham, AL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great getaway

Hotel was impeccably clean, room was beautiful. Staff went above and beyond to keep us comfortable, very friendly and professional. Treated us like royalty. Hotel within walking distance of several retaurants and entertainment. Really enjoyed the Hyatt Regency will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Travel Light
Single
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Only for Christmas

Just a small get-a-way for Christmas, and my experience just blew me away. I was very pleased with everything from the location, to the room size, the view, the service, oh yes and the food. My best reguards at this very special time of year, because surely they made me feel, Very Special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jarvis61
Friends
Western Washington
Nov 12, 2013

Very Nice Place To Stay

Aside from the playful ribbing we were getting, (We were there for the Seattle Seahawks vs Atlanta Falcons game), the staff were all around the very best, friendliest most helpful staff that I have experienced in my travels! If, or more like WHEN I return back to Atlanta, The Hyatt Regency will be my number one choice to stay, hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different kinds of restaurant choices within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMEG
Business
ATL, GA
Aug 19, 2014

Everything I expected!

Always satisfied with my stay. Great location. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkin 1
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Family Vacation

The staff was very professional, friendly & accomodating. The location was "extremely" perfect & the cost was not too "expensive" for our stay. The only thing that I would suggest is that the housekeeping staff do a better job with room cleaning & bed changing. Other than that everything was absolutely "great" Thanks Much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions, restaurants were within "walking distance"

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briceida G.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent hotel!

Great location, beautiful and spacious! The staff was helpful and nice. Very clean and contemporary rooms. I would definately stay there again.... And highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy V.
Friends
Little Rock
Apr 6, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel was clean and the room was very fresh. Valet was awesome as well. Overall Great Stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayst
Friends
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Atlanta Classic Weekend

The room and staff was great. Thumbs up for the valet parking. It is in the perfect location, almost everything is in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladys Knight chicken and waffles, Hard Rock Cafe.

Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinaJDub
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 17, 2011

THE BEST HOTEL YET

Myself and my cousin stayed here for 2 nights and didn't want to leave. The room was spacious enough for the two of us. We ended up having to share a queen bed because the 2 double bed rooms were all booked along with the King bed rooms. However, the Queen bed suited us just fine. The employees there were OUTSTANDING! I have NOT one bad comment about this hotel. The location was PERFECT! Overall: Simply AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top