Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
275 Baker Street, Atlanta, GA 30313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
109 reviews
All Around Good

Location is very good for walking and lots of food nearby. Staff is very helpful and very friendly.... See full review

  • Lonley LIfe
  • May 10, 2014
Best Getaway ever

I loved my room and stay..the staff was so friendly..i cant wait until our next stay.. See full review

  • Anndrew3052
  • Oct 2, 2013
Atlanta hotel near top attractions with a touch of Boston
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown is located in the Luckie-Marietta district, just across from Centennial Olympic Park. The location puts guests adjacent to two of Atlanta’s top attractions, The Georgia Aquarium and The World of Coca Cola. CNN Center is just a few feet further. The easy access to the Marta commuter rail system and I-75/85 puts the rest of Atlanta in close range. The hotel includes 242 luxurious rooms and suites, two pools and two restaurants and a lounge that, amazingly, manage to bring a taste of Boston to downtown Atlanta.
Highlights
  • Downtown Atlanta's first functioning Helipad
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center
  • Dining options include Boston-style seafood restaurant, complimentary cup of chowder
  • Complimentary high-speed wired and Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms

 

Rooms
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown features 242 spacious rooms and suites with comfortable, contemporary furnishings. The rooms include a combination of king and queen beds, along with a comfortable work area, ergonomic furniture, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, flat-screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. The beds feature The Garden Sleep System, which offers an outstanding combination of comfort and support. The rooms provide dramatic views of downtown Atlanta and Centennial Olympic Park. Suites with Jacuzzis are available. Accessible rooms also are available.
Features
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown features downtown Atlanta’s first functioning Helipad. Charter flights and tours are available. Back on the ground, stroll through Centennial Olympic Park. Legal Seafoods and the Lobby Oyster Bar offer a mix of seafood and flavors expected in Boston, rather than in the South. There’s even a complimentary cup of chowder for guests who present their room key. The indoor and outdoor pool helps guests stay relaxed any time of year. Cribs are available upon request.
Transportation
  • Helipad on roof; tours and charter flights available
  • Marta Peachtree Center commuter rail station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (0.1 mi/0.1 km))
  • Georgia Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • CNN Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Business
  • 7,500 square feet of flexible meeting and special events space
  • Audio/visual equipment rental
  • Business center
  • Express mail available on site
  • Videoconferencing available

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7623 -84.3944
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Aquarium: 0 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.1 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Grant Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrieX
Atlanta
Jun 13, 2013

Good

I love the location and the area, aquarium and coca cola world are close to the hotel. Love it, and its very comfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birthday mommy
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2013

Honor Roll getaway

It was a suprise for a couple of pre-teens that made the honor roll the entire school term. We loved it! Clean room very friendly staff and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twins SuperMom
South Carolina
May 27, 2013

Weekend getaway

Luv this hotel. It's location is perfect to stay with the whole family and safe in downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Aquarium

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ami Jo Sleepy Mom
Columbia, Tennessee
May 20, 2013

Sleepless getaway

When we arrived at this hotel everything was in order, check in was a breeze. When we got through with our activities and came back to our room for the night the problem began. My husband and I went to lay on our bed, it was like a slab of concrete. This bed was suppose to be adjustable for firmness, needless to say we looked for remotes, none found. We adjusted the dials at the head of the bed, once they were discovered, hidden under the mattress cover. Needless to say they did not work. We called the front desk and they said sometimes it takes a few minutes for the dials to work and offered no assistance. So my husband and I barely slept, because every time we rolled over we would wake up, there was no comfort at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uniques pizza amazing and they deliver!!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prynces Blak
nashville,tn
May 6, 2013

love the area

I was pleased to be in the midst of a festival going on downtown as well as some of Atlanta's finest restaraunts were in walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. One of the best seafood places in right inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randt
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Great hotel, great location

really nice and clean hotel!! The staff was really friendly and great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorsey
Chester, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Perfect Location but Less-Than-Perfect Room

We went to Atlanta specifically to see the Georgia Aquarium. This hotel is located directly across the street from the Aquarium. Location is perfect. You can walk to all of the downtown sites of interest including the Coca Cola Tour, Olympic Park, CNN Center and more. Plenty of restaurants of all types and descriptions nearby. The Best is right in the hotel...Legal Seafoods. We had the best grilled salmon we have ever savored. Also there's a wonderful breakfast buffet on the 4th. floor for $12.95. Parking is on-site in the multi-story hotel garage and costs $20 daily with easy come and go. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Our only complaint concerns the room design. Our first room had an ac/heating unit that froze up and made so much noise we found it very difficult to sleep the first night. We were moved to an adjacent room the next day. The staff gave us a free breakfast at the in-house breakfast buffet for our inconvenience. Our room faced the Aquarium with a spectacular view of the Atlanta downtown skyscraper skyline. Those beautiful building are illuminated at night and the glow lit up the entire room. Oddly, there's no way to completely close the curtains to block out that light because of the ac/heating unit that protrudes out into the room space. If you prefer a dark room to sleep in you're out of luck. The other issue was the bathroom/shower. This is a design issue but it would be nice to have some ledges or shelves in the spartan shower to put your shampoo or back brush on or even to step on to wash your feet. This walk-in shower reminds me of the men's locker room shower at the gym. Inadequate number of towel racks for wet bath towels. Absolutely No frills design. My wife said it must have been designed by a man since no woman would ever conjure up such a bare-bones design. Ventilation in the bathroom was so inadequate that you could not see anything in the mirror for at least 15 minutes after taking a shower, even with the door open to disperse the steam. All in all, staying in the Hilton Garden Downtown was a positive experience but we've had better designed rooms at half the cost in less well known hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Of all the well-known Atlanta attractions located in the downtown area, none are farther than a 15 minute walk from this hotel.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wfhring
Sausalito, CA
Mar 28, 2012

Convenient Hotel in Atlanta

If you are the typical tourist, the hotel is right there! My room looked out on the aquarium and Coke museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several interesting restaurants in the area and, for that matter, in the hotel.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelWKids
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great Hotel

Overall this hotel was in the perfect location and staff was extremely helpful. The Aquarium is literally right next store- awesome dolphin show! We had issues with our refrigerator in our room which was vital for us since we were traveling with an infant. The staff was amazing in getting someone up right away to fix it. He later sent up a little goodie bag for our 2 young kids- we were amazed! In the end the fridge didn't end up working very well (I wouldn't recommend if you actually need to keep something cold) but the service was so wonderful we couldn't really complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium is awesome!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ogoody54
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Pretty Good Hotel except parking

We thought this was a very good hotel. The staff was couteous and friendly. The ice maker on our floor wasn't working but they fixed it immediately when we reported it. The same withour tv remote. It is too bad the only whirlpool is outside but it was warm and close to an entry for cool days. THe onsite Legal Seafood restaurant was AWESOME. My biggest complaint is that parking was $20.00 a day. If you are staying multiple nights that gets expensive. Otherwise a great hotel right next to the biggest downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Satas Sports bar right across the street has excellent food as well at good prices.

Back to menu Return to top