Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 275 Baker Street, Atlanta, GA 30313

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonley LIfe
Business
Asutin
May 10, 2014

All Around Good

Location is very good for walking and lots of food nearby. Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Makes good value if your really making comparisons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 2323
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2014

Good location to Phillips and Ga Dome and bar downstairs.

Good location to things in downtown Atlanta. Aquarium, world of Coke, Phillips arena, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bames
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Rooms are very disappointing

There is no difference between this hotel and a truck stop motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charleston, SC.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmaxonclaws
Business
Florida
Mar 26, 2014

Overall it was a good stay

Overall it was good stay. Friendly staff, expensive breakfast in the hotel, took three calls in one day to finally get towels to my room, clean hotel, and great location if you are going to the Philips arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TylerG
Business
College Station, Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Great Location one hiccup my go to place for downtown atlanta

The Hilton garden inn downtown was perfect for or travel. We took a cab just once. Rooms were clean, pillows were, well hotel Pillows. Our only issues were the tolit wouldn't flush properly a couple of times due to the bobber thing in the tank not falling correctly and the shower didn't drain after the first shower. BOTH were reported AND fixed within 2 hours. The customer service was truly exceptional. My go to place when I want to experience downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmjb
Business
Westland, MI
Oct 7, 2013

not worth it

The location is great but there are several other hotels in the immediate area. It was great being so close to the aquarium. The restaurant in the hotel is absolutely amazing. The room is nice but small. The walls are paper thin. Though the people next to us were not yelling, I could literally hear the people talking in the room next to us. When people were in the hall I could hear everything as though they were in the room with us. The sleep number bed was on different settings on either side of the bed and could not be set to an even firmness for the whole bed. The staff was very quick to come to address our concerns or requests, but could never fully meet our needs. Maintanence came to look at the beds, but they never did even out. With that and hearing everything going on outside our room, made for some very restless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Legal Seafood is definitely worth checking out.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anndrew3052
Business
Clinton South Carolina
Oct 2, 2013

Best Getaway ever

I loved my room and stay..the staff was so friendly..i cant wait until our next stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Aqu

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taco Bello
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2013

On the way home

Overall, my wife and I had a good experience with the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room didn't have the best view but I didn't ask for one that did. Very close to the Aquarium which is where we spent our time during our layover. Overall, I would give 3.892 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgia Aquarium is next door.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrieX
Business
Atlanta
Jun 13, 2013

Good

I love the location and the area, aquarium and coca cola world are close to the hotel. Love it, and its very comfortable to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birthday mommy
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 29, 2013

Honor Roll getaway

It was a suprise for a couple of pre-teens that made the honor roll the entire school term. We loved it! Clean room very friendly staff and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top