Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great family trip!

Visited family during graduation weekend at Georgia Tech. Hotel was very clean, the suite was... See full review

  • Dave E.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Awesome

I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 5, 2014
Discover Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown and walk in the midst of art and culture while staying in a chic hotel in midtown Atlanta. Boasting more than 250 suites, our hotels Midtown Atlanta accommodations provide guests with plush amenities, including oversized bathrooms and sleeper sofas, for a relaxing retreat. Out of all the hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, ours is the closest one to Crescent Avenue nightlife, and is an easy walk to Piedmont Park and other Atlanta museums. Explore the art scene at the High Museum of Art or catch a show at the Tony-Award winning Alliance Theatre, both conveniently located within walking distance from our hotels doors in midtown Atlanta. Interested in venturing outside of Midtown? Hop on the nearby MARTA, Atlantas public rail system, and take advantage of easy access to Buckhead shopping, downtown museums and much more. If youre interested in a vacation, staycation or business trip, our Midtown Atlanta hotel is ready to accommodate your travel needs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7867 -84.3865
Area served
Georgia World Congress Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peachtree migrant
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Midtown

Absolutely pleasant, clean, inviting place to stay. Located close to art museum, Piedmont Park, and MARTA station. Staff was extraordinarily cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some wonderful local eating places just around the corner from 14th Street,

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR16
Business
Paris, France
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic

the bed was our favorite part. it felt like we were floating in a cloud... the most comfortable, heavenly bed we've ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Declined to state
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2013

Best Marriott I've ever experienced!

What made it so special was the staff. Their obvious pride in what they do and concern to make sure our stay was perfect was the best I've ever seen. I wife and I felt wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen. Great menu!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael 30th bday
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
May 30, 2013

Fantastic Location and nice, large rooms!

I always stay here when visiting Atlanta, the location can't be beat and you get a lot with your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin love the ATL Piper
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 24, 2013

Great facilities and location

Location was great for everything we wanted to do. Hotel room was a great price for what we got. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RA sushi is yum!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ces the Pest
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2013

Great girl's night

It was a great suite. Pleased with everything. Did not know that parking was an extra $22.00 to park at the hotel. I would of not know where else to park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phampy
Business
des moines, Washington
Apr 29, 2014

Very luxury relaxing

It was cleaned and restock everyday of my stay there. My needs were of high value which customer service was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traumawolfe
Business
Varnell, Georgia
Jul 4, 2010

Peachtree Road Race

We stayed here during the Peachtree Road Race. We were 2 blocks from the finish line and 1 block from the Marta system to the starting line. The rooms were very spacious and clean and offered a fantastic view of the city. The beds were absolutely soft, plush and spacious. We were allowed to check in early at 2pm. The only downside is there were no resturants for 6 year old children within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks........right next door to the hotel!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, nj
Jun 27, 2009

Marriott Suites

one of the best hotels in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Jan 17, 2011

great hotel expeience

GREAT HOTEL. REALLY GOOD RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY. VERY HELPFUL STAFF. ROOMS SUPER CLEAN. NICE LINENS. FELT EXTREMELY SAFE. SPACIOUS ROOM WITH WONDERFUL AMENITIES. HOTEL RESTARAUNT HAD DELICIOUS FOOD AT A VERY GOOD PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Back to menu Return to top