Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
132 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Across from the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
52 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
rcoleman
Smyrna, GA
Jan 2, 2014

New years stay

The staff was outsanding the ladies at the front desk flawless. Check in.out were very fast, I was walked to room. This was on New Years eve, there was a party it was very fun and secure. The beds were great and clean. Look forward to next stay, I will return there for new years party. Shower was very nice and the soap was not some cheap stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Traveling w young kiddos
Naperville, Il
Dec 30, 2013

Good Stop Over

My family and I stopped on our drive to Disney from Chicago. We booked at a great rate. The walls seemed thin being that you could hear neighbor's conversations. Staff was very nice. Parking was a pain. Room was large. Nice bathrooms. Easy access from freeway. Overall great value. Especially for a stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
Bamarox
Atlanta
Nov 25, 2013

Not what I expected

The hallways look shabby and the rooms need updating. There were the old-style sliding doors for the bathrooms, and our door didn't close all the way - much less lock. There were unsupervised teens running through the hallway and giggling after midnight (the staff responded to my front-desk call, but that didn't fix the problem). At 5 a.m., there was a loud fight in the parking lot outside our room with 1 of the 4 participants threatening to shoot another. This was one of the worst travel experiences that I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
DQM1
Dallas, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Good value, Excellent service

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very nice and clean. As a plus there was free wifi for checking emails. Plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You need a car

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
LMLSTL
St. Louis, MO
Jun 9, 2013

family vacation

There is no free continental breakfast at this hotel although is was stated that there would be one in the description. Great Pool and hot tub. One cup coffee maker in room and only one regular cup and one decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
ddecker
Summerville sc
Apr 22, 2013

Nice weekend but missing something

So we booked this room for the indoor pool which was out for repairs. Some kind of warning would have been nice otherwise we would have spent half the price on another room elsewhere. The staff was friendly and the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
The Torres
North Georgia Mountains
Apr 15, 2013

Needs that special something

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, a huge turn off was that the indoor pool that was advertised and reason we booked this hotel was under construction during our stay. They did compensate by offering a free admission to a local indoor pool and offer free shuttle. Overall it was very clean and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Traveler888
Illinois
Dec 28, 2012

Met needs

Met needs for this stay.We will stay for correct price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
Tim Chan
Morrisville, nc
Dec 25, 2012

Decent stay

We were put at the older side of the hotel for two-bed room, a pretty long walk to the front entrance. Pool is nice. Staff are friendly. It's about 15 min to Atlanta downtown. I got a very good deal for the Thanksgiving but no point earned for the stay. Overall, it's a nice stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
tech3atl
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome deal

The hotel staff is top notch and a great price for the hotel, convenient to Mall and lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top