Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Good Hotel

Room was great and cosy. No complaints. In my opinion the price for a week day was higher.... See full review

  • KINGNN
  • Dec 4, 2014
Family Reunion

Very clean hotel, staff was awesome! No complaints. See full review

  • Phillise1
  • Jul 18, 2012
Stroll into Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience our warm Southern hospitality in newly renovated spaces that perfect the art of meeting, dining, relaxing and slumbering. Whether youre popping by for a quick scotch, bourbon or bite at Rocks Bar or savoring a hearty breakfast at The Marketplace, the talented culinary team at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and Six Flags® Over Georgia will tempt your taste buds and leave mouthwatering memories for when you need exceptional catering services to impress business colleagues or dazzle wedding guests. Staying the night at our Northwest Atlanta hotel affords visitors well-appointed rooms with high-speed wireless Internet access, HDTVs and plug-in panels . During downtime, the connected indoor/outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center can provide great stress relief. Our 18 Atlanta meeting rooms and convenience to Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE make us an ideal place to stay for busy executives.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster 1
Family
Nova Scotia,Canada
Jul 23, 2012

Great family getaway location

It was a great stay. Our room did smell a bit of mothballs or old carpet. There were a couple family reunions going on in our wing that made the hallway very loud at times,but the rooms were generally quiet. The passport printing computer at the front desk jammed and would not print my passports,but that may have been a website/airline thing. There were just a few small glitches,but I would definately recommend this Hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillise1
Family
Linden, New Jersey
Jul 18, 2012

Family Reunion

Very clean hotel, staff was awesome! No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux Seafood at the corner of hotel. Must try, food is delicious. Also, hotel dining for breakfast was great and staff was very nice.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwards
Family
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 12, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

As usual, we were quite pleased with the service we received from the hotel staff and the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian
Family
Alabama
May 29, 2012

great getaway

My stay was great. The location was perfect for shopping and very close to restaurants. I will definitely tell my friends about it. We will have to visit this hotel again. The only negative thing is they have to hold your card information for ten days Max. So we will see how that goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Events
Family
Washington, DC
May 21, 2012

Lobby very nice; Room not so

The staff at this hotel were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The lobby was clean and spacious. Seemed as if this would be a great choice. Our family of 3 were traveling with other family members; 2 adults. We asked for a double room for my husband, son and I. Our family members also requested a double when making their reservation but instead received a King size bed, which was unacceptable as they are sisters. The front desk told us they were sold out of doubles.So we thought we would switch rooms. When we arrived upstairs the King room for 3 people was the size of a closet. No room for the roll-away for our son. We wound up putting a table under the desk, the desk chair in front of the door to the room and the ottoman on top of the chair. We had to walk sideways to get into the bathroom. Good thing it was only for one night. Our other family members also found the double room to be quite small. We all assumed there would be 2 full or 2 queen size beds. But no - the beds were the size of twin beds. The 3 of us could never have fit in that room. Over all rating is that the rooms are VERY VERY small. They were clean but certainly not acceptable for several guests in one room or to stay for several nights. The restaurant was just ok for brunch. Most of the items on the buffet that should have been hot were cold. Good southern grits though. Every staff member was friendly, accommodating and did their very best to make us comfortable. It's the building that is the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie001
Family
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Birthday weekend getaway

The Hotel was very beautiful!! I plan to come to Marietta, Georgia more often, I plan to book my stay at your hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chesapeake,Va
Jun 27, 2009

Perfect Experience

My husband and I were in town for a funeral. Our pleasant and comfortable stay at the Marriott made us feel better. The restaurant hostess asked why we were in town. I explained that we were attending a funeral. After the service, we were pleasantly surprised by he cookies, fruit and water placed in our very clean room. Very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I like "This Is It" It is a soul food restaurant. The food is definitely Soul Food.

Back to menu Return to top