Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lreid
Chattanooga, TN
Apr 30, 2012

Great Hotel - Not so good staff

The rooms were great!!! The pool was great!!! The location was great!!!! The hotel staff...not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unimpressed Couple
Athens, Georgia
Dec 2, 2012

Unfriendly and rude staff!!

Easily among our worst hotel experiences. We both travel for work and pleasure and stay in hotels several times per month. The Atlanta Marriott Northwest was inconveniently located and the staff was AWFUL. Rude does not even cover the inconvenience we experienced during our stay. When we asked to stay a second night, we had to go downstairs and create a whole new reservation AND they asked us to switch rooms and pay a higher rate. While the staff there seems to think they are running the Shangri La, I can assure you the facilities are underwhelming and average at best. The staff was unfriendly, unhelpful, and disorganized. Won't be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The BP gas station just up the road has Coke beverages 2 for 2.50, while the Marriott only has Pepsi products for $3.00 each at their inconvenience store. Yes I said inconvenience on purpose.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quiet Please
Business
Michigan - USA
May 29, 2012

Noisiest Hotel ever

I asked for a QUIET room. They had a car and motorcycle convention on the parking lot that surrounds the whole hotel and they were partying until 3:00 AM I never had a hotel as noisy as this one ever. When I arrived to check in, I asked them specifically for a quiet room... I obviously only slept a few hours. When leaving I told them about my experience and the offered free breakfast, the staff really did not care. If you are travelling on business, this might not be the best hotel. If you are organizing a party that will last until 3:00 AM, this is the place, they will allow you to do whatever you want, no limits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LA GUY 2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2012

Okay Visit

Checked in at 12:45 A.M. Saturday after a 4 hour flight from Los Angeles. The staff was indifferent and could have cared less about my arrival. The room was okay, on the 15th floor. but the freeway traffic was HORRENDOUS. I requested to be moved and was declined. When I checked out on Sunday, the Front Desk person was rude and was apathetic. I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mz. Monroe
New York
Jul 17, 2014

Not so hot experience at Atlanta NORTHWEST MARRIOTT

Unfortunately, I did not receive a 4 star experience from the Atlanta Marriott Northwest! I was there for our MORRIS FAMILY REUNTION, but I must say I was quite disappointed with this hotel. I made this reservation in Feb. 2014 with a 3rd party booking agent for this hotel; however, when I called the Marriott reservation desk just to reconfirm on July 7th, I was told by them that I did NOT have a reservation; they did not find my name in their system. I called my booking agent and spent 1 hour on the phone with Jose, who contacted the Marriott and eventually, reconfirmed that I did have a reservation and it the error was attributed to "a new trainee who didn't know the system yet and did not pull over the correct reservation information"..... OK. So, I thanked Jose, then, subsequently called Marriott myself again to make sure...I spoke to "Alissa" and she assured me that Yes I did in fact have a reservation, and reconfirmed my confirmation # everything was fine. Imagine my shocked and utter dismay when I arrived on Friday, July 11th to check in and was told by the manager that I did not have a room; the hotel was overbooked and unfortunately, they did not have a room for me..,sorry for the inconvenience; and offered to put me up at the Courtyard Marriott nearby, which wasn't really nearby--it required being shuttled back and forth. We were hosting our 2014 Morris Family Reunion at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest and a large group was occupying rooms there, so the Courtyard was not a satisfactory option. Eventually, another "manager" who just happened to be on the floor at the time approached and asked if everything was alright. I explained the situation to him, and he intervened and that was the only reason I was given a room. After such treatment, I would NEVER stay at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest again. I would not recommend them at all. It seems to me as if the Atlanta Marriott Northwest does not like dealing with 3rd party agencies such and that if you booked using a third party agent, you do not get 4 star treatment. Rest assured I am sending a letter to their corporate headquarters to register a complaint about this experience. Thank you! Marilyn M. Morris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bamarox
Atlanta
Nov 25, 2013

Not what I expected

The hallways look shabby and the rooms need updating. There were the old-style sliding doors for the bathrooms, and our door didn't close all the way - much less lock. There were unsupervised teens running through the hallway and giggling after midnight (the staff responded to my front-desk call, but that didn't fix the problem). At 5 a.m., there was a loud fight in the parking lot outside our room with 1 of the 4 participants threatening to shoot another. This was one of the worst travel experiences that I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tscotttn
Knoxville, TN
Jul 10, 2012

Great Location.. but dated

Checked in with my son for an overnight stay. Assigned to a room on basement level. Remote for TV didn't work. Took almost an hour to have remote delivered. In room movies didn't work (any of them) so my son was bummed out. Not a very memorable experience although the location worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeax's great cajun!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigred42
sugarland
May 12, 2012

son playing in basketball show case

i made reservation for three they had me down for two and they gave me a hard roller away bed it was so uncomforible it made me never to stay at the marriot hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gahlilahi63
Marietta, GA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Personal travel

This hotel looks nice online but the hotel is old. The hallways, carpet, doorways, elevators and stairwells show their age. The hotel was not very clean, the carpet was not vacuumed properly and their were various pieces of objects left from previous guest under the beds, behind bedside tables and other furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Will W
Decatur, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Don't fall for the upgrade!

Hotel Manager said she was going to give us an upgrade to the tower. I would have hated to see the room we would have got if this room was an upgrade. She put us on the seventh floor above the lounge. The music was so loud we had to keep the a/c unit running with the vents covered up to drowned out the music. She said she was doing us a favor by moving us from the poolside and also with one without a balcony because of our kids. The room looks like a motel 6 just spray painted gold. It was very small and had no 4 star qualities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zoo was a better experience because it was not as crowded as the aquarium. Get to the Zoo when it opens, because the animals are more active. Also check out the Citypass discount booklet for attractions.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upsetting
Belleville, ILLinois
Aug 21, 2011

My Disappointing Stay

The room was very nice overall, except there were no microwaves and refigerators in every room as expected. I was very disappointed with the security there. I left a bag of jewelry in my room I called as soon I got home. The person pretended to be concerned and stated he would follow up when the housekeeper came to work. They never did. There were several others that left small things behind also. The staff just seemed soo unconcerned after they got the money for your stay there. I was very upset by the entire reaction to the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and stores nearby.

Back to menu Return to top